We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Milford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Milford
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Milford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 278: English reviews
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 21 July 2015

I don't know how this hotel has such good reviews, but it was one of the reasons why I chose to stay here when I moved to Milford recently. It was one of the few pet friendly hotels in Milford, and I only chose it because the others required a hefty nonrefundable fee for a pet, making a room double...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara P
i0197, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Milford, responded to this review

Dear Sara P, Thank you for staying with us recently and I am sorry that your stay was not as enjoyable as it should have been. I hope you will accept my apologies for the few issues you had with your room as well as the disruption from other guests. Our front desk is open 24 hours a day and...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 17 July 2015

I haven't stayed at a Red Roof Inn for quite a while, but I chose this one because of its price, yes, the price. It turned out to be incredibly accessible to I-95, but I didn't know that at the time of booking. It was the price. When I entered the lobby, no one was there, and I had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank urbanguy
i0197, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Milford, responded to this review

Dear urbanguy, Thank you for staying with us and I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. It does happen that the front desk representatives need to step out of the office to assist guests but I do apologize for the wait. The Milford Police patrol the area as well as all of the hotels in Milford....

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Stayed in a king room - it was big, comfortable and alignment of the furniture was perfect, especially the desk. Room also had a safe, micro fridge/wave. Perfect for business or pleasure. Room was quiet

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RonTravel2015
i0197, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Milford, responded to this review

Dear RonTravel2015, Thank you for staying with us and I appreciate that you enjoyed everything. You've hit the mark on all of the excellent features of our Superior King rooms, and you are right in saying that the large desk is a great bonus if you have a computer or paperwork to work on. We are very close to some...

Bloomfield ct
Reviewed 15 July 2015

We stayed for two nights and found it to be very adequate for our needs. The staff was very professional, hard working and accommodating, we were given quite a late check out as requested. It is very easy access off the highway, ya can't miss it. I would stay again and recommend the Milford Red Roof Inn to others. And...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lbarnard23
i0197, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Milford, responded to this review

Dear lbarnard23, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and I am thankful for you taking the time to leave a review. No matter what time you check in or out, it is important to have someone at the desk who can easily offer assistance and help you on your way. We do our...

Indian Land, SC
Reviewed 14 July 2015

Stayed here this year (again) this time for four days. Clean room, quiet, great location and accommodating staff. Any thing you may need they are more than happy to assist. Great value for the $$. Even your pets are welcome!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thawk2014
i0197, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Milford, responded to this review

Dear thawk2014, Thanks for being so loyal and I am glad you were just as satisfied this time around. Pets are always welcome and we pay extra attention to pet owners needs when checking in with precious cargo. It is a great value when you do not have to worry whether or not your pet will be accepted, or if...

Fredericksburg, Va
Reviewed 13 July 2015

A quiet location right off of I-95, this Red Roof Inn is a moderate brand. The location was clean and the room had all of the amenities needed (when you are simply looking to spend the night). We stayed on the side facing away from the highway, so that is the side to ask for!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geographer08
i0197, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Milford, responded to this review

Dear Geographer08, Thank you for staying with us recently and I thoroughly appreciate your kind words. You have left a good number of reviews and I am thankful that we are in the top group of those. Many guests are looking for that easily accessible location to pull off the highway after a long drive and we perfectly fit the...

Laconia, New Hampshire
Reviewed 10 July 2015

The hubby and I were heading to NYC for the weekend and didn't want to drive all the way in at night, not knowing exactly what time he would get out of work so we looked for a place to stay along the way. Found this hotel on the Red Roof website and decided to give it a try. Front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amie H
i0197, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Milford, responded to this review

Dear Amie H, Thank you for staying with us on your way into New York and leaving your generous review. New York is a popular destination to visit from our location as we are just the right distance away by car or train. Our rooms are suited for short one night stays as well as longer business visits and the...

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Love it all. Great value. Great price. But, I try to do work on your wifi and it is inconsistent and weak frequently. You shouldn't require so many characters on your review! You shouldn't require so many characters on your review!You shouldn't require so many characters on your review!You shouldn't require so many characters on your review!You shouldn't require so...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nearlymad
i0197, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Milford, responded to this review

Dear nearlymad, Thank you for staying with us and leaving your short and sweet review. I am glad we were able to accommodate you on your recent business trip and that the majority of your stay was perfect. We know the importance of wifi, especially for business travelers, and I am sorry that you did not find the signal strength...

Melville, New York
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed 1 nite 2 rooms 3rd floor (top) next door gentleman had 2 dogs up at 1 am 3 am barking. No more ,front desk said they do not segregate pet area rooms and that sometimes people have 2 dogs in room. First and last time for me

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marionscott
i0197, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Milford, responded to this review

Dear marionscott, Thank you for your recent stay and leaving your comments. I hope you will accept my apologies for you being disturbed in the evening due to nearby pets. We are a pet friendly hotel and allow guests to stay typically with one pet to a room, but occasionally will make exceptions usually based on pet weight, size, and...

charlottesville, va
Reviewed 28 June 2015

Ugh, we saw so many signs in the lobby guaranteeing that it was a 100% non-smoking hotel and that they charge people $200 retroactively if they smoke in their rooms. Then we walked into our room and were completely blasted with nastiness. So if you stay here DON'T BELIEVE THE SIGNS - make sure you make a manager come with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank littlegoddess
i0197, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Milford, responded to this review

Dear littlegoddess, I appreciate you staying with us and I apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. It is correct that we do have a no smoking policy for all rooms of the hotel. Per our policy, if a guest does smoke in a room we will charge them a $200 fine. Unfortunately it does occur that guests...

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milford hotels
0.4 km away
Motel 6 Milford
Motel 6 Milford
#8 of 13 in Milford
202 reviews
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn Milford
Hampton Inn Milford
#3 of 13 in Milford
641 reviews
5.5 km away
Hyatt Place Milford/New Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Milford
5.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Milford
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Milford
Residence Inn Milford
#4 of 13 in Milford
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Milford

Address: 10 Rowe Avenue, Milford, CT 06460-3030
Region: United States > Connecticut > Milford
Price Range: RM276 - RM709 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Milford 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Milford Hotel Milford
Milford Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Milford
#3 Business Hotel in Milford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Milford staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
over a year ago
Williamsburg, Virginia
8 months ago
9 months ago
Palm Beach, Florida

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Milford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor has vending and ice machines, second floor has laundry room and ice.”
 of 5 bubbles marylum2017, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms easy to get in/out when tugging luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles JudyW327, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“check the toilette when you move in..”
 of 5 bubbles YigalM, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There is an elevator if you like the second floor”
 of 5 bubbles susansQ8369KQ, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Prefer top floor”
 of 5 bubbles 785teda, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5