We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Litchfield Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Litchfield Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Litchfield Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 209: English reviews
Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Stayed over Labor Day weekend. What a treat! Friendly staff and nice property. Dinner was excellent. Outdoor seating at the restaurant was really nice with the perfect weather. The whole family really enjoyed themselves. I would recommend rising early for breakfast to beat the rush for eggs to order. My kid loved the self-serve waffle maker. If we ever need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
Jessie A, General Manager at Litchfield Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for your feedback which is such a energizers for my team to be the best. They are so and your words are definitely encouraging for them. We all thank you and look forward for the opportunity to serve you again. Thanks

North Andover, Massachusetts
Reviewed 25 August 2015

The main building itself feels a bit bland and dated, but the room was a different story altogether. Stayed in a luxury king room and found the decor very tasteful and trendy. I'll attach photos rather than waste words. The staff were friendly, and while we arrived early before the room was ready the agent behind the desk ran to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aaronclark
Jessie A, General Manager at Litchfield Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback. we feel sorry for the inconvenience you had to face due to lack of proper efforts from housekeeping. Necessary measures have been taken to ensure no such discomfort occurs in future. However we also acknowledge your gesture to appreciate and notice the changes the Inn is going through. As for the prices, they may...

Wolcott, Connecticut
Reviewed 25 August 2015

We had a spur of the moment getaway to the hills of Litchfield. The Litchfield Inn is a lovely property situated near the center of town. The building is older but the owners are clearly putting a lot of work and renovations into the inn. Personally I would opt for one of the suites. The upgrades are very warm and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JackAttack0932
Jessie A, General Manager at Litchfield Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback and we are all glad to be able to serve you to our best ability. I am proud of my team members that there hospitality is comforting. We look forward to have you again with us. Thanks

New York City, New York
Reviewed 20 August 2015

OVERPRICED!! never paid that much to stay in such a bad room...our room was...just terrible we should have driven a little longer and pick one of the tons of motels around there (cheaper and definitely nicer!!) service? well..even worse...considering we paid about $400 per night we expected at least a nice breakfast...NOT AT ALL...the jam was so hard there was...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank foscamari
Jessie A, General Manager at Litchfield Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback and I am not sure that which room you have mentioned as bad. All the rooms at the Inn are remodeled and have the latest amenities, so I would not accept the fact of a bad room unless there was a particular issue. It is surprising to read weather it was the price or...

New York
Reviewed 17 August 2015

What a terrible place. The breakfast (worst of any inn we've stayed at in the world) says it all: cereal dispensers that don't work, with little other choice for breakfast. Staff stuck a cereal spoon in dispenser to try to release and said they're "new" and will tell management AGAIN; dishwater coffee and no low fat milk available and industrial...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank zibablue
Jessie A, General Manager at Litchfield Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback and we apologize for the discomfort. Firstly the cereal did not dispense because of some lock issue on the dispenser and I think as smart of the server to help you get some with a spoon and not with her hand, I think you should appreciated the troubleshoot. Accidents happen and she was only...

Milford, Connecticut
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Stayed here for 4 nights this past July as part of a birthday gift from my girlfriend.Very comfortable rooms which made me feel right at home.The bathrooms truly made me want to shower and were quite pleasant. Not only were the rooms amazing but the dining was on par with all top restaurants. The epitome of an hidden gem when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kumail Z
Jessie A, General Manager at Litchfield Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback and we are all so glad to be able to make your trip a great one. We look forward to have you again. Thanks

Cobleskill, New York
Reviewed 7 August 2015

Fortunately, we got a great price for our stay. Unfortunately, that's because most of Litchfield County appears to be closed on Mondays and Tuesdays. Fortunately, we arrived just in time for happy hour at the bar. Unfortunately, we misunderstood the rules and our drinks weren't included in the discount. Fortunately, our room was clean and comfortable. Unfortunately, the beds required...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank therese l
Jessie A, General Manager at Litchfield Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback but we feel sorry to read that all was not fortunate enough. Firstly please accept my apology for the inconvenience but I would like to clarify certain misconceptions. One side of the Inn has a paved parking lot and the other is not, only because of the wetland around and if the town permits,...

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

Checked...nice clerk...ok. Opened room...worst smell, like 10 day old football pads in a locker room. Didn't bother with other rooms (why would I?) Didn't want to make scene in lobby 3 other poor souls checking in at the time, informed clerk had to be in Boston and had done nothing but open the door and walked right out and that...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank TrippinSC69
Jessie A, General Manager at Litchfield Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback and it is unfortunate that your plans changed at the last minute within our cancellation policy frame and you had to leave. That's what the initial feedback at our desk was but we are quite surprised that since you were charged for the night as per the Inn's policy, you had all the problems...

Newton, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 25 July 2015

While the room was new, it was supposed to be a junior suite. It was just a longer regular hotel room with no room. Also, we needed a sofa bed for our kids (why we went for the more expensive junior suite). The sofa bed way TINY and so incredibly UNCOMFORTABLE. We actually asked for an extra comforter to but...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Martha C
Jessie A, General Manager at Litchfield Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for the inconvenience that you had on your visit to the Inn and it is unfortunate that you did not like our Junior deluxe room which is one of the preferred choices of our guest. You were informed by our front desk about a pull out sofa which cannot be compared to the comfort of a...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 24 July 2015

This was a perfect getaway from Manhattan in beautiful Litchfield County. Being a New England native it was easy for me to appreciate the charm and tranquility this hotel provides. The hotel staff was kind and attentive to all requests. Additionally, I would dine at this restaurant if I was in the area regardless of staying at the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe H
Jessie A, General Manager at Litchfield Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for writing about your wonderful experience. We definitely look forward for more visits of yours and make you feel at home. I am sure our future projects for the property will surprise you on your next visit. Thanks

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (93)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (91)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Litchfield
14.2 km away
The Mayflower Grace
The Mayflower Grace
#1 of 1 in Washington
233 reviews
27.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
32.3 km away
White Hart Inn
White Hart Inn
#1 of 1 in Salisbury
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 km away
Homestead Inn
Homestead Inn
#1 of 3 in New Milford
61 reviews
16.3 km away
The Cornwall Inn
The Cornwall Inn
#1 of 1 in Cornwall
143 reviews
11.8 km away
Days Inn Torrington
Days Inn Torrington
#1 of 3 in Torrington
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Litchfield Inn

Address: 432 Bantam Rd, P. O. Box 798, Litchfield, CT 06759-3201
Region: United States > Connecticut > Litchfield
Price Range: RM583 - RM1,554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Litchfield Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Litchfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Litchfield Hotel Litchfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Litchfield Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Newport, VT
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Litchfield Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the Contessa, Presidential and Bridal rms are the nicest. We peeked at the last 2 as we left.”
 of 5 bubbles peggyvb, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in a Queen Room-met our needs.”
 of 5 bubbles 301AngelaK, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask the front desk”
 of 5 bubbles Bruns1, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“None at this time”
 of 5 bubbles denisoleary, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There are two floors. Prices may be seasonal. We booked the restaurant reservation on line.”
  • garden room - Litchfield Inn
 of 5 bubbles tommytirebiter, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5