We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South\/Glastonbury
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

462 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 455: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Hilton was close to the convention center, excellent choose of restaurants around, staff at the Hilton were so nice. Love they had a fireplace, and large table in the lobby that you could eat with others and meet up at.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N6227STsuzannep
GM-HGI-Glastonbury, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. it is great to see you and your team enjoyed your time with us and were able to truly enjoy the space to spread out and relax after the day of competitions. We look forward to your next trip and wish you continued success at your future events.

Cromwell, Connecticut
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 12 January 2017

I cannot say enough wonderful things about this hotel and the staff there. We were there for a week and were constantly amazed at how great they were. Debbie who works nights was absolutely wonderful and so helpful. Every night I or my boyfriend would go down to get something to drink, plates and utensils for take out we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaniellaR33
About Hotel's Favourite Review
GM-HGI-Glastonbury, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent review of the hotel. It is always a pleasure to know that our family was able to take care of yours so well. We hope you have the opportunity to come back to the hotel and enjoy another stay. Safe travels.

Meredith, New Hampshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay very much. The room was comfortable and clean. Our Breakfast was delicious with lots of great choices. The location was perfect. We were near some nice shops and close to the highway.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslyee F
GM-HGI-Glastonbury, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It is great to see that you enjoyed the stay along with our amenities and local community. We look forward to your next visit when returning to the area.

New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights and reserved 2 rooms. The location was perfect for us. We wanted to be close to Hartford but in a safe location with free parking. We saw a game in the XL center which was 10 minutes away. The hotel is modern and clean. I didn't mind paying $10.99 for the breakfast. I enjoy eating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank binkyboy
GM-HGI-Glastonbury, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent comments with us. I am very glad you were able to each your time while taking in a game at the XL. Our breakfast is a source of pride for our quality so it is a pleasure to see you enjoyed it. We look forward to your next stay with us when returning to...

Oak Ridge, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had some issues at check in and other people did too. I understand that some people were given eight breakfast vouchers and some were given none. My son went to breakfast and didn't realize he needed a voucher and they were very rude to him. I think you need better help.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne H
GM-HGI-Glastonbury, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I do apologize for the confusion about our breakfast service as we tried to follow the list we were given of who would have a breakfast paid by the group and who was individual pay. I understand the issue that this arrangement can bring, especially to a group and am sorry for that inconvenience. This...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Yes i can't believe they still have the old air mattress with the firmness bob on the side of the mattress that never worked at any Hilton garden inn world wide. It's like sleeping in a bath tub if your a Hilton member you know what I'm talking about. I thought they were replacing all of these a few yrs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron R
GM-HGI-Glastonbury, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. I apologize that you do not like the adjustable beds that are offered in some hotels. Though many people do enjoy them I can understand your displeasure if it is not set to a comfortable position for a good nights sleep. I do wish I was able to speak to you in more detail...

Queensbury, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

great pool, staff and clean rooms! We came to swim with our grand children! We arrived at 1030 am and we got into the room at that time! Our kids arrived soon after and we swam all morning . they had a blast. It was a wonderful visit

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stuey4
GM-HGI-Glastonbury, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. It is wonderful to see you enjoyed your stay with your grandchildren and hoped they really enjoyed their time. We look forward to your next visit.

Phoenix, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff and accommodations were excellent! Online booking was easy through their website. Friendly staff made checking in easy. This is why I select to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn for my business travels.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J9104TNpatricial
GM-HGI-Glastonbury, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this review

Thank you for not only your review but your continued support of our brand. It is always a pleasure to see one of our guests enjoy their time with us and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Blythewood, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room was clean. Well maintained. I just thought the bedding sucked. The mattress was soft. The sheets did not feel like they were cotton. The comforter definitely had a nylon inner. Everything else was fine. I also couldn't find a tv station guide.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pieter V
GM-HGI-Glastonbury, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the bed settings, as we o feature adjustable bedding, and it seems that yours was in the low/soft setting throughout your stay. We look forward to a return trip, so you can enjoy the hotel and beds fully.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Travelling for a last minute business trip. Hotel was centrally located close to business, restaurants and shopping. Room clean and quiet. Breakfast in the morning was standard Hilton Garden Inn. I did appreciate the cooked to order omelets. We did eat a last minute dinner at the hotel upon arrival. I had a burger and fries that was decent. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TTJFamily
GM-HGI-Glastonbury, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is a pleasure to see you enjoyed your time with us and the Garden Inn Brand. We look forward to your next stay with us.

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glastonbury
25.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury
6.9 km away
Hilton Hartford
Hilton Hartford
#2 of 11 in Hartford
1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Rocky Hill
21.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Meriden
16.8 km away
HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury

Address: 85 Glastonbury Blvd, Glastonbury, CT 06033-4401
Region: United States > Connecticut > Glastonbury
Price Range: RM558 - RM1,108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South Glastonbury Hotel Glastonbury
Hilton Garden Inn Glastonbury
Hilton Glastonbury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Wethersfield, Connecticut, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are great... Lobby is like a living room to watch a game or news.”
 of 5 bubbles delr829, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask to be placed away from wedding partys if you want to sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles backyarda2016, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Select odd # room - nice view from front of hotel, even # rooms face the highway”
 of 5 bubbles Telcomboss, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Get Hilton Honors, it is so worth a few minutes of your time!”
 of 5 bubbles judithm387, 27 Apr 2015 | Read review
“The rooms are all great”
 of 5 bubbles Franktroy, 20 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5