We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop
See the most recent reviews
Showing 103: English reviews
Pembroke, Massachusetts
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

We have spent our retirement (5 years) going to B & B's. This is the worst one we have visited .The gardens are beautiful but it is difficult to get to them. The path from the parking area to the inn is uphill and paved with large uneven stones that are difficult to walk on. We were greeted by Gail...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank PembrokeBill
roseledgefarm, Owner at Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop, responded to this review

Roseledge is not for everyone, and we realize this. Every effort is made to accommodate our guests and we offer to help you with your bags.... The historic nature of the property does not lend it self to door to door service. The Ha Ha surrounding the property is a 300 year old hand crafted stone wall...and yes the side...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

My two sisters and I visited the first week of July. I love the out of the way location. The inn is old and charming, our room was very clean and comfortable. The real joy is the beautiful gardens. So many lovely and secluded sitting areas amid these gardens, perfect for dreaming and a glass of wine! Flowers everywhere. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glitter47
roseledgefarm, Owner at Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop, responded to this review

So glad you were able to enjoy the flowers before the hot and dry summer fried them all! The chickens seam extra hungry lately, wonder if that means a snowy winter. The ground is so dry that would be helpful! Just had the ends of the house scrapped and painted, she is looking great for her age! My best, Gail

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

From the moment I arrived I was made extremely comfortable and welcomed to this beautiful bed and breakfast. Gail is a phenomenal hostess. I had breakfast on the lawn chairs in the middle of beautiful lawns and flowers. The breakfast on each day were delicious. It is wonderful to enjoy staying in a historical residence. I stayed here and then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank murieljanet5
roseledgefarm, Owner at Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop, responded to this review

The gardens suffered so this summer, just so hot and dry. I resist watering them as that promotes shallow root growth. Now that Autumn is here, I will be adding to the soil as I cut back the spent flowers and planting the shop left overs to fill in! I have been making a lot of lavender lemon Scones lately...

Schnecksville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Absolute joy from the time we entered to the time we left. Home and grounds were soooo relaxing. Slept like a baby for 2 nights. Hated to leave. Gail was very receptive to a request for our needs for breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hahns
roseledgefarm, Owner at Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop, responded to this review

Well a bed and breakfast should be all about the Bed and of course the breakfast! Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and invite you to visit in the winters with the holiday decorations and burning fireplaces! Kindly Gail

Reviewed 30 June 2016

Made our reservations based on website,and convenience to Mohegan Sun. We were extremely pleased with the accommodations, as well as the warm hospitality. Each morning's breakfast was well prepared and very flavorful. We would highly recommend Roseledge either for one night, or many

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Howard C
roseledgefarm, Owner at Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop, responded to this review

Yes both the casinos are minutes away, but the great thing about Roseledge is that the historic nature has been retained! Using the herbs from the garden makes breakifast so much better, and the eggs from our girls , are well yummy! Kindly, gail

New York City, New York
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Gail is a very warm host and the entire atmosphere is friendly and comfortable. The c chickens in the backyard are an added plus and tables and chairs outside are wonderful for a summer evening picnic. Near Foxwoods but also great if you are traveling up the New England coast and want a place to break tour trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas B
roseledgefarm, Owner at Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop, responded to this review

Roseledge is almost in the middle of Boston, Cape Cod and New York and makes a great spot to stop to on your journey! The outside sitting area is a favorite, both in the evening and for breakfast! Kindly, Gail

huntington station, new york
Reviewed 26 June 2016

We made reservations at this B&B because of its proximity to Mohegan Sun where we wanted to attend the Barrett-Jackson Auction but didn't want to pay the exorbitant prices being charged for their accommodations and also wanted a place to relax away from the crowds. This B&B was perfect. Gail was a lovely, pleasant innkeeper who provided us with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry S
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

A generous from our children this two night stay at this wonderful 1700's Inn felt like a week of pampered luxury. Our hostess Gail, so caring and accommodating, keeps the grounds so beautifully you feel as if you've stepped back in time when experiencing her gorgeous gardens! Bring your appetite for the most scrumptious breakfast menu ever! The saying is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dcarroll166
roseledgefarm, Owner at Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop, responded to this review

Your family knew exactly what to give you as a gift! I am happy I was able to make memories for you! Blessings, Gail

Reviewed 16 May 2016

Having never stayed in a B&B before, when this popped up on my Groupon I grabbed it and hoped for the best. I booked the room for a birthday/anniversary night away anticipating a quiet, romantic getaway...we were not disappointed. This 300 year old inn is loaded with character from top to bottom and is lovingly cared for by Gail. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debora D
roseledgefarm, Owner at Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop, responded to this review

A property that is 300 years old is so filled with character, without my help! But yes I do love it here and strive to make my guests happy and comfortable! Kitten helps too!

Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

Didn't know what expect. Found this bed and breakfast on groupon. It exceeded me and my fiancé's expectations. Gale was great, welcoming and made sure we didn't need anything. Breakfast was excellent!! We stayed two mornings, and had two different meals. All the food came her local farm. Her shop is cool too. I got some soap to take home....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristina Z
roseledgefarm, Owner at Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop, responded to this review

You did get some soap from my farm shop to take home, as I remember a few! Which was you favorite? I have been making Lemon Lavender Scones the past few weeks .... but Rhubarb is coming into season and I have lots to use! Happy Spring! Gail

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Preston
6.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
11.7 km away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
2,371 reviews
7.6 km away
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
#1 of 4 in Mashantucket
1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville
18.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
12.0 km away
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
#1 of 5 in North Stonington
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Country Inn Bed and Breakfast in the historic home of John Meech circa 1720, rich in charter and filled with gracious touches.Surrounded by antique stone walls and gardens galore you will be delighted you have chosen to stay at Roseledge. Organic eggs from our hens, homemade muffins and the best home fries ever are just some of the claims to fame from 23 years of innkeeping. Crackling fires in the winter and refreshing lemonade in the summer just may be what keeps you on property all day! Located in the heart of the Mystic Country our Inn is just 5 miles from the Foxwoods Casino and Tanger Outlets, 15 minutes from the Mohegan Sun and 12 miles from Mystic. The Farm Shoppe (seasonal)is open daily 9-5 and filled with an eclectic collection of country and antiques, quality consignments, perennials, herb and seasonal plants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop

Address: 418 Route 164, Preston, CT 06365-8112
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Preston
Price Range: RM753 - RM810 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Roseledge Country Inn and Farm Shop staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Adorable country shop next to the Inn”
 of 5 bubbles , 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Corner suites were large and very sunny”
 of 5 bubbles howardc748, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“John Meech room is best”
 of 5 bubbles nicholasb114, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“John Meech Room, roomy with extremely comfortable queen size 4 poster bed and lovely garden views.”
 of 5 bubbles henrys842, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“John Meech room was beautifully decorated and the bed was really comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles I3633KQjessicas, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5