We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

499 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 490: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield
 Click to rate
scotia, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Everything was great! The hotel staff did a wonderful job! The GM is amazing. Loved the bananas with the written messages on them :) . Great location! They thought of everything. Hampton does it again! I hope to be back again soon.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 201colleenp
raustermann, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn-Enfield, CT for your recent stay. I appreciate the comments you posted on TripAdvisor. We have a great staff at the hotel and Karen in our breakfast area leads the way. She puts the messages on the bananas for our guests. She hopes to brighten our guests day every time she works. Hopefully you...

Ballston Spa, New York
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 12 November 2016

We visited family in the area. Although the facility was crowded with a cheerleader competition the staff responded well and extra staff on both the desk and the breakfast bar. They kept a floor free for routine guests above the cheerleaders so even noise was not a problem. Well done to staff and management.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jclark12020
About Hotel's Favourite Review
raustermann, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for providing your observations on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your comments and I will share them with the staff. Safe travels- Richard Austermann General Manager

Enfield, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Base while visiting family. Facility easily accessed from main highway. Common areas and room were very clean with a pleasing ambiance. Staff courteous and helpful. A bit pricey compared to other options in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paullH5561NR
Anniecia P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience via our on line guest satisfaction survey. We do all we can to create a great experience for each of our guests; actively looking for ways keep costs low and offer enhanced services for comfort and convenience. However, rates can be affected by many factors, including availability, occupancy, and...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed a Sat night. Hotel was full of young hockey players. Parents were in hotel lobby and boys were running all thru the halls till at least 10 at night. Nobody was watching them. Every Hampton Inn I have ever stayed in had a microwave and frig. This one did not. I called desk for a frig said they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flo K
Anniecia P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey about your stay at the Hampton Inn-Enfield, CT. I apologize there was not a refrigerator or microwave in your room. Unfortunately this hotel was not designed to have refrigerators and microwaves. We did purchase 14 portable refrigerators and microwaves that we can place in rooms upon request and is...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pool made my children sick after swimming in for a few hours. Chlorine levels were very high. Hotel dismissed it as no big deal saying the pool was fine. Hampton has a 100% satisfaction guarantee they may need to rethink their slogan!!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
Anniecia P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m very sorry to read about the level of service you experienced during your recent stay with us. Customer service is extremely important to us and I will be addressing your comments with all parties involved. Thank you for sharing this important feedback with us so that we can improve for the next guest. I hope that you...

Enfield, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed weekend of Mar 4/5. Lobby and Room very clean and comfortable. Used pool and hot tub - although very noisy with kids due to some type of competition going on nearby (pool/hot tub area is small). Breakfast had everything you could want and more !!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 706calp
raustermann, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn-Enfield when in the area with your family. We appreciate the comments you posted regarding your stay. We have recently added several items to our breakfast buffet trying to anticipate what our guests would like. I am glad there was plenty for you to choose from. I hope you are able to return...

Blandon, PA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As a diamond member staying at this property I'm left with a horrible experience. I was lied to prior to checking in and still 4 days after my stay I have not been contacted by the manager. More than disappointing

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bremmerh
raustermann, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this review

We appreciate your loyalty as a Diamond member and your patronage to the Hilton Portfolio of brands. We are sorry we did not exceed your expectations during your stay. We understand that you requested an upgrade to a suite. We have a very limited number of studio suites and I select the upgrades on the day of arrival. You called...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everyone was extremely helpful and professional. I typically stay at higher end hotels. But this had a great feel to it and everyone was professional and accommodating. We had a large group and many children. The indoor pool was clean and the fitness room enough for them.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenniferwL7147XT
raustermann, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor. It is good to hear you enjoyed your stay. The comments are very much appreciated. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff. Safe travels- Richard Austermann General Manager

Enfield, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was very good. The pool was especially nice, big enough to do some laps in. Sometimes hotel pools are so small for just frolicking around, but this was not the case. Exercise room and breakfast were good. Only snafu was that one of the elevators was out. Nice staff.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markpR6849CO
raustermann, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn-Enfield, CT. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to spend time in the pool and fitness center. I hope you can join us again in the future. Safe travels- Richard Austermann General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was great and had all amenities at it. It was also located in an area that had, restaurants, coffee shops etc which made it accessible and easy to stay at. Not much of a view around it due to location but I would much prefer the location of this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J5121SCjilld
raustermann, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting the Hampton Inn Enfield, CT for your recent stay with your family. We appreciate the comments you posted on TripAdvisor. I will share them with our team. Safe travels- Richard Austermann General Manager

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enfield
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield
11.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#3 of 6 in Enfield
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 km away
Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North
11.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
9.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield hotel is located on the banks of the serene Connecticut River, seven miles from downtown Springfield, Massachusetts - home of the Basketball Hall of Fame and the MassMutual Center. We are in within walking distance to Enfield Square Mall, and just four miles from Six Flags New England. Our hotel in Enfield is located twenty minutes from Connecticut's capital city of Harford. Take in a musical at the Bushnell, Connecticut's premier performing arts center, visit the Wadsworth Atheneum Museum of Art, the nation's oldest public art museum, pack up the kids for a fun-filled day at the new Connecticut Science Center, or enjoy an event at The Big E or Eastern States Exposition Fair Grounds. College-bound students and parents will enjoy a relaxing stay at our hotel within a short distance to area colleges and universities including Bay Path College, Springfield College, American International College, and Western New England College. Visit the Hampton Inn Enfield, CT to find your picture-perfect retreat. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield

Address: 20 Phoenix Ave, Enfield, CT 06082-4406
Region: United States > Connecticut > Enfield
Price Range: RM570 - RM1,003 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield Hotel Enfield
Hampton Inn Enfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If your sensitive to heat at night, ask for a fan for your room upon check in.”
 of 5 bubbles Ditdew, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from elevators are best.”
 of 5 bubbles ChristopherR243, 5 Mar 2016 | Read review
“very convenient to shopping, centrally located”
 of 5 bubbles LikesFairness, 29 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Top floor, away from elevators”
 of 5 bubbles FJDriver, 4 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Only 15 minutes from Six Flags New England”
 of 5 bubbles 891BillM891, 26 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5