We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Courtyard Shelton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Shelton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 161: English reviews
Woodland Park, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was satisfied with this hotel. The service was good every day we were there. The only thing I didn't like was how they wouldn't make an extra pick up from the wedding we were at. We ended up taking a cab. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
Upstate NY
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was not a good stay. The room was cold, and it would not warm up, with the noisy heating unit blowing cold air. A mechanic came, looked at it and pronounced it fine. For the next 2 days, the unit ran non-stop, with the air conditioning coming on as soon as the room got warm. Then there was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flam1ngo
Julie B, Director of Sales at Courtyard Shelton, responded to this review

Dear Flam1ngo, I am terribly sorry to hear about your negative service and heating issues with the hotel. We take pride in maintaining our rooms and services we offer. We do inspect our rooms each day to ensure everything is working properly. Our Engineering department takes great pride in resolving guest issues and thought the issue had been addressed. Although...

Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I just completed a visit to the area and stayed at this property on Bridgeport Avenue. The rooms and facilities are well kept. It has a Starbucks bar for coffee and breakfast in the morning, a full bar for drinks in the evening, an indoor pool and workout room. All of the staff was very professional and kind during our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OSProfiler
CYSheltonMgr, General Manager at Courtyard Shelton, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us as well as providing us with your feedback. It is great to hear that Momoza went the extra mile during your stay. I will not only share this feedback with Mimoza & her manager, but the entire hotel team! We look forward to your return to the Courtyard by Marriott, Shelton. Happy...

Shelton, Connecticut
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Absolute worst hotel experience. Do NOT book this for your wedding. Staff is not professional and very incompetent. Do not provide the services promised and offered. Too many things went wrong to list them all. Although it is a Marriott and expectations for Marriotts are usually high - the Shelton Marriott brings down the name. Even the staff told us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 17118aba
WHGGuestService, General Manager at Courtyard Shelton, responded to this review

Dear 17118aba, I am terribly sorry to hear about your negative interactions with the hotel. I met with my Sales Team and they are unaware of this situation you've described. We would be more than willing to assist. May I kindly ask you to follow up with our Sales Team (your Sales Manager) or myself since we do not have...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Disappointed that as a Platinum Rewards member we were given a 2nd floor room that overlooked the air handler units on the overhang. We were there for several nights and the hotel was empty, so room availability wasn't an issue. The location of the room was also a problem on Friday evening as there was a large event in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anm123
Cohoes, New York
Reviewed 15 November 2016

The staff at this hotel were absolutely amazing! We had a room block here for our wedding and couldn't have been more pleased with the service that they provided for us and our guests. Annett Martinez was our coordinator who helped us set up the room block and kept us informed of the status of it as the date of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wanderlust0914
New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

I am here as part of a large group. And the hotel accommodations and staff are very nice. Two elevators and no accessible stairs proved very aggravating. But the larger problem seems that good service couldn't handle the size of our group. And the prime rib I was delivered was not acceptable. Even under the more relaxed banquet standards. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
Naples, Florida
Reviewed 1 November 2016

This is like being with friends and family...!! The property is very clean, immaculate. Great pool, generous workout room, and a lobby that says, RELAX. The staff is really cool. Always attentive, always looking to aid/help. Plenty of parking. The bar has all the right libation!!! Plenty of places nearby, but really no reason to leave! You know it's a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank will b
CYSheltonMgr, General Manager at Courtyard Shelton, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay as well as providing us with your feedback. It is great to hear that you found the hotel to be clean and relaxing with an attentive staff. We hope we are able to accommodate you in the near future! Your home away from home. Best Regards, Alan Miller General Manager

Cromwell, Connecticut
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We had our wedding room block at the Courtyard by Marriott. They were super accommodating, adjusted our room block when needed, and gave us a very competitive rate. The bar stayed open late for us when we got back and they hosted a wonderful breakfast the next day. I'd highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinmichaelmack
CYSheltonMgr, General Manager at Courtyard Shelton, responded to this review

Congratulations! Thank you for allowing the Courtyard by Marriott, Shelton to be a part of your special day. It is great to hear that the team was accommodating and your breakfast the following day was wonderful. I will be sure to share this review with the entire hotel team. Sincerely, Alan Miller General Manager

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for a wedding one night. I had a handicapped room because upon early check on that's what they had available. I'm just glad they were able to accommodate me early! Everything was very clean. Seems nice and updated. I didn't have any problems with the room. The doors don't do much to block out sound, which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin B
CYSheltonMgr, General Manager at Courtyard Shelton, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott, Shelton. It is great to hear that the Front Desk was able to accommodate with an early check-in upon arrival and that you found the team very accommodating. We hope to see you again during your travels back to Shelton, CT. We greatly appreciate your review, Alan Miller General...

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelton
0.3 km away
HYATT house Shelton
HYATT house Shelton
#2 of 6 in Shelton
371 reviews
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Shelton
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Shelton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Residence Inn Shelton Fairfield County
3.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford
1.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Shelton - Fairfield County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Shelton

Address: 780 Bridgeport Ave, Shelton, CT 06484-4734 (Formerly Ramada Plaza Hotel)
Region: United States > Connecticut > Shelton
Price Range: RM455 - RM799 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Shelton 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Shelton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Shelton Hotel Shelton
Marriott Shelton
Shelton Courtyard
Shelton Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Shelton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the bridal suite was fabulous! plenty of room for getting ready and having guests come and hang out.”
 of 5 bubbles jessnovick, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were in room 526 this visit. I cannot remember a bad room location ever in this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles gersong150, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The rooms are not very big, even the "suite" has only a small living room space.”
 of 5 bubbles josephr30, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“clean and comfortable rooms”
 of 5 bubbles , 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Javier is the best!”
 of 5 bubbles G5677NUtomk, 11 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay