We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
07/12/2017 08/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Singa Lodge

    Corner of 10th Avenue & Scarborough Road, Summerstrand, Port Elizabeth 6001, South Africa
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    07/12/2017 08/12/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$61
    View Deal
    Traveller (49)
    Room & Suite (18)
    Dining (10)
    Overview
    • Excellent51%
    • Very good28%
    • Average15%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “honesty bar” (8 reviews)
    “african style” (2 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Family Rooms
    Fitness centre
    Business Centre
    Laundry Service
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    7 Dec8 Dec
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$61
      View Deal
    • View details
      US$60
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$69
      View Deal
    View all 8 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (179)
    There are newer reviews for Singa Lodge
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    21 - 25 of 143 reviews

    Reviewed 21 January 2017

    This is a nicer lodge than its sister lodge in Walmer. Located also in a nicer area close to the beach at Summerstrand. The rooms are large and attractive. The bathroom is kind of incorporated in the bedroom so not for shy partners! And the...More

    Thank Zetat0urs
    Response from 100roaringlions, Owner at Singa LodgeResponded 25 January 2017

    Hi there, Thank you for staying with us at our beautiful town lodge and our sister property, Ibhayi Guest Lodge. We are certain that you had a wonderful time by reading your kind review. Our rooms are individually decorated with an East meets West theme...More

    Reviewed 13 January 2017

    This lodge is well located, not far from the airport in a nice area. It's quiet and relaxing and the staff is very friendly. The rooms are large with a good shower.... but they are quite dark and they are lacking chairs or tables. The...More

    Thank GoguiMardjos
    Response from 100roaringlions, Owner at Singa LodgeResponded 17 January 2017

    Hello, Thank you taking the time to review our property. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy our convenient location. Our rooms are individually designed with unique Asian inspired features with an African twist. We will pass along your kind words to the...More

    Reviewed 9 January 2017

    airco was not working, service not OK and not friendly, rooms not so clean, happy we only booked here for one night, rate on booking.com is not correct according to us, food and service could be much betterMore

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank lut1308662017
    Response from 100roaringlions, Owner at Singa LodgeResponded 17 January 2017

    Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. We hope you were able to enjoy Port Elizabeth while on your stay. We are glad you found our location to be convenient for your stay and hope that you have safe journey...More

    Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

    It was absolutely beautiful! Great service and very friendly staff.The food was also good.I will definitely will go back.Close to the beachfront.Just love the friendly city👌The intior was also amazing!Well done!More

    Thank Gwen F
    Response from 100roaringlions, Owner at Singa LodgeResponded 5 January 2017

    Wow! Thank you for your amazing review! We are thrilled that you were able to enjoy the luxury lifestyle we offer at Singa. Our East meets West fusion offers an exotic escape in the middle of Port Elizabeth. We hope to see you soon. Best...More

    Reviewed 2 January 2017

    Spent one night here on our way to a safari. In general the place is OK, the room was big but quite dark. I also thought it took a bit too much effort to get the room darkened for night with a lot of drapes...More

    Thank TeWe
    Response from 100roaringlions, Owner at Singa LodgeResponded 5 January 2017

    Hi there, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We appreciate the time you have taken to send us your review. Our lodge has an East Asian and African fusion style and decor elements. Sunset in South Africa is usually quite late during the summer season...More

    No 5 Boutique Art Hotel
    285 reviews
    #1 of 13 hotels in Summerstrand
     
    Hacklewood Hill Country House
    292 reviews
    #1 of 33 hotels in Port Elizabeth
     
    The Boardwalk Hotel
    495 reviews
    #2 of 13 hotels in Summerstrand
     
    Isango Gate Boutique Hotel and Spa
    254 reviews
    #3 of 13 hotels in Summerstrand
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Room Service
    • Breakfast included
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Room Service
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$66 - US$194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #5 Luxury Hotel in Summerstrand
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 12
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Singa Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • Eastern Cape >
    • Port Elizabeth >
    • Summerstrand
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (49)
    Room & Suite (18)
    Dining (10)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (43)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby
    The Boardwalk Hotel
    495 reviews
    1.45 km away
     
    Isango Gate Boutique Hotel and Spa
    254 reviews
    .15 km away
     
    No 5 Boutique Art Hotel
    285 reviews
    .94 km away
     
    Hacklewood Hill Country House
    292 reviews
    8.38 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    De Kelder
    617 reviews
    .66 km away
    Charlies Pizza & Pasta Summerstrand
    345 reviews
    .34 km away
    Ginger
    652 reviews
    1.36 km away
    Angelo's
    34 reviews
    .76 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Boardwalk Casino & Entertainment World
    852 reviews
    1.35 km away
    Nu Metro Boardwalk
    13 reviews
    1.49 km away
    Nu Metro Walmer Park
    11 reviews
    1.49 km away
    Piet Retief Monument
    16 reviews
    .44 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Adi_gem
    25 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from owen37 | Reviewed this property |
    Apologies for the delay. 14:00 and checkout at 11:00. But they are very accommodating.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Spacious and comfortable room full of African character and unique touches !"
    Read review
    "There are rooms where the toilet at least is more private - make sure you ask for one when as a couple you..."
    Read review
    "All the rooms are exquisite."
    Read review
    "Good location, stylish settings"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing