We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford

Save
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (8)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good21%
  • Average6%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (861)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
850 results
Traveller rating
572
178
53
26
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
572
178
53
26
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome away from homebedroom suitehomewood suites by hiltonmerritt parkwaycomplimentary breakfastfull kitchenbreakfast and dinneran extended stayfitness centerliving areathe entire staffstaying at this hotelindoor pooli highly recommend this hotelwafflesbusiness tripbusiness center
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
131 - 135 of 850 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2017

This review is very late but our experience was so great I couldn't not write a review. We visited over Christmas 2016. We stayed two weeks. We had done the same thing in 2017 for three weeks. If you stay at this hotel you will...More

Thank LivvyMark
Management response:Responded 10 May 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We pride ourselves in our staff and our welcoming our returning guests. We hope to see you again soon here in Stratford. Maybe you will even get the same room again! Regards, Ana...More

Reviewed 9 May 2017

The parking lot was extremely dark. Signage was also poor, we ended up in the assisted living facility in front of the hotel first as we couldn’t see what the signs said. There was a large group of loud kids congregating around the front desk...More

Thank amy90five
Management response:Responded 10 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I understand your frustration about the signage of the hotel, we truly apologize, and try to put lighted signs to help guests find their way. Additionally, we try and keep the hotel as quiet as...More

Reviewed 8 May 2017

We stayed at the hotel on 5/6/17. Upon arrival we were told that we received a complimentary upgrade to a 2 bedroom, 2 bath suite. I had originally booked a King suite and expected the upgrade would be the same. When we got to our...More

Thank Yogagurl2015
Management response:Responded 9 May 2017

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I understand your concern about being upgraded. We try to reward our guests that come often. However, the fact that it did not meet your expectations, is understandable. I am glad that Beata was able to accommodate your request....More

Reviewed 5 May 2017

When I arrived, there were several names on the Welcome marquee - I was not one of them. Either welcome everyone or no one. I noticed that some people had the newspaper delivered to their room. When I asked the front desk staff about it,...More

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Lisa R
Management response:Responded 8 May 2017

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am sorry that you were not recognized during your stay on our marquee. We would be happy to provide you with a newspaper daily during your next visit. We hope, hope, when you come back to the area,...More

Reviewed 5 May 2017

Had the bridal suite with two rooms for my bridal party (7+) and myself to get ready in! Spacious enough, clean, & just wonderful customer service! We also had makeup and hair ladies and used both bedrooms for these services being provided and with the...More

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank laura3503
Management response:Responded 8 May 2017

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled everything worked out for the big day! Also, happy that you were able to take advantage of our large 2 bedroom suite to prepare. We look forward to hosting you or your family again in the future...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Stratford
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$130 - US$251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$130 - US$251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Melisa522
27 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from icyvelvet | Reviewed this property |
No, but they do have a coffee maker in each room. There's also a very nice complimentary breakfast with plenty of coffee.
0
Votes
Barbsavage
21 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Clare P | Property representative |
Almost two hours driving all the way - 96 miles. Or 42 miles if you take the Port Jeff Ferry if it fits your travel times. The ferry on our side is about 15 minutes away
0
Votes
Amanda G
23 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from zoomaster | Reviewed this property |
Yes...they have a $25 non-refundable fee. Very fair price. Sometimes is the dog is super small, Maltese, Chihuahua, etc. the staff just ignores the fee, Pretty sure the info is on the hotel's website under amenities.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"I like this hotel so much i will not stay anywhere else during my trips to Stratford or Bridgeport..."
Read review
"The Pool and Spa(Work Out Room, and Laundry are on the First Floor, The Dining area and Main Desk are on the..."
Read review
"All rooms are great"
Read review
"Ask for a room facing the highway for a better view/morning sun."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing