We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 138: English reviews
Corner Brook, Canada
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Expected more from a Quality Inn but this must be one of the older ones. Checking in we were greeted by a friendly male clerk who was very helpful! Entrance older but clean and room had an updated bathroom and was clean. We had supper at a diner across the street - was good! The breakfast was fine with eggs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caper906
rockwood
Reviewed 1 May 2016

First, I went in with a coupon stating $65 for a room, according to the women they were sold out. At 3:00pm with 4 cars in there lot, 'they were sold out?" She wanted to charge me over $100 for 2 beds in a room. i said "no" I'll go somewhere else. Then the price went down. As I said...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Catherine H
Akron, OH
Reviewed 21 April 2016

My mother who is 89 and I stayed here for 3 nights in April in an accessible room that was newly renovated. You either have to walk down 4-5 steps or take a short elevator ride from the lobby. I believe we were in room 104. The room was spacious and the bathroom was huge. We were the first occupants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CindyLouAkron_OH
qualityinndanbury, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback and review about your stay. I am glad that you liked our newly renovated room and appreciate your suggestions to make your stay more comfortable. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our housekeeping management and renovation team. We will be completing renovating all our rooms...

York Beach, Maine
Reviewed 4 April 2016

I stayed here for one night.The place is quite old and could use updating in general.The room was very large but quite old as I stated before.Shortly after I got into the room I had to take care of a spider climbing up the wall.A few minutes later 2 more.This was a bad start.When we checked in we entered by...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mainelytravel
qualityinndanbury, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback and review of your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. Please be assured that the issues you mention will be corrected and we are also undergoing renovations to our guest rooms that will ensure a more pleasant and...

Fredericton, Canada
Reviewed 25 March 2016

Hard to get to from the interstate , and really a pain to get back on the Hwy interstate 84. Staff so so, room over priced, very big but not enough furniture , bathroom small, bed ok, worst breakfast we've ever had at a choice hotel, the breakfast area was a sin, unbelievable, never ever will we ever stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bruce251
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 5 February 2016

The walls between the rooms are pretty thin because I could here the guests in the next room talking low and snoring very well....as if the beds were sharing the same wall. I found the room and bathroom fairly clean and the TV channels are alright. The best thing about this hotel is its' proximity to Stew Leonard's Store and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank florida072
Reviewed 27 October 2015

This has to have been the worst hotel my family has ever stayed at. We felt every spring in the mattress, had "dirty" pillows, a mural on the wall that looked to have been drawn by the previous resident judged to be about 3 years old, the outer window screen was ripped away from the windowsill, the windows themselves was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Terri V
Waterbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Had a great time the only thing was that they need new mattresses very bad we all woke up with broken backs and only one front desk agent could speak English nice pool and weight room would go back if they got new beds! Pictures do not look like what the hotel is really like

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elizabeth r
qualityinndanbury, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall.However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. We are in the process of renovating the entire property.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

This conveniently located property brought back memories of the pre-renovation Choice properties. The entrance and lobby give a false sense of hope, as it is modern and clean. Then things change rapidly. Warn out and dirty elevator and corridor flooring is the warning that judging a 'book by its cover' or in this case, a hotel by its lobby is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jmcolker
qualityinndanbury, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with a review of your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. We are in the process of upgrading our entire hotel and look forward to seeing you again.

NY, NY
Reviewed 15 September 2015

I chose this hotel for a weekend stay for the price, which was economical compared to others but what a mistake! It’s true that you get what you pay for and I got what a paid – cheap and lousy service. I ended staying at another hotel for my second night. Aside from the room’s toilet being broken since it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DonnyBlue

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Danbury hotels
1.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Danbury
Hampton Inn Danbury
#3 of 15 in Danbury
655 reviews
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
6.3 km away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#2 of 15 in Danbury
645 reviews
8.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Danbury
Crowne Plaza Danbury
#6 of 15 in Danbury
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Complimentary Hot Breakfast, Free WiFi , All Rooms with Microwave and Refrigerator, Indoor Heated Pool , Spacious Rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 78 Federal Rd, Danbury, CT 06810-5034
Region: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Price Range: RM350 - RM483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Danbury
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Danbury
Danbury Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Richmond, Virginia
3 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make a reservation early...don't wait til the last minute”
 of 5 bubbles MyrtleBeach60, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Clean and good price compared to others in the area.”
 of 5 bubbles huntrer57, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I'm to understand they're renovating so you might want to ask for a "renovated" room. Otherwise: SUPER STAY!”
 of 5 bubbles LoupNordique, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Not really sure what tip to give here.”
 of 5 bubbles edbishop55, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Breakfast not good; very loud (traffic) thin walls;pool shd be checked, coupons not honored. Not close to interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles catherinehD9385WG, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay