We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Vernon

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Vernon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Vernon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 110: English reviews
Henderson, Nevada
Reviewed 27 March 2016

This hotel was great. Had a major renovation since I stayed here. I don't have any complaints, even I was traveling with a trained service dog. The only thing was the pool was a bit cold and appeared not to be heated, even though it is an indoor pool.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christopher C
Nikki346, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Vernon, responded to this review

Dear Christopher C, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay. I am pleased to hear you like the location, staff and amenities our hotel has to offer. We have adresses the issue with the temperature of the water. We hope that future travelers will find your review beneficial. Positive comments like yours...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 17 January 2016

We stopped overnight at the holiday inn in Vernon on our way to Boston from Washington,DC. It turned out to be a great decision. The hotel is only two minutes off of interstate 84. The staff were very friendly. Hotel is clean. The room was comfortable. The location was perfect. We ate at the Wood n Tap a minute away....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Roger M
Nikki346, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Vernon, responded to this review

Dear CarberyMan, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay. I am pleased to hear you like the location, staff and amenities our hotel has to offer. We hope that future travelers will find your review beneficial. Positive comments like yours continue to make us work harder to provide excellent service to our...

Red Bank, New Jersey
Reviewed 11 January 2016

not an easy off easy on from I84. Hotel has a feeling of being locked in a time warp. Room dated, nothing of comfort, not consistent with "upgraded" Holiday Inn Express. Breakfast area was dingy, food presentation poor, quality at the margin. Very expensive.....with tax, approximately $150 for a double room. Made a mistake, not to be repeated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacob p
Victor-346, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vernon, responded to this review

Dear Jacob P: Sorry we did not meet your expectations. Our Hotel was renovated in 2014 and our Breakfast room is also 1 year old, so I was surprised that you didn't enjoy it. I would like to discuss this with you in more detail. Our prices are below that of our competitors on a very consistent basis. The tax...

Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 22 December 2015

We stayed here for one night while we were having work done on our house. The hotel and room was very clean. The was bed very comfortable. Check in staff was friendly. The breakfast is one of the best we had at a hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MandM97
Nikki346, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Vernon, responded to this review

Dear MandM97, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your recent stay. I am pleased to hear such nice things about your stay. We hope that if you are ever in need of a hotel in the area you will come back to see us. Nikki Dominguez Salaes manager

Reviewed 10 December 2015 via mobile

I stayed here a while back ago when it first converted to a H.I.E.... rooms were nice and clean... the bed was very comfortable. I was surprised at the price... thought it was a bit high... we were able to negotiate it down a bit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Devin F
Queensbury, New York
Reviewed 20 November 2015

the room was beautiful.it had a king bed and what looked like a new bathroom.it was very neat and clean. When we arrived (early) there was not a problem getting in and it was done with a friendly smile, made us feel welcomed. I am an executive housekeeper for a prominent upscale property in upstate NY so cleanliness and approachability...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 131marilyn
New Jersey
Reviewed 21 October 2015

This place is old. I agree with other reviewers on that point. I think if there were other hotels to compete with they would redo this place. I will say it had everything we needed. Check-in/out was fine. Breakfast was yuck but at least I had a cup of coffee. 3 stars is about as far as I can go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tootsie4
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vernon, responded to this review

Dear tootsie4, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay with us. We regret that our hotel condition did not live up to your standards. We would also like to apologize for falling short of your expectations regarding our rooms and breakfast selection. We give the utmost importance to our guest...

Lyons, Colorado
Reviewed 20 October 2015

SERVICE: excellent, courteous, efficient, accommodating with a smile ROOM: comfortable, good bed, pillow choices, microwave and coffee/tea in room BREAKFAST BUFFET ran out of fruit early. Holiday Inn needs to add some healthy options other than the usual artery clogging pastries. POOL indoor and large, towels at poolside

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SequoiaRose
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 30 August 2015

stayed here two nights in August. It was at best an ok hotel. Getting a little long in the tooth for a upgrade. Tile falling off wall in bathroom, room doors don't close unless you shove them and very noisy hotel. Security was not good, doors not closing all the way. Breakfast really poor, no gluten free options, not even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MN-FIRE
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vernon, responded to this review

Dear MN-FIRE, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations with regard to the bathroom and door maintenance, limited breakfast selections and the annoyance of fire...

Gibbons, Canada
Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

When we stayed here the staff was very nice. The rooms are a bit dated but clean and beds are very comfortable. We booked for 2 days but we had to leave after the first night and staff was very helpful and had no problems with refunding our money. Would definitely stay here again if I was in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OxAdam

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernon
1.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT
1.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Hartford - Vernon
5.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Manchester
3.1 km away
Residence Inn Hartford Manchester
3.2 km away
Courtyard Hartford Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
It's familiar. But it's better than ever before. Outside, you'll notice a new sign and landscaping. Inside, you'll notice new furniture, remodeled bathrooms, stylish decor, crisp linens, and a selection of soft and firm pillows. It's more than a warm bed, a clean room, and a friendly smile. It's a hotel where you can sit back, relax and be yourself. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Vernon

Address: 346 Kelly Rd, Vernon, CT 06066
Region: United States > Connecticut > Vernon
Price Range: RM563 - RM789 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Vernon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Vernon Hotel Vernon
Holiday Inn Vernon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Vernon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find another hotel. There are plenty in the area in the same price range.”
 of 5 bubbles Murbike, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“back side of hotel is more quiet as the front faces a bar that's open late night”
 of 5 bubbles bodybuddy23, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Not sure if there are good rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles jacobp763, 11 Jan 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor room very nice”
 of 5 bubbles 131marilyn, 20 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Get room above. First floor was musty.”
 of 5 bubbles tootsie4, 21 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5