We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Hotels.comUS$180*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$215*
US$180*
US$215*
US$180*
US$215*
US$180*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,092: English reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Came here for a work conference! Pros are that the rooms are quite large with lots of space and the beds are super comfy. They have re done the restaurant and added a Starbucks which is great but the food is always so so! I waited almost 40 mins for a chicken sandwich when the restaurant was nearly empty. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bec B
New York, United States
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Lovely Hotel. VERY Understaffed. Those working worked very hard and pleasant but Hotel clearly did not make Accommodations to care for Guests at this Event. Beautiful Lovely, beautiful Ballroom and Rooms Comfortable and Clean.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T5614ZCdianak
Houston
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

While the room was clean and bed comfortable, the hotel is not within walking distance of anything (though they do offer a free shuttle every 30 minutes), it seems a bit outdated, and service in the restaurant was sorely lacking. The menu wasn't very big and the food a bit bland in my opinion (needed much more seasoning), but the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HoustonAggie96
scituate ma, United States
Reviewed 23 March 2017

I stayed at this hotel because I was participating in a ballroom dance competition there. The hotel was very attractive as we entered and everyone was very helpful and pleasant , from the assistance locating parking when we arrived, to extending checkout times and the friendly staff person at the Starbuck's takeout counter. Definitely above average experience

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nordisg
New York City, New York
Reviewed 22 March 2017

The staff at this hotel was honestly the worst I have ever encountered. The food choices were so minimal and unable accommodate any dietary issues. Every staff person appeared to be so overwhelmed that nothing was accomplished or done in a timely manner.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sophiad206
Stamford, Connecticut
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Make sure you ask to have your car car parked. Parking is in a separate building. Go off site to eat the restaurant wasn't the best in taste, quality or options. Make sure your a rewards member or no WIFi for you.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenniferlU7897KK
Max M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy with our parking situation. Your feedback is critical. My sincere apologies, we hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Saint-Constant, Canada
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Restaurants, dinning, room service, Starbucks, etc takes way too long, is not accurate and the food is cold. Not to mention that they had to close couple times for not having enough food supplies. They also gave us the wrong room.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 959dannya
Max M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest We do apologize for our short comings in the restaurant. It was busier than we expected. We will use your comments to improve our service.

Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Take a look at my reviews if you think I'm the typical unappreciative traveler. Quite the contrary. I just look for the basics; a clean comfortable bed and a hot shower. That is why when I travel on business I typically look for Hampton Inns. I don't know when I'm going to learn my lesson, because it seems that when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WCB55
Max M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review

Good Day I apologize that no one responded to you earlier. We were under the understanding when you spoke to the Manager On Duty that everything was handled. He offer several forms of compensation from moving your room to a reduction in rate. If there is anything I can do to make it Right please contact me directly at the...

Andover, Massachusetts
Reviewed 21 March 2017

This is a great place. I use this hotel as my home base for business all the time. It is clean, quiet, a beautiful property, wonderful, caring staff, and so accommodating. I was there after a huge storm and thought for sure my room would be gone but it was not.. They are one of the few hotels that allow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth Ann M
New York, United States
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Very positive experience. A few hiccups involved a broken shower head which I did not report because shower was functional but could not be directed. An erroneous restaurant charge took a little time to verify and I was informed by the desk clerk that $50 would be credited to my Chase Visa.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anni558

213 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (170)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stamford
1.2 km away
Hotel Zero Degrees
Hotel Zero Degrees
#2 of 14 in Stamford
662 reviews
1.5 km away
Stamford Marriott Hotel & Spa
1.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
#1 of 1 in Old Greenwich
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Stamford
Crowne Plaza Stamford
#5 of 14 in Stamford
310 reviews
2.0 km away
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
Sheraton Stamford Hotel
#4 of 14 in Stamford
415 reviews
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stamford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located outside of New York City -- with access to Amtrak, Metro-North and I-95 — the recently renovated Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center offers the ideal combination of convenience, comfort and courteous service. Following a multimillion-dollar renovation, our hotel boasts newly refurbished guest rooms, spacious suites, and state of the art event and meeting space. Unwind after a long work day at our restaurant and lounge, serving American cuisine and cocktails throughout the day. Or relax in our sparkling swimming pool or heated whirlpool. Surrounded by dynamic businesses and local attractions, our upscale accommodations will enhance your upcoming visit or corporate gathering. A popular choice among Stamford hotels, the Hilton is a landmark destination with easy access to both Boston and New York City. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Address: 1 Stamford Pl, Stamford, CT 06902-6718 (Formerly The Westin Stamford)
Region: United States > Connecticut > Stamford
Price Range: RM590 - RM1,077 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 484
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Stamford
Hilton Stamford Hotel And Executive Meeting Center
Hilton Hotel Stamford
Stamford Hilton
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Stamford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
East Meadow, New York
7 months ago
East Meadow, New York
7 months ago
Los Angeles, California
7 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Stamford Hotel & Executive Meeting Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay in room 431 unless you want to be shanked in the ankle”
  • Watch out for the bed frame prison shank or your ankle will never forgive you
WCB55, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask they will do their best”
ruthannm244, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Away from exits and elevators!”
AdBloke, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else, unless you are snowed in, it's hurricane or tornado season...”
SheShopsforyou, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have an express elevator”
I6821XCrobertc, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$180* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$180
Hilton.comUS$180
TripAdvisorUS$180
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates