We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 271: English reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2014 via mobile

After the last review I submitted over three months ago the response was the cooler was going to be fixed shortly. Well nothing has been done. It is still annoying customers and is so loud you can't hear or talk to anyone. This can last for an hour or longer before it goes off. Shame on management for not fixing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harriet R
Megan P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Harriet R, First of all, thank you so much for over 30 years of patronage to our hotel lounge and restaurant and secondly, thank you for your feedback on the experience. I apologize that the cooler has not been repaired yet and that it is having such a negative impact on your time here. I hope that we can...

South Portland, Maine, United States
Reviewed 30 October 2014

Fridge and T.V. were good sized. Room was clean, bathroom small. Our room was 2 DBLS on the 4th floor overlooking the outdoor pool, shuffle ball and outdoor recreation area. Check in and out were quick & easy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlutenfreeMaine
Megan P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield, responded to this review

Dear GlutenfreeMaine, Thank you for staying for your recent 1 night trip to the area. I'm so happy that you found the amenities in the room satisfactory, if only our bathrooms could be a bit larger. I hope that we'll see you again this Spring/Summer so that you can take advantage of the outdoor recreational activities that you noticed from...

Cornwall, New York
Reviewed 29 October 2014

From the outside it looks really nice and well kept. It all stops there once you are inside. The front desk is broken and marble is chipped off. The staff are very inattentive and not really interested in you as a guest, it appears to only be a job for them. While the room appeared good, it was not clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
Megan P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Julie B, I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay this summer. Though it was 2.5 months ago I still remember the weekend of your stay very well. I did get the opportunity to speak with you about your concerns on several occasions during your stay and apologized many times along with refunding one night of...

Ottawa, Ontario Canada
Reviewed 22 October 2014

Nice clean room with king size comfortable bed, microwave, bar fridge, tea and coffee and free wi-fi. The complementary breakfast buffet featured hot and cold food and good coffee. The Holiday Inn bus provided transportation to local restaurants and pick up and return to the airport. If you are planning to get the bus from the airport to the hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pinky14
Megan P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield, responded to this review

Dear pinky14, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, from the room cleanliness and amenities to our excellent staff. Thank you for sharing the tip on our airport shuttle pick up area as well. I hope that we see you next time you're in town!

Ossett, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2014

This is a reasonably modern hotel with good amenities. The room was a good size accommodating 2 double beds plus enough furniture for storage and sitting. Also included are a microwave and fridge.Tea/coffee also provided as is free WIFI. The fabric of the hotel is very good. However all is not well. Whilst here we had a leak coming through...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chump57
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Chump57, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for reviewing our property. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel amenities. On the other hand, please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the condition of the room and the level of service you received may have caused you. We greatly appreciate your feedback as...

Clarksville, Maryland
Reviewed 13 October 2014

We stayed at the Holiday Inn in Enfield last month; the room was ample, quiet, convenient to the highway, and a good value. We were very impressed with the friendly and professional front desk staff. They were very responsive to all questions about the local area and provided great service. Kudos to Rob and Dale for helping with all of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy L
Miles City
Reviewed 11 October 2014

Stayed here five nights in October, 2014. Property it's modern, clean and offers great amenities. The staff is professional and goes out of their way to help. Our stay included complimentary, hot breakfast buffet every morning. Food was good and we appreciated the service. Loved the complimentary coffee station in the lobby. Well definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda K
Enfield, CT
Reviewed 9 October 2014

We held our October meeting of the Hartford Springfield Speakers Network at the Holiday Inn and the room was set up exactly as I had requested; in a unique style that made our meeting very effective. The room was cooled and ready when I arrive early to set up our materials and all the tables were in the exact formation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill C
Auburn Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 23 September 2014

We stayed twice during our trip to Maine and Cape Cod, Megan was extremely helpful and accommodating both during our reservation calls and during our stay. The property is about 40 years old, and although rooms are clean it's beginning to look a bit tired. We will definately stay again again next time we are in the area, because of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HSBicknell53
United States
Reviewed 19 September 2014 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay there.. great place, great staff! It is a great place to stay when you are looking for a nice quiet hotel to spend the night... Thank you for everyone over there and I would definitely go back again there. ..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul_Smith3

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enfield
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield
3.2 km away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#3 of 6 in Enfield
202 reviews
8.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
11.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
9.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Springfield South, minutes from Bradley International Airport, centrally located between Springfield, MA and Hartford, CT. The Holiday Inn is surrounded by major corporations like Mass Mutual, Lego, Retail Brand Alliance, Hallmark, Hasbro/Milton Bradley, Baystate Medical Center, Mercy Medical Center, Springfield College and Baypath College. Nearby attractions include Six Flags New England, Basketball Hall of Fame, Eastern States Exposition and Mass Mutual Center (former Springfield Civic Center) to name a few. Come and feel the Holiday Inn difference, experience Sleep Advantage and find out why we are The Place to Meet. The spacious and relaxing guest rooms feature the seven layer bed with seven pillows, sleep amenity package and complimentary wired/wireless high-speed Internet access. The Holiday Inn boasts 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, including two ballrooms. In addition, the hotel offers seasonal outdoor event space. On-site recreational activities include tennis, volleyball, basketball, indoor and outdoor pools, whirlpool and fitness room. Stay at the Holiday Inn Springfield South and experience the comfort and charm of New England. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield

Address: 1 Bright Meadow Blvd., Enfield, CT 06082
Region: United States > Connecticut > Enfield
Price Range: RM465 - RM771 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield Hotel Enfield
Crowne Plaza Enfield
Crowne Plaza Hotel Enfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If parking in back lot, ask for rooms nearby”
 of 5 bubbles Railhistoryfan, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“5th or 6th Floor”
  • Room
  • Fitness Room
 of 5 bubbles stevepX3082SX, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see room first. Pets are allowed so you should ask about barking dogs.”
 of 5 bubbles 157kab, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms near the pool have parking directly at the rooms, no elevator required.”
 of 5 bubbles c0den1nja42, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Very end of the hall was quiet and isolated, probably a larger room also.”
 of 5 bubbles H4840IXpault, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5