We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield

Hampton.comUS$159*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

514 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 503: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield
 Click to rate
Middletown, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here in May to attend our daughter's graduation in Springfield ma. Hotel is right off highway and close to shopping and restaurants. Great location and much nicer area just 20 minutes from Springfield Ma. Would definitely stay here again the next time we are in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 296judyh
CORAM
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Easy access to highway, restaurants, shopping. Clean, quiet up to date rooms. Great staff who make one feel welcome. Great breakfast with varied selections or a "grab and go" if one hasn't got the time to relax and enjoy in the dining area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lacruz928
About Hotel's Favourite Review
raustermann, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your positive comments with us on TripAdvisor. It is nice to extend your compliments to the team. This will certainly contribute to their motivation and I have gladly passed your comments on. The time taken along with the effort made to share your observations with us is most appreciated. Safe travels- Richard Austermann General Manager

Exton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As a HH Gold member and frequent traveler I have stayed in this hotel before since I have family nearby. Our check in was fine and our room appeared as I would have expected. I noticed ants in the bathroom and even in the tub which I reported to the front desk. I also reported that the remote control did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
raustermann, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this review

Anne M., Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. I am so sorry you encountered ants in the bathroom. Thank you for letting us know about it. The front desk representative made me aware of this issue and we had Orkin Pest Control come in to take care of this problem. I appreciate you letting me know about the...

Skaneateles, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a perfectly nice Hampton Inn, close to my place of business. Rooms are clean, service is friendly, breakfast choices are good. WiFi in the rooms works well. I prefer blankets to a duvet, and a spare blanket is in the closet.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janicebZ6233ZM
raustermann, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this review

I appreciate you staying with us and thank you for taking the time to post your observations on TripAdvisor. I will share your comments with our staff. Safe travels- Richard Austermann General Manager

Carolina, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed here several times. This place is clean, convenient to the airport, and located near lots of great eateries. There were 4 pillows on the bed, all a little different, plenty of outlets for my devices, a nice breakfast area downstairs, and very nice workers. Large parking lot also!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gary c
raustermann, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. The Hampton Inn Springfield South is located in a nice area to access what you need. I am glad you noticed the over abundance of restaurants near us. Thank you for the nice comments you posted on TripAdvisor as well. I will be sure to let the staff know your observations. Safe travels- Richard...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a little pricey for us. We did not spend that much time there to enjoy some of the amenities, so was not the best value for us. The breakfast Sunday was awesome, it was not just continental, they had a waffle maker with batter, hot eggs, sausage etc.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Junebug A
raustermann, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do all we can to create a great experience for each of our guests; actively looking for ways keep costs low and offer enhanced services for comfort and convenience. However, rates can be affected by many factors, including availability, occupancy, and how soon you book before your stay. If you are able to have...

Dover, NH
Reviewed 18 April 2017

On a business trip to the area, I chose this due to the location and proximity to our customer's building. Wasn't disappointed - the rooms were clean, towels were dry, and the beds were comfortable to sleep in. Very quiet for being so close to I-91.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott W
raustermann, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your observations on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, CT. We appreciate your business. I am glad we were a good choice to stay for your business trip. Safe travels- Richard Austermann General Manager

Reviewed 17 April 2017

We were 4 adults, with a weeks worth of clothing toiletries, work-related items, a desk-top computer and a cello staying at this hotel for a week while the floors were being refinished in our house. The room easily accomodated all of us and our belongings. The beds are super comfortable, and the cleaning staff was very understanding of our difficult...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gina S
raustermann, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn-Enfield, CT. Even though you were comfortable in your room here, it must be nice to return home to beautiful refinished floors in your house. Thank you for the nice comments posted on TripAdvisor. Richard Austermann General Manager

grosse pointe, United States
Reviewed 17 April 2017

rooms were clean and good sized for two adults and two kids. the pool was a big hit as was the breakfast buffet. the internet is free but requires an extensive registration process with lots of personal information required. no mini frig or microwave in room.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K8159ALkarenr
raustermann, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this review

Thank you for staying recently with your family. We appreciate the observations you posted on TripAdvisor. While most of our rooms do not have refrigerators and microwaves, we do have some portable ones to lend out to guests. Check with the front desk staff for availability if you are able to stay with us again. Safe travels- Richard Austermann General...

nym, United States
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Great location , nice pool, great restaurants near by, whish room had a refrigerator, beds could be upgraded had a lot of bounce to it and they moved off the platform, overall would stay again do plan on another visit soon.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
raustermann, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your business. I appreciate your comments regarding your stay. While this hotel was not designed with refrigerators and microwaves we do have a few portable ones available to place in rooms. Please check with the front desk for the availability when you are here. We look forward to having you back. Safe travels- Richard Austermann General Manager

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enfield
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield
11.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#3 of 6 in Enfield
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
13.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
6.5 km away
Comfort Inn East Windsor
Comfort Inn East Windsor
#1 of 4 in East Windsor
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn Springfield South/Enfield, CT hotel is located within easy access off Interstate 91, eight miles from downtown Springfield, Massachusetts - home of the Basketball Hall of Fame and the MassMutual Center. We are in within walking distance to restaurants and shopping. We are the closest hotel to Six Flags New England, just five miles away. Our hotel in Enfield is located twenty minutes from Connecticut's capital city of Harford. Take in a musical at the Bushnell, Connecticut's premier performing arts center, visit the Wadsworth Atheneum Museum of Art, the nation's oldest public art museum or pack up the kids for a fun-filled day at the Connecticut Science Center. Close by in West Springfield, MA, enjoy an event at the Eastern States Exposition which features The Big E in September. College-bound students and parents will enjoy a relaxing stay at our hotel within a short distance to area colleges and universities including Bay Path University, Springfield College, American International College, Westfield State University and Western New England University. A little further is the University of Massachusetts, Smith College, Amherst College and the University of Hartford. If you need to visit the area for business we are close to Lego, Brooks Brothers, Mass Mutual, Eppendorf, Farm Credit and many others. Visit the Hampton Inn Enfield, CT to find your picture-perfect retreat. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield

Address: 20 Phoenix Ave, Enfield, CT 06082-4406
Region: United States > Connecticut > Enfield
Price Range: RM594 - RM1,004 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield Hotel Enfield
Hampton Inn Enfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If your sensitive to heat at night, ask for a fan for your room upon check in.”
Ditdew, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from elevators are best.”
ChristopherR243, 5 Mar 2016 | Read review
“very convenient to shopping, centrally located”
LikesFairness, 29 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Top floor, away from elevators”
FJDriver, 4 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Only 15 minutes from Six Flags New England”
891BillM891, 26 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hampton.com
US$159* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$159
Hotels.comUS$159
TravelocityUS$159
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates