We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

477 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden
See the most recent reviews
Showing 470: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 6 June 2016

First time in a Homewood Suites and we were very happy we chose them for our one night stay in Ct. Clean, very friendly hotel. the kids loved the suite and the little kitchenette definitely came in handy. Price was right and I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel if I'm in the area again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dlove72
John D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us Dlove72! We strive to provide a clean and friendly atmosphere for our guests! Glad we could be your home away from home!! Thank you for staying with us!

Ballston Lake, New York
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

Very comfortable and clean accommodations.... Fluffy pillows and bed.......... Great customer service at the front desk - welcomed any way they could help with my membership. Better than average breakfast bar... Fresh fruit out all day!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MBPellerin33
John D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this review

Thank you for your king words MBPellerin33! Nothing better than a great night sleep and I am happy we can provide that to our guests! I am so glad you had such an enjoyable and healthy stay! Thank you for staying with us!

Duxbury, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 June 2016

The hotel was very clean, the staff was super friendly and helpful. Loved having a kitchenette and the kids really enjoyed the pool and hot tub. We would definitely recommend this hotel - especially to families!

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennifermE7975RB
John D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review jennifermE7975RB! I am so excited that you enjoyed your stay with us! We have a fantastic hotel and a staff that is dedicated to providing great service to our guests! We hope you stay with us again in the future!!!

NEW JERSEY
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Clean room. Friendly staff. Be sure to double check if using AAA on website. I checked AAA rate but was not charged this rate, paid $219 vs $139 for one night. Continental breakfast was good. Very crowded, no seats.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ch19829
Deborah J, General Manager at Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this review

Thank you for the honest feedback. I did a quick check to see when you stayed and saw that you were here on a sold out weekend when no discounts - including AAA - were open. I suggest that if you ever have a question about your the rate for your reservation that you contact the hotel directly to clarify...

Connecticut
Reviewed 23 May 2016

My husband and I stayed here to attend a concert near by. The staff was very friendly, hotel was easy to find, bed was comfy and we enjoyed the indoor pool/hot tub. The breakfast was below average, the waffle maker saved it. The free cookies in the lobby were yummy. Room was pretty clean though corners and details could use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ct535353
Deborah J, General Manager at Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this review

Thank you for the honest feedback. We take guest satisfaction very seriously and that includes both service and cleanliness. I hope you mentioned your issues at the front desk so that they could have offered you something for your inconvenience. On another note thank you for the kind words about our team and the rest of your stay. The staff...

Franklinville
Reviewed 21 May 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at Homewood Suites in Wallingford. The evening Social is relaxing and friendly.The spa area is quite and relaxing. I would recommend this property to my friends and work associates.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmen G
Deborah J, General Manager at Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind feedback of the Homewood Suites in Wallingford, CT. We love to see our guests enjoying the amenities that our hotel affords them. Whether enjoying the spa or pool, or working out in the fitness center, or relaxing outside by the Grills on the patio, we find people enjoy the overall value our hotel offers them....

Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

The staff was welcoming and nice at the front desk. The room I requested was not available, but I was accommodated sufficiently. I did mention Hilton Honors and was disappointed to later find that one doesn't earn points here. I had several business meetings and front desk staff was aware. Maintenance worked all day across the hall, loudly, with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 773melindak
Deborah J, General Manager at Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this review

Thank you for the honest feedback. We do "pay out" Hilton Honors points - so I am not sure what you heard. You cannot earn HHonors points when booking through a third party though - that is Hilton's policy. You can always review Hilton's rewards policy at www.HiltonHHonors.com. I also appreciate your honesty about our workers and will take advantage...

New York
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We stayed one night while attending a concert nearby and I wish it was longer! The gentleman at the front desk was so friendly and accommodating. The room was large and comfortable with all the necessary amenities for a long stay. The breakfast was very good. The whole place was very clean and easy to get to off the highway....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mickeyjunkie
Deborah J, General Manager at Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind feedback. We are fortunate to have a very guest focused front desk team. I am sure you are speaking of Drew - we call him the Drewminator - he is always being mentioned by guests. So glad you had a good time - the Toyota Oakdale is just a short drive and it is such...

Seattle, United States
Reviewed 11 May 2016

We stayed for 2 nights and would have liked to stay longer. The suite was just right for us since we like to cook some of our meals and my husband likes to get up early while I sleep later. The staff were all friendly and helpful. We'll definitely stay there again when we're in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Serena M
Deborah J, General Manager at Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words about the Homewood Suites by Hilton in Wallingford, CT. We find guests find the larger suites, complimentary meals and other amenities to be a good value when traveling. Thanks again for the kind words and safe travels to you always! Debbie Johnson, GM

the villages, United States
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Room had everything you would need. The in-room kitchen facilities were good. Bed was exceptionally comfortable. staff was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. the complimentary breakfast included choices for all dietary requirements. The coffee was surprisingly good.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
Deborah J, General Manager at Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind feedback of the Homewood Suites by Hilton in Wallingford, CT. We find that most people enjoy the complimentary meals, larger suites with kitchens and the overall value our hotel affords them. Thanks again for the kind words, I will share them with our team. Safe travels to you always! Debbie Johnson, GM

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wallingford
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wallingford / Meriden
0.4 km away
Courtyard New Haven Wallingford
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford
5.1 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden
5.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly-renovated Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden offers a convenient location, between New Haven and Harford at Exit 15 off I-91, and spacious pet-friendly suites to make it one of the top hotels in Wallingford, CT. This great location nearby Route 68 and CT-15 allows for easy access to greater Wallingford and Meriden’s top destinations including Lake Compounce, Dinosaur State Park, world-class museums in New Haven, and the University of Yale campus. Business travelers will also appreciate the close proximity to the offices of 3M, Anthem Blue Cross-Blue Shield, McKessen, and Verizon Wireless. This newly renovated Wallingford hotel offers convenient amenities including an indoor pool, 24-hour fitness center, and a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet. The renovated, pet-friendly guest rooms are highlighted by modern amenities including fully-equipped kitchens, free WiFi, and flat-screen TVs with premium cable. Choose the Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden and enjoy the perfect combination of an ideal location and amenities that make this one of the best hotels in Wallingford, CT. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden

Address: 90 Miles Drive, Wallingford, CT 06492
Region: United States > Connecticut > Wallingford
Price Range: RM556 - RM908 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden Hotel Wallingford
Homewood Wallingford
Wallingford Homewood Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Sandisfield, Massachusetts
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor rooms are very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles mike4511, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the ground floor and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 354annmarief, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I always choose the top floor, but even overlooking the parking lot my room was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles EC218, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“It would be hard to make a bad choice since rooms are probably the same, but we always like a higher level for the noise factor.”
 of 5 bubbles MargaretVirginia_USA, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The hotel does not have rooms with two beds, offers pullout couches that could sleep two.”
 of 5 bubbles 838laurat838, 13 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay