We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Duke William Ickham

    The Street, Ickham CT3 1QP, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    Traveller (62)
    Room & Suite (27)
    Dining (3)
    Overview
    • Excellent61%
    • Very good24%
    • Average11%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “the pub” (22 reviews)
    “steak night” (6 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Bar/Lounge
    Pool
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    8 Oct9 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (100)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 97 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    1st impressions were good, a chic pub/restaurant with good service and attention on arrival. A very busy little pub in the countryside...the food however was below par. I ordered the roast pork Sunday lunch. To be fair the meat was very tasty and plentiful but...More

    1  Thank Loupen44
    Response from FOHTeam, Manager at The Duke William IckhamResponded 1 week ago

    Many thanks for your review and your feedback which will be passed onto the team. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your recent dining experience. If you would like to discuss this any further with our manager please do call in on 01227 721308...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Nice pub, unfortunately have an inflated opinion of themselves as they are affiliated with Rocksalt and The Wife of Bath. The service is friendly and helpful however the food is always a hit or miss experience and lately it's been totally lack lustre. The chickpea...More

    Thank shereensomerville
    Response from FOHTeam, Manager at The Duke William IckhamResponded 1 week ago

    Many thanks for your review and your feedback which will be passed onto the team. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your recent dining experience. If you would like to discuss this any further with our manager please do call in on 01227 721308...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Nice ambience,quiet pub when the music is toned down.Many nice staff and I believe Good Food However two drinks for two people £34-----in a country pub Difficult parking and I believe drains blocked with kitchen grease----the water authority keep having to clean out the accumulated...More

    Thank Bob H
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    we stayed at this pub for 2 nights and enjoyed 2 excellent dinners. the standard of food was superb with many inventive and succulent flavours. The bedroom was ideal for the 2 of us and our dog. Also the atmosphere and friendliness of the staff...More

    Thank jumilhac
    Response from FOHTeam, Manager at The Duke William IckhamResponded 1 week ago

    Many thanks for your lovely review, we will pass your comments on to the team and we sincerely hope to see you again soon! The Duke Team

    Reviewed 21 August 2017

    Stayed for one night whilst visiting family in the area. Everything was prefect from the welcome on arrival, spacious and stunning room, the picturesque village setting, a great pub with gorgeous beer garden and the best breakfast I've had in a very long while served...More

    1  Thank Digby98
    Response from FOHTeam, Manager at The Duke William IckhamResponded 5 weeks ago

    Many thanks for your lovely review, we will pass your comments on to the team and we sincerely hope to see you again soon! The Duke Team

    Similar hotels
    ABode Canterbury
    1,958 reviews
    #7 of 16 hotels in Canterbury
     
    Ebury Hotel and Serviced Apartments
    459 reviews
    #6 of 16 hotels in Canterbury
     
    Cathedral Gate Hotel
    450 reviews
    #2 of 16 hotels in Canterbury
     
    Canterbury Cathedral Lodge
    1,172 reviews
    #1 of 16 hotels in Canterbury
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room Service
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$119 - US$161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 4
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Duke William Ickham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Kent >
    • Ickham
    • Also Known As
    • The Duke William Ickham Hotel Canterbury
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (62)
    Room & Suite (27)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (56)
    Nearby
    Ebury Hotel and Serviced Apartments
    459 reviews
    6.36 km away
     
    Cathedral Gate Hotel
    450 reviews
    7.07 km away
     
    ABode Canterbury
    1,958 reviews
    7.25 km away
     
    Canterbury Cathedral Lodge
    1,172 reviews
    6.98 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Duke William Restaurant
    300 reviews
    .06 km away
    The Rose Inn at Wickhambreaux
    196 reviews
    .66 km away
    The Evenhill Restaurant
    131 reviews
    1.71 km away
    The Dog at Wingham Restaurant
    357 reviews
    2.28 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Tor Spa Retreat
    80 reviews
    .22 km away
    Wingham Wildlife Park
    1,367 reviews
    3.13 km away
    Stodmarsh National Nature Reserve
    36 reviews
    3.66 km away
    Canoe Wild
    156 reviews
    4.30 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    784dianeh
    5 July 2016|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Dealight | Reviewed this property |
    Pls contact hotel
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Ask for a room away from the kitchen as they're quieter"
    Read review
    "maybe a room at the back to be a bit quieter"
    Read review
    "Choose "Stein" for the views and the balcony."
    Read review
    "All rooms named after Chef's Stein, Ramsey, Floyd etc our's was Stein with small balcony. I would..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing