We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel

Booking.comUS$89*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$125*
US$89*
US$125*
US$89*
US$125*
US$89*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

524 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 513: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel
 Click to rate
Wallingford, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

My stay here was very nice. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. All of the employees were very kind and helpful. I would def recommend staying here if you are in the area. Nice and easy to get to right off the highway.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sydneym584
Los Angeles, California
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 10 November 2016

I am giving this 5 stars for the value of this hotel - not because it is a luxury hotel. This 5 stars is largely attributed to the incredible service of the staff. I arrived to this hotel from Bradley via CT Limo (drops directly to this hotel) at 10:30 AM after a red-eye from the West Coast. Being tired...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gigi123227
About Hotel's Favourite Review
JHMMGT, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel, responded to this review

Dear gigi123227, WOW!! Thank you for the FIVE stars. I am glad that the hotel and the team exceeded your expectations! I am fortunate to work with such a great team and I an glad to read that they made your sstay simple and hassle-free! Thank you Rohit

Seabrook, New Hampshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was clean and comfortable. Hotel layout is a bit peculiar, never found the breakfast. Good value and convenient location. Ample parking, restaurant and bar on site. Only real downside was a rail line behind hotel I could hear during the day, not at night luckily.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Decent accommodation but attention to details lacking. No towels at pool, pool area needed a good cleaning, tv not working, courtyard full of cigarette butts and doggy bags, and chairs falling apart in courtyard. Could be a 5 star if the cleanliness and attention to customer service could be corrected. Front desk staff seemed to be multi tasking to cover....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzi M
Cleveland, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms are super small. The room we stayed in and the hall way had strong smoking smell, and you see people smoking outside as well. the hotel is by the train railroad. there was train passing by twice (at night and early in morning), very loud and lots of vibration. There are stains on the pillow cases (1 pillow...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 53yutingl
Michelle M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel, responded to this review

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the noise issue you experienced during your stay. Thanks for letting us know. We hope you will consider us again in the future. If you have any addition feedback, please contact me directly at 475.655.2340. Sincerely, Michelle Murray Front Office Manager

Fort Montgomery, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The people that work there are very nice. The hotel was clean and easy to get to from the highway. The restaurant was good. Our server Candace was a sweetheart. Breakfast was good. Our only bad experience was that around 2AM the room got very warm and the AC didn't work. We didn't feel like calling the front desk at...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johntM219QR
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at the Best Western for an overnight while attending a sporting event at Yale. Compared to the prices of the hotels in downtown New Haven the Best Western was a very good deal. The accommodations were nice and clean. The only real issue we had was the noise. There was a prom going on and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary Jo E
Michelle M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

Westfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is not particularly clean. It's also fairly noisy. We had a room with an adjoining door that may as well have been a curtain. Same with the door to the hallway. Loud all the way around. Breakfast was okay. They miss the details in the lobby, such as coffee cup lids that should match the size of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NewEnglander41924
Michelle M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel, responded to this review

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know. We hope you will consider us again in the future. Sincerely, Michelle Murray Front Office Manager

NYC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good place to stay close to CRH school. Close to highway and not really appealing from outside. I read several review on the safety of this place, thus requested a room on a second floor and parked me car at a visible spot. Nothing happened. Room is clean and adequate two double beds but bed size was full. Too tight...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank doranobi
Michelle M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Second time me and my husband have stayed at this hotel. Both times we have been impressed with the comfort and cleanliness. This past visit our tub was on the plugged side and draining slowly. Maintenance was called and fixed the problem in no time. Breakfast has so many more options than most continental offerings. I have some diet limitations,...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erika G
Michelle M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Haven
4.8 km away
Carriage House
Carriage House
#1 of 3 in Hamden
9 reviews
11.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wallingford / Meriden
10.9 km away
Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Whitney Inn & Suites
Whitney Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Hamden
163 reviews
14.2 km away
New Haven Village Suites
New Haven Village Suites
#5 of 12 in New Haven
396 reviews
12.4 km away
Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether for business or leisure, the Best Western Plus North Haven's location is ideal. Located between NYC and Boston with easy access on and off I-91 N/S. Our list of amenities now include an elevator as well as Harry's Sports Grill , business center and guest rooms with complimentary high-speed Internet access , free Continental breakfast for the Priority Club Member only, indoor pool, sauna, outdoor deck, charming courtyard, valet service (M-F), guest laundry, fitness center, 24 hr fax, free parking, exceptional meeting and banquet facilities, and the most comfortable guest accommodations. Our central location is minutes from the arts and culture of Greater New Haven, Yale University & Quinnipiac University and the CT shoreline, Chevrolet Theater and Shubert Theater of Perfoming Arts, 30 minutes from Hartford, CT and 50 minutes to Mohegan Sun and MGM Foxwoods Casinos. We also have a great location to various corporations such as Honeywell, Parker Hannefin, Mossberg, Covidien and HB Communications . If you are traveling for sports or leisure, we are located within minutes of Northford Ice Pavilion, CT Sports Plex and New Haven Field House. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel

Address: 201 Washington Ave, North Haven, CT 06473 (Formerly Holiday Inn North Haven)
Region: United States > Connecticut > North Haven
Price Range: RM435 - RM708 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn North Haven Hotel North Haven
North Haven Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Northfield, New Hampshire, United States
3 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask what events are at the hotel prior to booking.”
maryjoe397, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request front or side of hotel because of Amtrak trains.”
Lucydale, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“stay on the 2nd floor - first floor being updated”
CVanAllen, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do not choose a room!”
543bonnieb, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Amtrak right behind on the back side of room”
NancieMD, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$89* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$89
Hotels.comUS$89
TripAdvisorUS$89
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates