We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Danbury

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Danbury
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 285: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Danbury
 Click to rate
South Ohio, NS
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harold C
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a Super 8 - no frills, just a bed for the night. But ... a very helpful management. The motel is located immediately off I684 and is a good place to stop before getting into the complexity of the Tappenzee Bridge area. For dinner, the management recommended a good diner just up the road. There is a gas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MisterEd7
Super8danburyct, webmaster at Super 8 Danbury, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m glad you had such a nice experience with us,I’m very Happy that our hotel impressed you.We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you. We look forward to having you with us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Oxford, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y3266FVedwards
Goffstown, New Hampshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No surprises. Flexible about finding me non-smoking at same rate at check in (the Wyndham site didn't show a non-smoking room at that rate when I booked).

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ke1g_nh
Super8danburyct, Webmaster at Super 8 Danbury, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for staying with the Super 8 Danbury and the review. Nice to note that you liked the front desk service and enjoyed the stay. It is really a matter of pride for our hotel and staff. We shall serve you even better next time. Please do visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Thornwood
Reviewed 31 December 2016

After staying one night, I needed to cancel the next day's stay. I tried to do so the morning of the second day, but was told I needed to do so 24 hours in advance. So I spent twice the price for one day. Also, my credit card was denied because the clerk didn't enter my expiration date correctly. I...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U5563YUjohnm
Super8danburyct, Webmaster at Super 8 Danbury, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your stay at the Super 8 Danbury.. We noted your review and apologize for the inconvenience caused howsoever. We have investigated the issue and we have never come across such a complaint earlier, but your review is serious to us and shall do the best. We have ensured that such a thing never happens again...

North Carolina Mountains, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard J
Super8danburyct, webmaster at Super 8 Danbury, responded to this review

Danbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank timothymN3026TR
Super8danburyct, Webmaster at Super 8 Danbury, responded to this review

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 December 2016

I had to stay at this particular location because I moved from Massachusetts and I was completely unfamiliar with the area. The staff at the front desk was extremely helpful in helping us become familiar with this area. We were here to purchase a new home and were successful. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who needs lodging. We...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 997armeng
Super8danburyct, Webmaster at Super 8 Danbury, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. Our goal is to provide a consistently superior guest experience, and your comments are very important to us. We rely on guests like you to tell us when we’re doing well and when we aren’t so we can get better. Thanks again for sharing your thoughts with us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Norristown, United States
Reviewed 1 December 2016

This hotel, which was one minute from Route 84, was clean and comfortable with no frills. The staff was very courteous. The provided breakfast was adequate - nothing special here. The rate was reasonable and gas was just across the street, along with a Dunkin Donuts. Really, everything was here that a traveler would want. Not knowing the area, I...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret C
Super8danburyct, Webmaster at Super 8 Danbury, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to having...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashleycQ1319JE
Super8danburyct, webmaster at Super 8 Danbury, responded to this review

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Danbury hotels
0.4 km away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#2 of 15 in Danbury
670 reviews
5.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 15 in Danbury
141 reviews
6.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
0.8 km away
Maron Hotel & Suites
Maron Hotel & Suites
#14 of 15 in Danbury
118 reviews
0.6 km away
Residence Inn Danbury
Residence Inn Danbury
#9 of 15 in Danbury
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Super 8 Danbury

Address: 3 Lake Avenue Extension I-84, Danbury, CT 06811
Region: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Price Range: RM290 - RM365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Danbury 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Danbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Danbury Hotel Danbury
Super Eight Danbury
Danbury Super Eight
Danbury Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Danbury staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“request no smoking”
 of 5 bubbles dandy333, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on back side of hotel may be quieter and darker.”
 of 5 bubbles hern2, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles cmrogers91, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor is non-smoking - very quiet and restful”
 of 5 bubbles PJC315, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We were laced n the fourth floor, but perhaps all rooms are this clean.”
 of 5 bubbles jmmccas, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5