We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Trailhead Inn

Booking.comUS$93*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$109*
US$93*
US$109*
US$109*
US$93*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Trailhead Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Trailhead Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 167: English reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 December 2016

After a week at Steamboat on the mountain we decided to try something different at Winter Park by staying in town and taking a ski shuttle to the slopes. My usual TripAdvisor search led me to the Trailhead Inn and the best deal came directly from TripAdvisor so I booked it right then and there instead going to Trivago, calling...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank deivu
dlibby2016, General Manager at Trailhead Inn, responded to this review

Dear deivu, We sincerely appreciate your wonderful review. We're happy you found Trailhead Inn on TripAdvisor and your experience staying with us met your expectations. The Inn certainly is convenient to Winter Park Ski area and many restaurants, shops, and the ski shuttle. Thank you for mentioning the complimentary breakfast and the healthy selections. We will make sure Lorrie and...

Miller, South Dakota
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Great place to stay. Friendly staff. Newly remodeled. Very Clean Rooms. Great Breakfast... waffles, yogurt, granola, fruit, and great coffee. Hot Tub and Pool. Close to restaurants and a short drive to the slopes.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mark j
dlibby2016, General Manager at Trailhead Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mark J, Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review about Trailhead Inn. Thank you for recognizing us as a great place to stay in Winter Park with friendly staff. We're glad you enjoyed the breakfast, newly remodeled clean rooms, as well as the indoor hot tub and pool. We hope you'll stay with us again...

Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

My family and I recently stayed here on 3 separate occasions and love this place! They have a variety of rooms, in addition to their standard rooms, which work really well for families. We stayed in room 308 (across from main lodge, 1 queen bedroom in front plus a back bedroom with 2 twins), room 219 (main lodge, oversized room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Krista H
dlibby2016, General Manager at Trailhead Inn, responded to this review

Dear Krista H, We are grateful for staying with us on 3 separate occasions and for your comment that you love this place (Trailhead Inn)! Thank you for your detailed description of many of our guest rooms. We're happy that you are excited to have a more affordable, family friendly option with very clean rooms, tasteful decor and comfy beds....

Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

My name is Nicole Killock I am a drywall contractor and while working in Winter Park, I have stayed at the trailhead inn on several occasions now while working in winter park.the staff at trailhead has been excellent esp my front desk person Lorrie.she is fast friendly helpful effective and professional.I have also had excellent service from jesse as well...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicole K
dlibby2016, General Manager at Trailhead Inn, responded to this review

Dear Nicole, Thank you for letting us know about your stay at Trailhead Inn. We are grateful for your business. You mentioned Lorrie by name and her great service. Many of our guests have said the same thing about her friendliness and helpful attitude. We are very fortunate to have her on our team. We recently recognized Lorrie for her...

Reviewed 3 December 2016

We checked in and got a really nice room in the "out building", but then people checked in next door and we could hear every word even though they weren't being hugely raucous. Since it was off-season and they weren't that full, I asked if we could move to a different room and was cheerfully put into another room in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer Z
dlibby2016, General Manager at Trailhead Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer Z, We are grateful for your review of our Trailhead Inn. We're glad our staff was nice and accommodating to your request to move your room and you enjoyed staying in the main building and you were comfortable in your guest room. We're also glad you found our location to be convenient to the many shops, restaurants and...

Reviewed 2 December 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at the Trailhead Inn. The staff was very nice and the remodel far exceeded our expectations. Devil's Thumb Properties went above and beyond with very tasteful decor. The rustic mountain feel with a nod to spa-like touches made our stay enjoyable. We'll definitely book there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lori N
dlibby2016, General Manager at Trailhead Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lori N, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Trailhead inn. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, the staff was nice and the remodel exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best Regards, Doug Libby General Manager

Reviewed 29 November 2016

We wanted to get away from Denver and into the mountains our honeymoon. Many locals recommended Winterpark, so headed up for the day and decided to stay for another! We found Trailhead Inn and were very happy. Everyone there was nice and it was nice rustic/mountain inn kept in excellent condition. They had complimentary breakfast and a pool and Jacuzzi....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank casey r
dlibby2016, General Manager at Trailhead Inn, responded to this review

Dear casey r, We appreciate your review of Trailhead Inn and are thrilled that you chose us for your honeymoon getaway. I will personally thank our staff for taking care of you and will mention that you felt the Inn was in excellent condition during your stay. We agree that Winter Park is a fun place to explore, especially this...

