We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Milford

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Milford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

564 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 551: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Garden Inn Milford
 Click to rate
New Haven, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I had a terrible experience with the staff. After leaving the hotel on Easter Sunday after staying there for the weekend, I realized that I left articles of clothing in the hotel room. I called within hours of leaving the hotel and no one could successfully help me. I spoke with Gabe (I believe that was his name) countless amount...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alysonc433
Deer Park, New York
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 22 February 2017

I had the pleasure of staying overnight at the Hilton Garden Inn in Milford CT this past week. I joined the Hilton Rewards program (free) and downloaded their app. I was able to check into my room and choose which room I wanted the night before. Upon check in I was able to go right up to the desk and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan D
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Elizabeth K, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review

Dear Mr. D, Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent stay. We are delighted to read that our team, as well as, our accommodations were able to meet and exceed your expectations. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and look forward to your return. Always At Your Service, Elizabeth

San Antonio, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have stayed at the Milford Hilton Garden Inn quite often over the past year and a half and the staff have always been welcoming. Any issues that I have had was immediately addressed in a timely manner.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q9922GUcarlosr
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Hilton Garden Inn located in Milford, CT is priced right, great service, good location. Having spent many nights in hotels I have seen the good the bad and the ugly, the Hilton Garden Inn is the good. Clean, friendly staff and a short walk to the Connecticut Post Mall for shopping and dining.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Missionjas
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

It was horrible, it looked like an old wasted apartment turned into a hotel. Very cheap looking a reaped of cigarette smoke in a non-smoking room. We had to call asap to change our room. Never again!, wasted my money and when I need to change my date because I put wrong date in error I was charged twice. No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz C
Elizabeth K, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review

Good Evening Ms. C, I am very sorry to hear about your recent stay with us. What you experienced is not the standard of our hotel. I will have to look into the odor you experienced and look into why you didn't have coffee, tea, microwave and fridge in the room, which all of our rooms do. I hope that...

Yarmouth Maine
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff here is very helpful and will so what they can to accommodate you. I asked to switch rooms. And they did it for me while I was at work. They were always smiling and greatbtontalk to. If the internet was better I'd of given 5 instead of 4

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kermit B
Elizabeth K, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review

Dear Mr. B, Thank you so much for your kind words!! We try to address any requests or issues in a timely manner, we do so because we want you to have an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us! Thank you again for your feedback! Always At Your Service, Elizabeth

East Falmouth,
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Please be advised when traveling to not get tricked into Hiltons Honors upgrades for the handicapped. Apparently they do not understand that when traveling and handicap an upgrade to a bigger room is moot if it's not handicap accessible. I already broke my knee in their shower due to this and it was tried again on another visit. If you...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bengE7271NR
Elizabeth K, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of the staff we are very sorry that you had to wait for the handicap room that you did end up receiving during your stay. We try and upgrade all Hilton Honors members as a thank you, but sincerely apologize about the mix up upon your arrival. I am also sorry to hear about your...

Lumberton, NJ, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I had another nice stay at the Hilton Garden Inn, Milford, CT!! As in the past the hotel was clean, the staff was helpful and courteous and the breakfast was a great way to start our days. We will be back again and again over the next four years!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlosaN3575EB
Elizabeth K, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review

Mr. A, I first want to thank you for recently staying with us. I also want to thank you for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor about your past stay with us. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff takes a lot of pride in providing each guest with excellent service. We all appreciate...

Eastpoint, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great Place to stay! Very Clean! Friendly staff. Pool and Fitness area was very nice. I have stayed twice at this property and would highly recommend to anyone. It is within walking distance to great restaurants, mall and even Wal-Mart.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ida B
Elizabeth K, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review

Ms. B, Thank you very much for always staying with us and especially for taking time to share your feedback. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff takes a lot of pride in providing each guest with excellent service. I look forward to sharing your review with the rest of the team! We all appreciate...

Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent breakfast, good value. Good location, friendly staff, accommodating when needed an extra 30 minutes for checkout. Large comfortable rooms, quiet as well. Room and linens were clean. Breakfast was delicious

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sabina R
Elizabeth K, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Milford, responded to this review

Ms. R, It means so much to the entire team here in Milford that you had a nice stay! That is a goal to ensure you have a comfortable, relaxing stay! I cant wait to share this with the team! We hope you will stay with us again! Always At Your Service, Elizabeth

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
0.4 km away
Hyatt Place Milford/New Haven
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn Milford
Hampton Inn Milford
#3 of 13 in Milford
661 reviews
5.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Milford
5.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Haven - South - West Haven
6.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Milford

Address: 291 Old Gate Ln, Milford, CT 06460-3652
Region: United States > Connecticut > Milford
Price Range: RM423 - RM903 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Milford 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Milford Hotel Milford
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Milford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Milford staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Boston, Massachusetts
over a year ago
Alstead, New Hampshire
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Milford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go someplace else”
W5616JIlizc, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Become a Hilton Rewards member and download the app for free. You are able to choose your exact room the day before you go there.”
dandX3577DN, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 312 could be the experience of a lifetime!”
frankwalters, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Good Interstate location but very little highway noise makes it to the hotel.”
DocRKS, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Top floors, corner rooms, away from highway”
JaynanA, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5