We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Nathan Hale Inn and Conference Center

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Nathan Hale Inn and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 170: English reviews
Start your review of Nathan Hale Inn and Conference Center
 Click to rate
Guilford, Connecticut
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pros: Hotel room was clean and stocked with amenities. Room service and restaurant on site were good. Convenient location for UCONN events. Cons: We parked in the parking lot in front of the main entrance. No one at the front desk mentioned that they had their own hotel lot. At the end of our stay I had a $30 parking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donna M
Pound Ridge, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you need to stay at University of Connecticut, this is the place to stay since it is on campus. Parking around campus can be a challenge. It was clean, though some repairs are needed. The people were great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendydG6388ZM
Melissa B, Front Office Manager at Nathan Hale Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear wendydG6388ZM, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with our team! We're glad you chose our hotel for your visit to UConn. We are lucky to be conveniently located directly on campus, and hope that you were able to utilize our gated parking lot to avoid some of those parking challenges around the area. We...

Putnam, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Horrible stay, multiple unauthorized transactions on my card over $700.00 for one night, unhelpful staff upon questioning, speaking to my attorney about this. I was also told there was evodenc3 of smoke in one of the room that 3 children stayed in and was charged an unauthorized transaction for that.Mark's all over the walls, old furniture all scratched.indoor pool cold,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hsweeney1215
Melissa B, Front Office Manager at Nathan Hale Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear hsweeney1215, We regret the miscommunication regarding your recent stay at our property. When you last spoke with our manager, we believed a mutually agreeable resolution had been reached. Please feel free to contact our management team further should you have any remaining concerns about your experience or smoking charges. Sincerely, Melissa B. Front Office Manager

Caldwell, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were visiting Uconn with our son. The hotel is on campus which is great. The staff was nice and helpful. Breakfast was decent. The cost was close to double the hotels which were 12 or so mies away and similar. If you want to be on campus, this is great. If you don't care, stay somewhere else.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markhemanthk
Melissa B, Front Office Manager at Nathan Hale Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear markhemanthk, Thank you for sharing some feedback with our team! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was welcoming and knowledgeable. Our rates do fluctuate based on availability and occupancy levels, so please contact our front desk at your discretion and a member of our staff would be happy to provide you with...

long island, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visiting UCONN for a college tour with family. Staff was excellent, dining service was great and the hotel is located on campus thus making for an easy stay. The hotel also provides parking on campus which was a great bonus.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K3677JVkennethc
Melissa B, Front Office Manager at Nathan Hale Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear K3677JVkennethc, Thank you for sharing such a glowing review of the Nathan Hale Inn & Conference Center. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you even had a moment to dine in our Blue Oak Restaurant or True Blue Tavern. We hope your travels bring you back to the Storrs area in...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. We had been traveling since very early in the morning and were very appreciative they let us check in early because our room was ready. The furniture and carpeting are a bit dated, but everything in our room was clean and mostly comfortable. The mattress was pretty firm, and not very comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda D
Watertown, Connecticut
Reviewed 17 February 2017

The room was immaculately clean. We are very sensitive to any signs of previous guests and we were impressed with the room cleanliness including the bathroom. I would say that one observation in our multiple stays at this hotel is that the furnishings are quite well worn and generally dated. The most modern amenities are somewhat lacking in terms of...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Durge
Jackson, Twp., United States
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Our room was clean and spacious enough to contain 2 queen size beds and still feel roomy. The beds and pillows were exceptionally comfortable and provided a restful nights sleep. At check-in the clerk was courteous, friendly, and knowledgeable about the UCONN campus and was able to help us map out where we needed to go the following day. My...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
New City, United States
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Great location if you need to be on UCONN's campus. The staff are quite friendly and helpful. I did not eat at the hotel nor did I use any of the amenities. We were walking distance to everything on campus.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T6931UGsusanf
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Venus at the front desk was an absolute pleasure to deal with. Her genuine smile lights up the place and her willingness to spend the time to accommodate my special room request was greatly appreciated.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott B

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Storrs
26.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester
21.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT
23.6 km away
Residence Inn Hartford Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Hartford - Vernon
22.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Manchester
24.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Nathan Hale Inn and Conference Center, located on the historic campus of the top-ranked University of Connecticut in Storrs, and offering visitors a convenient upscale full-service alternative to hotels in Manchester or Hartford. Set in the heart of campus, across from Storrs Center, the Nathan Hale Inn is the perfect destination for alumni, sports enthusiasts, parents and potential students. Whether you are traveling on business or for pleasure, the full-service Nathan Hale Inn is a top choice for hotels in Connecticut. Named after Connecticut's Revolutionary war hero, the Nathan Hale Inn offers sophisticated New England hospitality against a backdrop of rural beauty. We've got the best full-service choices and premium guest rooms for UConn alumni, guest speakers, visiting parents and Husky fans. Hartford and Manchester hotels cannot compare to our unique setting and unbeatable location in the heart of historic University of Connecticut Storrs campus and across from Storrs Center. 100 premium guestrooms at the Nathan Hale Inn & Conference Center provide a convenient base of operations for business travelers or families visiting the University of Connecticut's scenic main campus in Storrs. A full array of services includes high speed internet access, two restaurants with lounge, heated indoor pool and spa, and fitness center. UConn cultural, Storrs Center, and sports events are only steps away. The Nathan Hale Inn is a picture-perfect place to plan your seminar, wedding, reunion or conference, with a personal conference planner at your service. We offer versatile meeting rooms and our elegant three-season pavilion that accommodates up to 250 and the adjacent Rome Commons Ballroom is 10,000 square feet and can host large events within a short walk to Storrs Center. Choose from our Nathan Hale's two full service restaurants for dining experiences that range from elegant to casual, or relax in our lounge. The Nathan Hale Inn is a picture-perfect convenient base of operations while visiting the University and is convenient to the many UConn cultural activities and sports events. A full array of services includes high speed internet access, two restaurants and a lounge, indoor pool, fitness center and Jacuzzi. The Inn is also certified as Green & Sustainable lodging by the state of Connecticut and is a perfect site for Green & Sustainable meetings and conferences. Our location across from Storrs Center can't be beat and our goal to provide you exceptional service makes Nathan Hale Inn the best choice for visitors. Make the Nathan Hale Inn your full-service oasis on campus, with contemporary flair and a convenient alternative to hotels in Manchester and Hartford. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nathan Hale Inn and Conference Center

Address: 855 Bolton Rd, Storrs, Mansfield, CT 06268-1719
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Mansfield > Storrs
Price Range: RM739 - RM1,160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nathan Hale Inn and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Nathan Hale Inn and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nathan Hale Hotel Storrs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Nathan Hale Inn and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms have been nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Swenden, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The dorm section is on the different floors from the hotel floors. So you don't have to worry about that, I think.”
 of 5 bubbles driftingscholar2013, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a high room”
 of 5 bubbles DrWillie, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Always ask for a quiet room away from traffic and mechanical noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 9davee, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“You can get a room and see the sunrise over campus.”
 of 5 bubbles 467barbl, 5 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5