Payson
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Prices and rooms looked good, horrible customer service! Very rude front desk, front desk attendant was never there during the evening! So if you needed something you had to call a number and wait hours for it! Even more disturbing they leave a master key card on the front desk in full site, leaving your room open to anyone who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josh M
dlibby2016, General Manager at Trailhead Inn, responded to this review

Dear Josh M, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry about the customer service experience you had during your stay at Trailhead Inn. However, we're happy you liked your room and the rate you were charged. I've investigated your comments. Regarding the front desk attendant, we have addressed the issue with our staff, and...

Northville, Michigan
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Arriving late on a weekend night due to flight delays, etc., we were surprised to learn that the Trailhead Inn doesn't have a full-time employee on duty at all times to check guests in. Was no problem though for Lodging Manager Jesse who arrived promptly and got us quickly checked in and made sure we were comfortable. His pleasant professionalism...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jayhawk17
dlibby2016, General Manager at Trailhead Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jayhawk17, Thank you for your nice review of Trailhead Inn. We are happy you enjoyed our location, quiet room, and pleasant staff. We will especially recognize our manager Jesse for his responsiveness and that he took good care of you at breakfast. We take great pride in the enhancements we've made to Trailhead Inn and hope that you will...

Reviewed 2 October 2016

The Inn is terrific. I couldn't hear any traffic on US 40 - they've done amazing soundproofing work, and I'm really sensitive to noise. The woman at the front desk, Lorrie, was above and beyond kind, helpful, welcoming. She really went out of her way to make sure we were comfortable and had what we needed. They are lucky to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SEMB5
dlibby2016, General Manager at Trailhead Inn, responded to this review

Dear SEMB5, Thank you for recognizing Lorrie for her service and for the Trailhead Inn and for staying with us. We are very happy you felt the the Inn is terrific and you had a quiet, restful stay. We look forward to your return...hopefully soon! Best Regards, Doug Libby General Manager

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winter Park hotels
4.7 km away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#4 of 15 in Winter Park
485 reviews
5.1 km away
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
0.3 km away
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
#7 of 15 in Winter Park
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Best Western Alpenglo Lodge
Best Western Alpenglo Lodge
#1 of 15 in Winter Park
505 reviews
0.5 km away
Americas Best Value Sundowner Motel
4.6 km away
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
#3 of 25 in Winter Park
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Trailhead Inn

Address: 78572 US Highway 40, PO Box 204, Winter Park, CO 80482 (Formerly Olympia Lodge)
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Winter Park
Price Range: RM427 - RM983 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Trailhead Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trailhead Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympia Hotel Winter Park
Olympia Motel Winter Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Trailhead Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Lake in the Hills, IL
Newport Beach, California
9 months ago
Cincinnati
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Trailhead Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No need for rental car. Take Homes Janes Transportation or city train from Airport to Downtown then Amtrak to Winter Park or Frasier.”
  • Bridge to Sister Property a block away
lovetotravel318, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stayed on the first level inside the hotel- farthest away from the main entrance. Super quite.”
KristineJ911, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We enjoyed the ground floor rooms in the separate section, easy in and out”
valeriel419, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Winter Park CO downtown”
danielbE4233KC, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“First floor was very good and close to the salt water pool”
Lena_balandina, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$93* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$109
TripAdvisorUS$93
Orbitz.comUS$109
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates