We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

720 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 710: English reviews
Middlebury,CT
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We spent the night here after a wedding. The queen suite was nice and clean, well kept. Never logged into Internet or used the pool- lack of time on our part. Nice kitchen w a dishwasher. Would be a great place to spend a few days.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karensP3193QJ
Clare P, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and include all your observations. We hope that you will have a chance to stay a few days when you are in the area again!

Watertown, United States
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The staff was very accommodating. Check in and out was excellent. The room was over the top. Booked a King size bed but there was none available upon arrival. The staff informed me that they had upgraded at no extra charge. The room that they gave us was fantastic. More then enough amenities in the room and it was so...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James K
Clare P, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our Homewood Suites. Our team tries their best to provide a great experience. Nothing is better than getting a great night's sleep when you are away from home! Hope to see you again soon.

Stamford, Connecticut
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Though this is a relatively new property the room was filthy. There was a pair of underwear from the prior guest in one of our bedrooms and a dirty towel hanging from the shower curtain rod in the other bathroom. It made you wonder what other things that you couldn't see were wrong. This room was disgustingly filthy.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JonBinCT13
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate the information so that we can research this incident and make sure it does not happen again. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel, and we are disappointed your experience was not what you expected. As you mentioned, this is not like our Homewood Suites. We...

Cranston, Rhode Island
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Hotel was clean, comfortable and accessible to where we were going. Had to wait for our room to be cleaned for 1 and a half hours. Had to check several times to see if the room was ready. Finally they said they would upgrade us, but we wanted a king bed and the upgrade was for two queens. They did...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed W
Clare P, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Homewood Suites. I apologize for the wait for your suite! We are so lucky to have a variety of suite types. We are happy that you enjoyed your space. Please let us know when you may be in our area again.

United States
Reviewed 31 August 2016

The friendly and efficient staff at this location set the tone for a pleasant stay. The spotless room was thoroughly equipped for anything you could want in order to feel at home. The rooms have apparently been updated recently. I enjoyed the wall art and the colors of the decor. Breakfast with plenty of options are included & an evening...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela O
Clare P, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review so that others thinking about our location can understand all that our Homewood Suites has to offer! Our team does try their best that our guests can feel at home and having a chance to enjoy many of our amenities shows the great value we provide. We hope you have a chance to return soon!

Hudson, New York
Reviewed 29 August 2016

The hotel and staff were very nice. I asked for a different room with a possible view but was told I wouldn't be able to see anything. Not sure if that is true. So we had a lower level back parking lot view. Not the nicest as a gold member but for just a one night stay it is fine....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Portiany
Clare P, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your time to review our Homewood Suites. I am sorry we could not accommodate your view request. Perhaps you were able to enjoy our Terrace and relax a bit? On your next visit we hope you will be able to enjoy our many amenities and we will look for that suite on an upper floor for you....

Denver, United States
Reviewed 29 August 2016

I am never disappointed with Homewood Suites delivery of great service and a great room which equate to a great stay! Room is always very clean and the layout is perfect for my needs. As I travel for business often, it's great to stay at a place with some room to stretch and not just a bed and a desk.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim O
Clare P, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. Making sure we get the basics right is so important and then you add some extras of great service and we hope to deliver a good experience every time. Having a sofa in each suite does make it more comfortable along with our kitchens to keep some...

Homer, New York
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Is this a 5 star class hotel? No. But for what it is I couldn't possibly expect any better. $107 on a Friday night for a King, 1 bdrm suite with free breakfast and Internet. What a value. Great location. Quick, easy access to New Haven and the outlet malls in Clinton. Made a one night stop ober on our...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y8079XQsusanw
Clare P, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our Homewood Suites. We appreciate all our comments as it will help others decide that getting off the highway and relaxing with us is a good choice. We hope to see you passing through again soon!

Batesville
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Wonderful check-in with friendly service. Great location of hotel off the interstate. Very comfortable room with a nice kitchenette and bathroom area set up. I' ll be back. Breakfast had lots of choices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
Clare P, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us! We are lucky to have this location just off the Merritt Parkway and yet we are in the trees so it is quiet and relaxing. Please do come back so you can enjoy more of our amenities like our indoor pool and fitness center and if it is...

Stockbridge GA, United States
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We found this hotel for a last minute trip to Connecticut. The price was the most reasonable in the area. We were pleasantly surprised at the size and quality of the suite. It was like a small apartment-fully equipped for at-home comfort. It is located in a nice and quiet setting with access to the Merritt Parkway. The staff was...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa C
Clare P, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford, responded to this review

We so appreciate your taking the time to share your experience. We are happy that everything was comfortable and that our Team was helpful. We hope you come back to CT soon! Thank you!

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stratford
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Shelton
3.2 km away
HYATT house Shelton
HYATT house Shelton
#2 of 6 in Shelton
396 reviews
6.5 km away
Hyatt Place Milford/New Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#2 of 5 in Stratford
203 reviews
6.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Milford
3.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Shelton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford

Address: 6905 Main Street, Stratford, CT 06614
Region: United States > Connecticut > Stratford
Price Range: RM489 - RM1,035 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Stratford Hotel Stratford
Homewood Suites Stratford
Homewood Stratford
Hilton Stratford
Stratford Homewood Suites
Stratford Hilton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Swampscott, Massachusetts
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
2 months ago
massachusetts
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room facing the back of the hotel. it's a little quieter.”
driomayor, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All of the rooms seemed to be placed perfectly, so I couldn't find a bad room.”
kalaniw2017, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“East facing rooms have better view.”
agnitfom2000, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Hotel caters to business travelers with longer stays during the week.”
Biscuit8221, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Any suite is fine”
kdpbball, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5