We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Storrs

Booking.comUS$92*
View Deal
21/05/2017 22/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Storrs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 259: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Storrs
 Click to rate
Palm Harbor, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I like the hotel for many reasons but I cannot give it a higher rating due to the shower and the noise. Our room was very noisy. People stomping around above us very late and a noisy group in the hallway Bed was comfortable. What was awful was going into the shower and anticipating a nice hot one and instead...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori V
Jeni Z, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Storrs, responded to this review

Dear Lori , I would like to thank you for recently staying with us. You must be so proud of your daughter. I did do some research on the time that you were staying here and I did not have any issues with the water pressure. I wish I knew about the hot water issue while you here I would...

LaFayette, New York
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 31 January 2017

My granddaughter and I arrived at Best Western Storrs January 29th for a business trip. We arrived around 6:00 pm and was greeted by the evening manager Sam. From that moment on everything was perfect, We were assigned room #110. For me the first impression is the lasting impression. Sam greeted us with a great smile and made us feel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donald D
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Jeni Z, Manager at BEST WESTERN Storrs, responded to this review

Hello Don, Thank you very much for staying at our Best Western Storrs hotel recently. I am so delighted you enjoyed your visit. I am very pleased that Sammy was there to assist you. The next time you are in the area just by and let me know how we can make your visit even more enjoyable. We appreciate your...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It is in close proximity to UCONN, clean and well run. Staff went out of their way to assist when asked, breakfast bar offered a nice variety of offerings. I would use this facility again and recommend it to friends

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gflorence53
Jeni Z, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Storrs, responded to this review

Hello Florence, I would like to thank you for taking the time to do our survey. We certainly appreciate your business. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Have a great day. Respectfully, Jenilu Office Manager

Baltimore, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great location, awesome service. We were in town for a UCONN campus tour with our daughter. We arrived at 12:30 in the morning and were greeted with a smile. Our overall experience was as good as it gets. The room was clean with comfortable beds. Breakfast was from 6:00 to 9:30. Selections were perfect for our trip.👍

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William S
Jeni Z, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Storrs, responded to this review

Hello William, Thank you for taking the time to do our survey. We appreciate your business. It is always a great feeling when we here that are guests enjoyed their visit. Looking forward to serving you are in the Mansfield Center, CT. area Respectfully, Jenilu Office Manager

Frostburg, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was unfortunate that they did not list on the website that there were renovations being made, especially in the pool area. I choose this Best Western for the indoor pool for my son and grandson to be able to unwind. They were both disappointed that the pool was closed for all 3 days that we were there.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly S
REGENTINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Storrs, responded to this review

Dear,guest sorry about your experience it is on website for BW that our pool will be closed till MAY 10 please visit us then and we will extend your pool hours jeni

West Orange, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly and fast check in. Very clean, exceptionally comfortable room. Great bed! Nice decor, seemed fairly new. Good breakfast. Great location about 10 minutes down the road from UConn. No complaints!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 334joanl
REGENTINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Storrs, responded to this review

Dear,guest Thank you for your recent comment if there is any thing we can do to make your future stay more enjoyable please let us know Jeni lu

GOSHEN, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything was fine. The breakfasts are as expected for a free or included breakfast in the price. I didn't eat there, but, I can see many people may enjoy it. Clean, helpful staff. Lovely pillows, but, way to puffy for me I bring my own. Swimming pool would be nice if I had time to use it. An acceptable room...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank heidil114
Jeni Z, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Storrs, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey regarding your recent visit with us. I appreciate that you enjoyed your visit. We are doing alot of remodeling and I know you will enjoy our new look on your next visit with us. Have a great day. Respectfully, Jenilu Office Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Each and every year we require a room during the basketball season. We were fortunate to find the Best Western Storrs only five miles from the UCONN campus several years ago. Ever since that first meeting of accommodations, we venture back annually due to the personnel's treatment and the satisfactory price agreement, together with a comfortable room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 902martinz
Jeni Z, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Storrs, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Hello! Thank you for staying with is. We certainly appreciate you taking the time to do the survey. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your visit. We visit you back anytime. Respectfully, Jenilu Office Manager

Springfield, United States
Reviewed 20 March 2017

If you are at the University of Connecticut, the Best Western is a 10-15 minute drive from campus. It's not quite as convenient as the Nathan Hale hotel but less expensive and it's an easy drive from campus. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful, which makes the stay. And the room, though not upscale, was clean and very comfortable....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 338kendrah
Jeni Z, Manager at BEST WESTERN Storrs, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I really appreciate you taking the time to do a survey regarding your recent visit at our hotel. I am so happy you enjoyed your visit. I am looking forward to serving you again when you are in the Mansfield Center, CT. area. Have a wonderful day. Respectfully, Jenilu Manager

Middletown
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Staff inconsistent with dealing with problems. If the hotel is full get up early to take a shower as they run out of hot water quick. Also bring ear plugs you can hear EVERYTHING in the other rooms, bring your own soap very drying

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J1813GTmichaelm
BestWesternHotels, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Storrs, responded to this review

Hello Guest. Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your feedback is very important to us. I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your stay. I would like to invite you back with 20 percent off on your next visit with us. There is no expiration date on this offer....

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
21/05/2017 22/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mansfield Center
8.4 km away
Nathan Hale Inn and Conference Center
27.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT
29.0 km away
Residence Inn Hartford Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Hartford - Vernon
31.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester
24.6 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Griswold
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Storrs

Address: 123 Storrs Rd, Mansfield Center, Mansfield, CT 06250-1638 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Regent Inn)
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Mansfield > Mansfield Center
Price Range: RM462 - RM568 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Storrs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Best Western and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Storrs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Regent Hotel Mansfield Center
Best Western Mansfield Center
Mansfield Center Regent
Mansfield Center Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Storrs staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
Bristol, Connecticut
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Storrs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor rooms may have less noise”
4NY2VA, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Everything was great.”
jojohas2grls, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“higher floors have less noise”
chengyangm2016, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Only 2 floors. Must take stairs if room is on the second floor.”
leela52016, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“contact the hotel direct and ask for the office manager Jenilu -- You want to ask for the newly renovated rooms in the main building.”
644terrym, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$92* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$92
HotelQuicklyUS$129
Orbitz.comUS$92
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates