We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

Pineland Hotel and Health Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Pineland Hotel and Health Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

805 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pineland Hotel and Health Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 795: English reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Best place ever... all the staff are welcoming and the service is professional . It is the best place for relaxing and making activities in the nature.. the atmosphere is very healthy and food quality is very very good.... it's not the first time we came to Pineland and it will not be the last. I recommand this place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zeinabader
pinelandresort, Public Relations Manager at Pineland Hotel and Health Resort, responded to this review

M/S Charles and Zeina Bader, We are always very happy to welcome you and be at your service at Pineland. Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our home resort on TripAdvisor. We constantly strive to provide the best customer service to our clients and we take pride of our "welcoming and professional" staff so thank...

Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed 22 September 2016

All was more than perfect, specially the staff. All is clean, everyone is nice, always at your service and very helpful. I think that it really the place to be if you need to have peace and live in the nature.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fadi S
pinelandresort, Public Relations Manager at Pineland Hotel and Health Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Fadi, What is really the best feeling is the one we have when reading such comments of our home Pineland. Thank you very much for reviewing our place as "more than perfect", thank you very much for praising our "nice , always at your service and very helpful" staff, thank you very much for thinking of Pineland as...

Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We visited the resort to celebrate our wedding anniversary, we were very happy in the cave we took, privacy was ensured and the view to the valley was great; the employees are smiling welcoming us in a warm way; The food is good, in large quantity, should be reduced to reduce food waste

 Report
Helpful?
Thank francofone1987
pinelandresort, Public Relations Manager at Pineland Hotel and Health Resort, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you very much for your kind review of our home resort Pineland. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the view of the valley from our world renown accommodations, Pineland Caves, and that you enjoyed the privacy granted and the overall stay. Thank you for praising our staff as we take pride in their smiling faces and warm welcoming...

Reviewed 19 September 2016

We booked 6 rooms for one night. Check in 17 Sep 2016. - We had dinner in the hotels restaurant for which they charged 31$ (excluding alcohol) and 16$ for Kids. The check turned out to be 500$ instead of 400$. - Rooms facing the parking will suffer from generator sound all night. - Air conditioning goes off every time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Romeoghazal
pinelandresort, Public Relations Manager at Pineland Hotel and Health Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Romeo, At first please accept our apologies for the misunderstanding and shortcomings during your stay at Pineland specially the irritation caused by the generator sound, an issue that we are working on to solve completely in the coming days After investigating the issue please allow me to clarify some points that you mentioned in your review: * Your...

Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed 16 September 2016

I like this place as I came more than once. I always stay in the caves, as they give a nice experience. privacy is ensured, layout of the caves is very nice. food is very good, & you have many activities you chose among if you feel like so. recommended if you haven't tried. the 4 stars rating is only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rawadriachy
pinelandresort, Public Relations Manager at Pineland Hotel and Health Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Rawad, I want to sincerely thank you for reviewing our home resort Pineland, and for pointing out our "very good food and many activities to choose from". We are thrilled that you enjoy our caves every time you visit Pineland. Our world renown signature accommodation, Pineland Cave,s ensure you the ultimate privacy and romantic stay, and grant you...

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

After hearing great reviews from family, we decided to stay a couple of days at Pineland. It is a relaxing, clean, hotel. The accommodations were clean, room service and front desk were always available and fast. Well groomed grounds. It is expensive so decide when is the right time to go. Weekends are pricier and busier. The food was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wonderguru
pinelandresort, Public Relations Manager at Pineland Hotel and Health Resort, responded to this review

Greetings Ms. Wonderguru, Thank you very much for your valuable review of our home resort "Pineland". We are thrilled that you found our hotel "relaxing and clean" and our grounds "well groomed". Thank you for acknowledging our Front desk and Room service staff and it is very pleasing for us to know that our food was up to your satisfaction....

Beirut, Beyrouth, Lebanon
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Nice escape from the city. Pine trees are surrounding the location. Good for reconnecting to nature. Food is ok. Bonfire and entertainment programs are nice. Staff is helpful. I like the gym on the hill among nature. Unfortunately, some parts of the resort are not well maintained (lake is dirty,...) but other than that it's a nice resort and an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TinaJK
pinelandresort, Public Relations Manager at Pineland Hotel and Health Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Tina, Please allow me to thank you for choosing Pineland as you "escape from the city" despite all the beautiful locations in our beloved Lebanon. we are so delighted that you felt "reconnected with nature" and that you liked all our nature activities such as the Bonfire entertainment program. We are very proud to have in our property...

Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

It is the perfect place for anyone looking for serenity and calmness, add to that the presence of an excellent staff ready to give assistance at any time. The children playground and the weekend activities add memories for great moments spent at the land.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fadlallahfadi
pinelandresort, Public Relations Manager at Pineland Hotel and Health Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Fadi, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our home resort "Pineland". Our presence in the heart of nature right in the hands of the Pine forest in the beautiful Mount of Lebanon away from the noise and the busy cities, makes Pineland as you said "the perfect place for anyone looking...

Lebanon
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Activities, playground, nature at the same time clean rooms , nice food and friendly staff. Couples or Families, its a nice place to escape from the city. Caves are great, calm with private access and outdoor space. Give it a shot , I don't think you ll regret.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elie Z
pinelandresort, Public Relations Manager at Pineland Hotel and Health Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Elie, Thank you very much for your review where you listed most of what we offer here at our beautiful resort "Activities, playground, nature at the same time clean rooms , nice food and friendly staff' and "a nice place to escape from the city". With that said, please allow me to thank you for praising our staff...

Mount Lebanon Governorate, Lebanon
Reviewed 2 September 2016

It was a great experience having a romantic dinner on the pool in the heart of nature, being most welcomed with the professional polite hospitable staff. guests are treated in a royal attitude, and all the staff cooperate to give success to all your plans and surprises. everything is perfecttttttt from the moment we enter the resort till we leave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 24hiba
pinelandresort, Public Relations Manager at Pineland Hotel and Health Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Hiba, The heart of nature was beating for you two the night of your romantic dinner! Our "professional polite hospitable staff" had the honor to be at your service and to give you just the "royal" treatment that you deserve and on their behalf I thank you very much for your thoughtful comment. Pineland is known for its...

432 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (426)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (256)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deir El Harf
3.3 km away
Cherry Blossom Boutique Hotel
22.2 km away
InterContinental Mzaar Mountain Resort & Spa
16.4 km away
Bay Lodge Boutique Hotel
Bay Lodge Boutique Hotel
#5 of 28 in Jounieh
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 km away
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts Beirut
18.3 km away
Princessa Hotel
Princessa Hotel
#2 of 28 in Jounieh
58 reviews
14.7 km away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pineland Hotel and Health Resort is located in a beautiful, peaceful surrounding deep inside the beating heart of Lebanon’s exclusive Metn Mountains.Undisturbed by traffic, yet only 45-minutes drive from our capital Beirut lies the ideal holiday location for you and your family to rediscover a peace of mind and revitalize your energy. At Pineland, you will finally be given the opportunity to relax among the calming pine trees and the pure mountain air, while enjoying your holiday at your own leisure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pineland Hotel and Health Resort

Address: Deir el Harf, Monte Verde Road | Hammana La Martine Valley, Deir El Harf 5134 1111, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Mount Lebanon Governorate > Deir El Harf
Price Range: RM481 - RM816 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pineland Hotel and Health Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Pineland Hotel and Health Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pineland Hotel And Health Deir El Harf
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pineland Hotel and Health Resort staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
6 months ago
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
5 months ago
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
11 days ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Pineland Hotel and Health Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't get the Romantic Package!”
 of 5 bubbles hala79, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“for a great experience stay in the Cave.”
  • Wonderful Decoration
  • Deluxe Cave
  • Special Decoration
 of 5 bubbles 524eliasg, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Just ask the staff.”
 of 5 bubbles , 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you need Wifi, stay at the hotel, not the villas or the caves.”
 of 5 bubbles 225fadis, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Calm area with private caves - friendly staff”
 of 5 bubbles 599eliez, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay