We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill

Expedia.comUS$59*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

318 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 312: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill
 Click to rate
Ormond Beach, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago

From the moment we entered the door (they held the door open and offered to help with the bags), we were treated as true guests. The room was very nice and clean, quiet, and the motel itself was right off the interstate without the noise factor. Super friendly staff! STAY HERE!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
About Hotel's Favourite Review
New York, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The entire hotel smells like smoke, even if in a non-smoking room. Also beds are very firm. Breakfast is a joke.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruben Z
jefazio, General Manager at Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill, responded to this review

Dear Ruben, We are sorry that you felt our hotel had a heavy smoke odor....I do apologize for that, however we are required by the Super 8 Brand to have a specific percentage of smoking rooms. On occasion, if all smoking rooms are occupied, smoke can drift out into the hallway. Our corridors are equipped with odor eliminator spray dispensers...

South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in a standard King room. There was blood on the sheets, holes in the quilt, mold in the bathroom and a broken slider that let outside air in the room. Also, large chips around the bathtub. I showed the picture of the blood on the sheets and was told it was probably lipstick-which it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guest1979326
jefazio, General Manager at Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill, responded to this review

I never contradict guests' reviews, however when a guest is dishonest, I feel I must provide a response. The guest claimed there was "blood on the sheets", and she did in fact show me the red mark the following morning. I will say with a 100% certainty, there was no way our housekeeping staff would miss a huge red mark...

Castleton On Hudson, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thus is a great hotel to stay at when traveling to the area. You get alot for the price. Updated rooms that are clean and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew L
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariadJ316KN
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 211jonathanj
jefazio, General Manager at Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill, responded to this review

Boothbay, Maine
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Very friendly staff. Always willing to help and provide information. Have stayed here a number of times. Only motel in the area which will accomodate dogs.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank slichatz
jefazio, General Manager at Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill, responded to this review

Thank you Stephanie, for taking the time to post such a positive review for your stay with us at the Super 8 Hotel in Rocky Hill, CT! Feedback is essential for us as we're always looking to enhance the guests' experience. Rave reviews such as yours, really helps proel future reservations...so we can't thank you enough. We look forward to...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 5 April 2017

We were greeted by a very friendly and competent front desk person, Mike. Our reservation was found immediately and our room was very clean. The complimentary breakfast was simple and efficient. The coffee maker was novel and there were four flavors of coffee pods available (I always LOVE when French Roast Coffee is available). For a fast, efficient, clean place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EKC_LA_CA
jefazio, General Manager at Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for your stay at the Super 8 Hotel in Rocky Hill, CT, and for making it such an endorsing one! Feedback enables us to make changes/improvements where necessary in order to enhance the guests' experience. When you return from the west coast, we would be love the opportunity to have...

Sheffield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonycN4685PQ
jefazio, General Manager at Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill, responded to this review

Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

I hate adding a review for this one since I don't like to say bad things about a family-run motel. First the good news - there is one really good restaurant within 100 yards and another a bit farther. The room was clean. And the not so good part is they tried to not honor my reservation because "their computer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald L

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rocky Hill
0.3 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Rocky Hill
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Rocky Hill
Hampton Inn Rocky Hill
#2 of 5 in Rocky Hill
363 reviews
3.7 km away
Residence Inn Hartford Rocky Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Best Western Hartford Hotel & Suites
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn Wethersfield - Hartford
10.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Hartford - New Britain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the new Super 8 Hartford South servicing the greater Hartford area. Pamper yourself with new Sealy Posturepedic mattress, climate control, 32 inch LCD flat panel TV, 60+ channels including HBO. Free upgrades based upon availability include DVD player, microwave-refrigerator-freezer units, iPod docking station, vessel sink over maple vanity, and private balcony. Efficiency units available. Fitness Center. Business Center. Meeting Room. Multiple on site restaurants. We are a PET-FRIENDLY hotel, pet boarding and grooming services on site. Please come visit us at Exit 24 off I-91. "Your bed is ready!" ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill

Address: 1499 Silas Deane Hwy, Exit 24, I-91, Rocky Hill, CT 06067-1303
Region: United States > Connecticut > Rocky Hill
Price Range: RM271 - RM408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rocky Hill
#2 Business Hotel in Rocky Hill
#3 Family Hotel in Rocky Hill
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Hartford South - Rocky Hill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 103...king and close to front.”
patriciasC8176WR, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“I recommend the second floor, facing east (away from the Interstate.”
timlX3386PW, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“At this point, and after a less than good experience, I would suggest another hotel.”
paull2002, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I prefer upstairs- vaulted ceilings and balconies.”
E22JEjasonf, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“First floor room are a bit easier for people who are traveling with dogs.”
kenokids, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$59* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$74
Booking.comUS$59
Orbitz.comUS$59
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates