We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites

3.6 km from Berlin centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
2253 Berlin Tpke, Berlin, CT 06037-4036
Special Offer
BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 243: English reviews
Waterbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Fun with my grown daughters and grandchildren! We were involved in a sports tournament and this was a nice break between games to go to pool. Kids loved it. Breakfast was good. They allowed us to check in 1 hour early which gave kids more time to swim

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cat52905
Gary D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you back again if you are in the area for another tournament.

Chicago
Reviewed 24 May 2016

I think the BW Plus is a really nice place for travelers and I do recommend it for visitors to Wesleyan University. It's located around lots of entertainment and food establishments. Best of all, it's priced better than staying on campus! Only 10-15 minute drive to campus!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy R
Gary D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and your review. We sincerely appreciate you chosing our Best Western Plus for its convenience to Wesleyan and location close to plenty of amenities. We hope to see you again when visiting the university or central Connecticut!

Reviewed 18 May 2016

This hotel was so awesome that we are now thinking of planning a hotel get together every 3 years or so, just so we can all stay under one roof but be able to go downstairs to the breakfast room to share life... Thank you BW+

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank M
Gary D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for chosing our hotel for your family get together. We are happy to hear your family enjoyed the hotel's amenities and consider our hotel "awesome"! Thanks again and we look forward to seeing your family at your next get together!

Florence, CO
Reviewed 13 May 2016

I spent two weeks here recently on business. The hotel has been upgraded since my last visit. There are no longer any smoking rooms and everything looked fresh and new. The room had a nice LCD TV, fridge, and microwave. Excellent WiFi. There is a decent breakfast buffet. Nights were quiet. You can here a bit of noise from adjoining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BackRoadBruce
Gary D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with our hotel and your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your 2 week stay with us and were pleased with teh decor and amenities we offered, including our excellent wifi! We hope to see you again soon!

Staten Island, NY
Reviewed 28 April 2016

This hotel is immaculate, updated and welcoming. The rugs in the common areas and rooms are clean, plush and have a modern design. The lobby is large with comfortable couches and a complimentary computer/printer station. The rooms are very clean, furniture is sturdy, modern and of great quality. The beds and pillows are comfortable. The bathroom is a little tight,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole A
Gary D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us recetly and your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and found us to be clean and comfortable! We hope to have you stay with us again when you are back in the area!

Clearwater, Florida, United States
Reviewed 26 April 2016

We had a family wedding to attend and this hotel was right in the middle between our family and the wedding location. It was our second time staying here and we would again if we have another wedding to attend. They had our group all next to each other which worked out well for us. There is so much to...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peggy C
Gary D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with our hotel for your family wedding. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would return again! We look forward to having you back when you are in the area!

Wilmington
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Always a first choice when staying in Connecticut. We enjoy the indoor pool during the spring/summer/fall seasons. It is central to area we travel to. The most important part of the stay is a good night's sleep. Mattresses are perfectly firm.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise D
Jason C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites, responded to this review

You as a guest is what is most important to us! We are happy to hear you enjoy it at our property! We'll see you next time you're in Connecticut!!

United States
Reviewed 15 April 2016

I wish I could rate this overall excellent, however the pool was main reason I booked the getaway with my daughter. The dehumidifier was broken so the windows were left open. The temperature in the pool area was really chilly and water was also. The staff tried to adjust it, however heating a pool takes a long time! It was...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristen C
Jason C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I apologize about the pool not being what you expected. With the dehumidifier, the parts are specialized and took some time to arrive. Our pool is at 100% currently.

Amherst, WI
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Helpful staff; had two room king suite with nice fireplace and hot tub; sofa bed not fit for sleeping; closet door didn't work; nice indoor pool big not real big; staff did not seem very anxious to provide pool towels, bin was empty and only brought three or floor each time we asked for towels, the breakfast was good

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 227lonnies
Jason C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the compliment on our staff!

Reviewed 31 March 2016

We stayed for one night with our two dogs. We were very pleased with the overall appearance and comfort of the hotel. Frank at the front desk was extremely helpful and friendly. He made sure that we understood everything that was available to us at the hotel. The room was comfortable, beds were very comfortable. We were disappointed in the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eileen H
Jason C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are consistently evolving our breakfast based on guest feedback. If you are in the area again, come check out what is new!

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berlin
7.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Meriden
4.7 km away
Courtyard Hartford Cromwell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford
2.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Meriden
7.3 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites

Address: 2253 Berlin Tpke, Berlin, CT 06037-4036
Region: United States > Connecticut > Berlin
Price Range: RM360 - RM480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus New England Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus New England Hotel Berlin
Best Western Berlin
Berlin Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I always prefer lower level, we had first floor 125 I believe we faced the opposite side of the parking lot facing the trees nice view!!”
 of 5 bubbles 292donnab, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I like rooms in the center of the hallways. Smoke smells usually come from the ends of the building where people park.”
 of 5 bubbles N9294CGlindac, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room on the ground floor was quiet and convenient to the breakfast room”
 of 5 bubbles 112BobD, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“we had second floor”
 of 5 bubbles puddles027, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the first floor if possible, some of the second floor rooms have squeaky floors”
 of 5 bubbles D4262SHkatiej, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5