We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Hartford

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Hartford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,041 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Hartford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,026: English reviews
WELLINGTON, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff is very friend (especially Debbie and Juanita Smith) but the hotel building sucks and needs to be renovated...the burned out furniture needs to be thrown away. I only stay here because the location is good or else i would never come back

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 168amera
HiltonHartfordMgr, General Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this review

Dear 168amera, On behalf of Juanita and Debbie, I would like to thank you for your kind words. They are dedicated to ensuring each guest feels valued and cared for. Thank you for acknowledging their efforts. I am happy to announce that we are in the planning stages of a renovation. We are certain that you will be happy with...

South Windsor, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Understandably things go wrong occasionally but it's how it's handled that should make you walk away happy. Not in this case. Still waiting for callbacks from management & charges removed. Disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bm0traveller
HiltonHartfordMgr, General Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this review

Dear bm0traveller, I would like to take a moment to sincerely apologize for the less then satisfactory experience you had during your stay. Please know that this incident is not reflective of the type of service our Brand or our Hotel provides. I understand my Operations Manager has been in contact with you. If you have any further concerns please...

Milton, Vermont
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my first experience at a full-service level Hilton property (I've had experiences staying at Hamptons until now) so I was expecting a higher level of...well everything. I wanted to try using Digital Key for the first time as an Honors member, and it worked fantastic! It was pretty exciting to be able to control my door with my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HurricaneLuke10
HiltonHartfordMgr, General Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to share your feedback of your recent stay. Our team knows that hearing from our guests is the greatest tool we have to ensure that each and every visitor is enjoying the very best service possible. We are thrilled to know that our friendly housekeeping staff made your stay a little brighter, and...

Atlanta, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is ideally located in downtown Hartford. The property is nice with a decent bar and restaurant. Parking garage is in the hotel which is nice. Walkable to many restaurants and bars.They executive lounge also had a decent selection of food and breakfast items.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
HiltonHartfordMgr, General Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this review

Dear Michael F, Thank you for posting comments about your recent stay with us. I am happy to read you were able to enjoy both m&m Bistro and Element 315 bar. We have the advantage of an ideal location, thank you for acknowledging this fact. We look forward to having you be our guest again soon. Warm Regard, Nick Lorusso...

Arlington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great hotel, staff , and amenities. Will definitely recommend this hotel everytime. Check in process was seamless because of the great staf. Loved the extra of the whirlpool, pool, and fitness center.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiarrarogers010
HiltonHartfordMgr, General Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this review

Dear tiarrarogers010, Thank you for your kind words. I am grateful to my dedicated staff for creating an easy check-in process for you. One of the most popular perks we offer is the fitness center and pool. I am happy you were able to enjoy this during your stay. We hope to see you back again very soon. Warm Regards,...

Marysville, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I will always choose this hotel for my business trips. The staff was amazing and helpful. The rooms were perfect for all of my needs. This hotel has everything you need when you are away from home to make travel very easy.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeanneh514
HiltonHartfordMgr, General Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this review

Dear jeanneh514, Thank you for posting comments about your recent stay with us. I am grateful to my staff for helping to make your traveling a bit easier. We look forward to your return trip. Warm Regards, Nick Lorusso General Manager

Portland, Maine
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed 1 night here for a martial arts tournament at the XL Center. The hotel is very nice and our room was clean and comfortable (the entire hotel was clean). The only thing that I would complain about is the outside noise. We were on the 18th floor but we could still hear the traffic below (not so bad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MicheleB12345
HiltonHartfordMgr, General Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this review

Dear MicheleB12345, We are very happy you selected the Hilton Hartford for your recent stay and hope the tournament went well. During you next stay please let any one of our Managers know if you would like to change rooms. If there are other options available it will be our pleasure to provide more suitable accommodations. We look forward to...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

MO is awesome. He makes you feel like your stay is warm and exciting. Unlike Homewood suites around the corner. He is Always Happy and full of Life. I love my stay here. Can't wait to come back#!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tekeya H
HiltonHartfordMgr, General Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this review

Dear Tekeya H, On behalf of Mo I would like to thank you for your comments. I could not agree more, Mo consistently provides outstanding service with a smile. Thank you or recognizing him and we look forward to welcoming you back. Warm Regards, Nick Lorusso General Manager

Reviewed 23 February 2017

Our room was a king room and the bed was extremely comfortable. The room and bathroom was small, but very clean. There were few channels on the television, and no way to watch a movie! :( The location was very convenient. Right next to the XL Center and a couple of blocks away from Max Downtown (a fantastic restaurant) and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Photoflower
HiltonHartfordMgr, General Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this review

Dear Photoflower, Thank you for your kind words and for providing such a detailed review of your stay! It was our pleasure to provide you with a memorable experience. We are very fortunate to have an ideal location near many area attractions. I am happy you were able to take the time to explore some of what the city has...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Week of January 16th I spent 3 nights at the Hilton Hartford, and it was a repeat visit for business travel. When I complained about wait time for a simple hamburger patty, I was introduced to the young restaurant manager who was the senior leader present in the hotel at 9:20pm on a Tuesday night. When my Element 315 server...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeachLover75205
HiltonHartfordMgr, General Manager at Hilton Hartford, responded to this review

Dear BeachLover75205, I would like to acknowledge your Diamond status and express my appreciation for your loyalty to our brand. As a frequent traveler who understands the high level of service that is expected, your feedback is valued. I regret that during your recent stay, we fell short of providing you with the level of service you deserve and for...

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hartford hotels
0.8 km away
Hartford Marriott Downtown
0.3 km away
Residence Inn Hartford Downtown
0.3 km away
Radisson Hotel Hartford
Radisson Hotel Hartford
#5 of 11 in Hartford
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown
4.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Hartford Hotel & Suites
0.5 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Hartford Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Hartford hotel is a shining star in the skyline of the historic city of Hartford, Connecticut. With a central Downtown location and connection to the XL Center, guests have access to outstanding area sports, cultural and consumer show events. Many of Hartford's corporate offices are also within walking distance of the Hilton Hartford. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Hartford

Address: 315 Trumbull Street, Hartford, CT 06103
Region: United States > Connecticut > Hartford
Price Range: RM451 - RM1,338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Hartford 3.5*
Number of rooms: 393
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Hartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hartford Hotel Hartford
Hilton Hotel Hartford
Hartford Hilton Hotel
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Hartford
#3 Business Hotel in Hartford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Hartford staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Rocky Hill
over a year ago
Arroyo Grande, California

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Hartford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Use the Hilton Honors App to E-Check In the day before”
  • Closet with in room safe & ironing board
  • Traditional King Room
  • Amenities
  • Digital Key
  • Digital Key
 of 5 bubbles HurricaneLuke10, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay in Room 2111!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 308MichaelF, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms including breakfast buffet only comes with 2 vouchers per room.”
 of 5 bubbles MicheleB12345, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I was on the 19th floor, with club lounge access. The club floor is 22, but the check-in agent thought that 19 would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Photoflower, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Our room faced the west and we saw a nice sunset out the window our first day.”
 of 5 bubbles U2035RGmikec, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5