We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

404 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 402: English reviews
Lowell
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Upon arrival, we where "greeted" by Erika (night auditor). Erika did not have not 1 ounce of personality, no smile and truly made us feel uncomfortable. I asked her if everything was okay and she responded " I have a "headache". The check-in process took about 20-30 minutes, as it seemed like it was Erika's first day or something? Paying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellife44
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Homewood suites. Good size suite with kitchen And bedroom. Looks like this is a renovated property. Good breakfast and dinner. If you like to eat outside then you have nearby Resturants and bars. They provide drop off and pickup from different insurance companies that are in the Hartford area. No shuttle to the airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flie4free
Hartford CT
Reviewed 21 March 2016

This is an older hotel. Stayed in a two bedroom suite. The suite was very clean and nice. Was a bit dated. Could use some simple updates. Had a nice kitchen, sitting area and small table. It had two bathrooms, and plenty of room for four people. They offer a full breakfast to all guest. It was not bad had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gardenbetty
Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 18 March 2016

We always enjoy staying at Homewood Suites because they are roomy. This hotel in Hartford is clean and roomy but not worth the money especially because we had to pay $16 for parking. it was St Patricks Day celebration in the city and the area very noisy which included the hotel. We also had a fire alarm where we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buffy65369
Tolland, Connecticut
Reviewed 17 March 2016

Courteous staff at check in. Rooms clean, modern and bigger than expected. Breakfast was good quality. Attended a banquet upstairs and the venue was beautiful. Food was excellent. Aside from the fire alarm going off at 7:30 in the morning it was a great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashlee3318
Little Falls,NY, United States
Reviewed 13 March 2016

Nice hotel walking distance to all downtown activities.Stayed there with m y young daughter. Safe surroundings and nice restaurants and bars within a block . I would recommend to business and famiy travelrs

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin R
Ciester W, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Martin R, Thank you for your recent stay with us and thank you for taking time out to comment on your experience. We aim for excellence at all times and is pleased to hear that you were happy with the level of service you received. We can't wait to welcome you back home again!

Reviewed 9 March 2016

Staff was not friendly or helpful and Asst GM was RUDE! Entire stay was less than impressive! Was disappointed in parking, breakfast, room cleanliness, lack of cot, overpriced, overcharged, charged for extra night, room was stinky, not enough towels, internet was pathetic - really can't find a positive thing to say! Goodluck if you're gluten free - your choice -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beckyd526
Ciester W, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown, responded to this review

Dear beckyd526, We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you were looking for during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues you encountered and we’re working with our team to ensure the situation doesn’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us...

Syracuse, United States
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Arriving well into the wee hours of the morning, I was surprised that the staff was so upbeat, inviting and joyous. She greeted me with a smile at 2:30 in the morning. She also encouraged me to utilize street parking, if available, as opposed to the hotel parking in the back of the building for $17/night. Nothing beats FREE!!! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ta'Micia B
Windham, New Hampshire
Reviewed 7 March 2016

After staying at this property this past weekend I was hugely disappointed and would not return. The hotel room was extremely dated and dirty and the cost was ridiculously high. The rooms looked as if they had not been renovated in over 10 years. And it was very unsettling to stay in a hotel that needs to have locked doors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cgaliat
Ciester W, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Cgaliat, Thank you for your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience. We are sorry you were not please with your stay and apologize for the conditions found in your guest suite. Our rooms were completely renovated in May of 2015. All our rooms are unique in shape and size...

Plainfield, United States
Reviewed 22 February 2016

We had a wonderful home-like experience at this hotel. The only wish we had was a more home-like coffee experience including less packaging and more condiments. Otherwise a lovely experience in a lovely neighborhood.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna N
Ciester W, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Donna N, Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am please that you were able to experience the home-like ambiance that we offer. We can't wait to welcome you back home!

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hartford hotels
0.3 km away
Hilton Hartford
Hilton Hartford
#2 of 11 in Hartford
988 reviews
0.9 km away
Hartford Marriott Downtown
0.5 km away
Residence Inn Hartford Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Hartford Downtown
0.7 km away
Radisson Hotel Hartford
Radisson Hotel Hartford
#6 of 11 in Hartford
367 reviews
4.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Hartford Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy our close proximity to the action of downtown Hartford, as well as the ease of traveling to Bradley International Airport, which is only 15 minutes away. We have all the comforts of home for your stay in Hartford, and our property is within walking distance to museums, nightlife and great restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown

Address: 338 Asylum St, Hartford, CT 06103-2020
Region: United States > Connecticut > Hartford
Price Range: RM599 - RM1,578 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Hartford Downtown Hotel Hartford
Homewood Hartford
Hartford Homewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Hartford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
7 months ago
Monroe, NY
over a year ago
Monroe, NY
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“To us every part of the hotel was great. Our favorite view is Bushnell Park across the street”
 of 5 bubbles B5985BHdeborahm, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Sixth floor is very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles IsaacB87, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid upper floors on weekends when 11th floor is rented out”
 of 5 bubbles jhtsc-dot-com, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Fifth floor with locked sections was quiet and smoke free.”
 of 5 bubbles Mac12142, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles 2014Mum2Be, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay