We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 197: English reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Stayed there 1 night while attending SHU for new incoming students and would NEVER stay there again. First room had hair between the sheets and bedding. Not just a little, but a lot and some very long ones on the pillows (if you call a half size pillow and pillow). Rugs are dirty and stained as was the walls. In...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alexander P
ct082, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am very disappointed to hear that we did not deliver the level of service we strive very hard to provide. I hope you will accept my sincere apology regarding the hair in the bed and bathroom. I will certainly speak with our team to ensure that it...

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 24 May 2016

We were in the area and could not find a room because of graduations over the weekend. We finally were told about this hotel and sure enough were able to check in. Staff is very friendly, easy access to route 95 and the price is very good. Rooms could use an update Great breakfast buffet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maddie1064
ct082, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a few moments to share your experience with us. I appreciate you taking the time to recognize the friendliness of our staff and easy access from 95. Also thank you for enjoying your breakfast buffet. All guest rooms and public spaces will be renovated in this coming winter. We hope to host you again on your...

Oakland, Maine
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed 1 night and arrived late to a friendly and cheerful staff. The guy came to our room to bring extra bedding and pillows without request after noticing we had 3 kids. The room was large and comfortable and I'd say the only negative was the pull out couch. If you need to use it I'd suggest putting the mattress...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank douglasd45
ct082, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your stay. I was pleased to hear my front desk agent welcomed you warmly and set the tone for your stay. I was happy to hear that you found the room comfortable. I’m sincerely sorry that your 12 year old had a trouble sleeping in our pull out couch. soon we are going to...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed on our way to Yale. We arrived very late! We got in at 11:30 and the front desk attendant was very friendly and had us to the room very quickly. The room was very clean and since we were just sleeping and showering that's all we needed. We made it down for breakfast which was good! We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny M
ct082, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a few moments to share your experience with me. I was pleased to hear that my front office team was efficient and allowed you to get to your room quickly so you could rest. I was happy to hear we provided you with a clean room and you enjoyed our breakfast. We hope to see you...

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

The Quality Inn is very close to our friends we visit for summer vacations. We decided to surprise them for New Year. Hotel is just off I95 so easy to get to and parking no problem. Rooms are big, but tired but clean and comfy. Highway noise did not bother us and we are from village in Scotland. Toilet in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 610duncans
ct082, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

We're happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves on delivering exceptional accommodations and although there were some difficulties, I'm pleased that our Frontdesk team was able to assist you. We appreciate your feedback and hope you'll consider staying with us again the next time your family visits Stratford. Sincerely, Harry...

Volgograd, Russia
Reviewed 6 January 2016

Was there on business trip. Would like to say special thanks to manager Harry, who helped with transportation and was verry friendly and attentive. Clean quite rooms, reasonable prices. Would definately recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EkaterinaMD
ct082, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a few moments to share your experience with me. I am pleased to hear that Harry "set the tone" for your stay. We pride ourselves on ensuring the arrival experience will be a preview for what our guests can expect. I am happy to hear that he turned a service opportunity into a positive experience. I...

Miami
Reviewed 5 January 2016

I enjoyed a very comfortable stay here. They really treated me like I was a guest. Everything from the check-in was easy and smooth. After checking in the front desk representative wished me good luck on my interview the following day. She gave me a quiet room even before I requested it. Upon entering there was a small ante-room with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MiamiTravelBug
ct082, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a few moments to share your experience with me. I was pleased to hear that my front office team was efficient and allowed you to get to your room quickly so you could rest. I was happy to hear we provided you with a clean room and you enjoyed our breakfast. We hope to see you...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 10 December 2015

This place is an absolute value for money. Decided to stay in Stratford, when I had work in Bridgeport. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Pretty decent services. Staff was nice, especially the manager Mr Harry who was very kind and helpful. Nice place if looking for something reasonably priced and new to the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anonymousD3614YL
ct082, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a few moments to share your experience with me. I am happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations during this stay and that our location is convenient for you. I will share your comments with our team. Best Regards, Harry Manager

Westland, Michigan
Reviewed 31 October 2015

First room they gave us the toilet didn't work, then they switched us to a different one and the rooms are smaller than the website portrays, We had a king size bed and a fold out couch that had a mattress that you could feel the springs through. Booked the room for 3 people had only enough towels for 2,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
ct082, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay. We pride ourselves on delivering exceptional accommodations and I am sincerely sorry that our beds did not meet your expectations. We understand how important a good nights rest is, also about the toilet not working properly. We appreciate your feedback and will absolutely relay your comments to our purchasing team and maintance dep. We...

Rocky Point, New York
Reviewed 29 October 2015

No towels in room- according to housekeeping it might or might not have been cleaned...it wasn't on their list that day. Clumps of floating hair in pool. UGH. Took that out of the mix for my granddaughter. No hot water ( as per front desk- hotel was full and everyone was using it so that was to be expected). No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vbc711
ct082, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and for providing us with valuable feedback. I hope you will accept my sincerest apologies regarding the service you experienced during check in. We take our guest comments very seriously, and I will personally speak with my team and use this as an opportunity to re-train my staff. We appreciate your business and We...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stratford
7.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Bridgeport
#1 of 1 in Bridgeport
221 reviews
9.5 km away
Fairfield Circle Inn
Fairfield Circle Inn
#1 of 3 in Fairfield
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Rodeway Inn Stratford
Rodeway Inn Stratford
#3 of 5 in Stratford
161 reviews
8.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel
11.4 km away
Hotel Hi-Ho
Hotel Hi-Ho
#2 of 3 in Fairfield
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perfect for business and leisure travelers alike, this new Quality Suites of Stratford features 100 percent non-smoking guest suites, complimentary high speed wireless internet service, expanded Quality Suites Savory Starts Breakfast, business center, conference room, guest laundry, and friendly service. The hotel is easily accessible to I-95 and minutes from down town New Haven, Bridgeport, Milford and the ocean. Local attractions include the Marinas, Sacred Heart University, Yale University, the Stratford Historical Society, golfing and fishing. All Quality Suites are smoke free. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Address: 1500 South Ave, Stratford, CT 06615-6622 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Region: United States > Connecticut > Stratford
Price Range: RM399 - RM629 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Stratford
Comfort Suites Stratford
Stratford Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hey, don't steal their stuff. I can't believe that's an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles HeatherNGK, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay on high floor, not near vending or ice machines and elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 109jrgf, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room towards front side of hotel have nice sunlight and view to car parking”
 of 5 bubbles Puli786, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you're a light sleeper (I'm not), ask to be put on the south side away from the Turnpike, which is very close.”
 of 5 bubbles hillretiree, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Choose the top floor to avoid noise from room above you”
 of 5 bubbles enckster, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5