We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

504 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 493: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

In town for college basketball game. Hotel was okay for one night stay. Bed was comfortable and clean bathroom. Few things that could be improved is higher toliets. Toliets are low and directly next to toilet paper. So unless you are stick thin, you have to sit sideways. Also the window panel was soiled. While the room may have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth G
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our family of 5 recently stayed here while visiting Quinnipiac University to play in the alumni hockey game. We stayed for 4 nights and had two adjoining rooms. This is a typical middle range hotel. Our kids enjoyed the indoor pool & the breakfast room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
Wareham, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

They advertise a Veterans discount, but did not include it on the Bill. I was in a rush to attend a family funeral, so I did not thoroughly review my bill until the next day. I showed my Military Photo ID Card to the attendant and she acknowledged that she was aware of it, so I was under the false...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fredr831
Greenwich, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I needed to stay at this hotel as my daughter and I were traveling for a tournament for the weekend and it was close to the facility. We checked-in very late- after midnight on a cold icy January night. The driveway and parking lots were icy with no attempt from the hotel to make them safe. Hallways stunk of smoke...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryannef2017
Michelle M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We would like to offer you 20% off of your next stay as...

Castine, Maine
Reviewed 1 week ago

Family of 4 with two kids under 7. Used this as a layover point for a longer trip. Everything was spot on. The service was friendly, rooms were clean, everything worked, it was extremely quiet and we all slept like rocks. We ate at the attached Harry's Sports Bar for dinner and the food was fine. The pool and pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaineInnStay
Michelle M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you in the future! Michelle Murray Front Office Manager

Philippines
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The place is a bit of a maze but a warm, comfy carpeted maze.... our rooms with twin Queens, way down the hall was warm and cozy, Everything worked but the iron needs to be cleaned! Front desk was very helpful. Big indoor pool. Sports bar staff was good, great margarita, quick and easy. but they should have pretzels or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank d16rr702
JHMMGT, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel, responded to this review

Dear d16rr702, Thank you for giving us FIVE stars! The team works hard to exceed your expectations. We hope to see you soon! Rohit GM

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was very disappointed!! Requested a King size bed and paid for it too; even called a head to make sure of it for it was our anniversary (special night) and I knew we wouldn't get there till 7pm. When we got there we were informed that the only king size they had left had water damiage. This just set the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherine L
JHMMGT, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Katherine L, First of all let me congratulate you on your wedding anniversary as it is a special night. I am sorry to read that we fell below your expectations. If you would like to reach out to me directly you can at gm@bwnorthhaven.com. Sincerely, Rohit

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From check in to leaving this was a horrible stay. My co-worker and I had booked rooms for our business trip. I have had positive stays at other best westerns. The first night my room had no heat coming up so I had to sleep in a heavy coat. They supposedly fixed the problem but now my co-worker and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bonnie b
Michelle M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bonnie B, I am very sorry to hear that you had some issues during your stay. Our restaurant, Harry's sports grill, has a certificate of excellence from Tripadvisor and I am sorry you did not receive that service. We would like you to consider staying with us again and I'd like to offer you some compensation for a future...

Plainville, United States
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here to attend a soccer clinic 15 minutes away early the next morning. Clean, friendly staff, free breakfast - it was a great place to crash for the night. I would recommend this hotel for business or quick visits.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinemJ7328MW
JHMMGT, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel, responded to this review

Dear christinemJ7328MW, Indeed we are very close to the soccer clinic and we are glad to read you chose to stay with us! Thank you for acknowledging our friendly team and we look forward to ou staying again! Sincerely, Rohit

Lancaster, United States
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Location is right at the interstate, so it is convenient to both Hartford and New Haven. They offer meeting rooms of varied sizes in the event one is needed. Their complimentary breakfast is very complete, and the staff is always ready to service your needs.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 824martyr
JHMMGT, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 824martyr, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I am glad to read that you enjoyed our convenience, option in several meeting rooms and our daily complimentary breakfast. Hope to see you again when you have booking needs. thank you Rohit

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Haven
11.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wallingford / Meriden
10.9 km away
Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden
4.8 km away
Carriage House
Carriage House
#1 of 3 in Hamden
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Whitney Inn & Suites
Whitney Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Hamden
162 reviews
12.4 km away
Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale
12.0 km away
Courtyard New Haven at Yale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether for business or leisure, the Best Western Plus North Haven's location is ideal. Located between NYC and Boston with easy access on and off I-91 N/S. Our list of amenities now include an elevator as well as Harry's Sports Grill , business center and guest rooms with complimentary high-speed Internet access , free Continental breakfast for the Priority Club Member only, indoor pool, sauna, outdoor deck, charming courtyard, valet service (M-F), guest laundry, fitness center, 24 hr fax, free parking, exceptional meeting and banquet facilities, and the most comfortable guest accommodations. Our central location is minutes from the arts and culture of Greater New Haven, Yale University & Quinnipiac University and the CT shoreline, Chevrolet Theater and Shubert Theater of Perfoming Arts, 30 minutes from Hartford, CT and 50 minutes to Mohegan Sun and MGM Foxwoods Casinos. We also have a great location to various corporations such as Honeywell, Parker Hannefin, Mossberg, Covidien and HB Communications . If you are traveling for sports or leisure, we are located within minutes of Northford Ice Pavilion, CT Sports Plex and New Haven Field House. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel

Address: 201 Washington Ave, North Haven, CT 06473 (Formerly Holiday Inn North Haven)
Region: United States > Connecticut > North Haven
Price Range: RM440 - RM592 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn North Haven Hotel North Haven
North Haven Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Northfield, New Hampshire, United States
6 days ago
10 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not choose a room!”
 of 5 bubbles 543bonnieb, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Amtrak right behind on the back side of room”
 of 5 bubbles NancieMD, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room was next to the elevator but very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles PatriciaT726, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the front away from the rail track if you don't want to hear the noise of train passing”
 of 5 bubbles wendyw195, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“spend the extra $ and get the Suite. Garden facing first floor rooms allow you to access the Garden area.”
 of 5 bubbles NY3BStra, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay