We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn Waterford

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn Waterford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn Waterford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 106: English reviews
New Jersey
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Wanted a hotel for an overnight to visit Mohegan Sun on our way back home to NJ. I wanted a first floor unit and even though I booked on line at a cheaper rate the proprietor, Ron was very accommodating and gave us a queen efficiency for $5.00 more. No elevator here. Room was very clean and neat with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terryVDR
RodewayInnWaterford, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Waterford, responded to this review

Hello Terry, Thank you so much for a wonderful review. We greatly appreciate all the details you included as well so paint a vivid picture of your experience with us. I am sure many visitors will be thankful to you in providing such details. As for kitchenware, we provide them per request normally. However, given your suggestion, we will, starting...

Reviewed 31 August 2016

The room was clean. The staff was very friendly. The location was convenient & close to the highway. The breakfast was minimal but fresh & good (coffee, bagels, & muffins). The mattress was a little too firm for me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed & Suzanne B
RodewayInnWaterford, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne, Thank you so much for leaving us a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us know what we could have done to improve our rating from an Average to an Excellent one. Thanks again, Ron General Manager Rodeway Inn 211 Parkway North Waterford, CT 06385 860.442.7227 Ext. 0

Port Jefferson, New York
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Very clean property with courteous staff and a great pool area. We stayed in first floor efficiency unit and were very comfortable. Wish we were there a little longer. The wifi did not work inside our room and they were totally booked so we just used the office wifi a couple times. Very nice people that are willing to accomodate....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James D
RodewayInnWaterford, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Waterford, responded to this review

Mr Daly, It was pleasure serving you and your family! You were a fun bunch to interact and joke with. Thank you so much for spending the time to endorse us online and your kind words regarding the cleanliness of the place. We are in middle of WiFi upgrades that have taken longer than they should, however, they will be...

Reviewed 27 August 2016

Stayed here as a couple. We come down on Fridays a few times a year to go to Rocky Neck State Park on Saturdays. This was the first time staying at Rodeway, and I was impressed. The room we were given was on the 2nd level and in a separate "wing" of 4 rooms and a corridor. The room faced...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Misti H
RodewayInnWaterford, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Misti H, I am so grateful for such a wonderful and detailed review you have written of us! It covers all aspects of the stay experience and gives prospective guests a great insight into what to expect at our Rodeway Inn here in Waterford, CT. I greatly appreciate the time and effort you put into writing this for...

Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night while visiting family. Easy to find off I-95. Hotel is a little older but very clean. The pool looked immaculate and I wish our trip was long enough so we could have enjoyed it. Bed was comfortable and our room was at the back of the hotel, so very quiet and no road noise. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joanne N
RodewayInnWaterford, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Joanne, We are equally happy that you chose us for your stay. It is always good to hear that hard work and efforts of my team have helped deliver yet another great experience. Satisfaction of our guests and cleanliness of the premise are of utmost importance to us. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with everyone here Joanne :-)...

New Bedford, Massachusetts
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We had the pleasure of staying at the Roadway Inn (a Choice Hotels property) this past weekend. The accommodations were excellent (cleanliness, courtesy of the Front Desk, and ease of check-in). Very comfortable bed and overall room appointments.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry664
RodewayInnWaterford, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Larry, It is our pleasure to have served you and deliver a great stay experience. Thank you for sharing your thoughts here with everyone, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to do so. Have a great day! Ron General Manager

Goodyear, Arizona
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

The room was clean and a safe location it also had a kitchen. bring your cookware, dishes, and flatware. The staff was accommodating and cheerful. Pool was great and inviting grounds looked clean and well kept. It would be a stay in enroute On my travels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 75guss
RodewayInnWaterford, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Waterford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing us an excellent review 75Guss! Your words honor my team and I. I will be sure to share your outstanding experience with us as well with my team. I am glad you chose us for your travel stop :-) Thanks again, Ron

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 July 2016

This is a simple motel, and provided all the basic amenities. Generally a good value. The management and staff are very friendly and helpful, and even sent on to me some items I forgot in the room. Breakfast is very basic - bagels and pastries. No decaf coffee or good way to make tea, but we were happy with our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank milady_12
RodewayInnWaterford, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Waterford, responded to this review

Milady, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review :-) My team and I thank you for high regards and your kind words. We would also like to apologize for not being able to provide good means of making tea, other than the hot water. Lastly, we would like to inform you that we brew decaf...

Bethel, Connecticut
Reviewed 23 July 2016

The room was a good size. It was clean but the furnishings were dated and old. The bathroom was clean but the tub was chipped. The biggest problem with the room was the air conditioning unit in the wall. It was noisy and not putting out a lot of cold air. The room had a nice kitchen area that had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ComputerLady53
RodewayInnWaterford, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Waterford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate you writing us a review. We are glad to hear enjoyed your stay with us. I would also like to apologize for the dated AC unit in the room. We have replaced several units and are continually checking and replacing more. Our goal is to exceed your expectations and we hope to do so during your...

Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

Close to highway close to Mystic, and beaches. Complimentary Continental breakfast helped keep cost low. Motel clean with friendly service. If I had problem they rectified it immediately. Only bad I have to say is we found a bug in our room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa A
RodewayInnWaterford, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Waterford, responded to this review

Hello Vanessa, I would like to thank you for rating us here on TripAdvisor. Your feedback plays crucial role in informing prospective guests who may be considering their stay with us. So, thank you. Also, please accept my apologies regarding the bug in the room. Being surrounded by trees on all fronts makes it difficult sometimes to keep mother nature...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterford
4.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London
15.1 km away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
2,371 reviews
3.6 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in Niantic
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 5 in New London
246 reviews
3.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Mystic Waterford
2.2 km away
Oakdell Motel
Oakdell Motel
#3 of 5 in Waterford
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Waterford

Address: 211 Waterford Pkwy N, Waterford, CT 06385-1209
Region: United States > Connecticut > Waterford
Price Range: RM292 - RM518 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Waterford 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Rodeway Inn Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Waterford Hotel Waterford
Waterford Rodeway Inn
Lamplighter Motel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn Waterford staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Bronx, New York
4 months ago
6 months ago
over a year ago
redondo beach, ca
1 day ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn Waterford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor perhaps--we had Sasquatch marching till 1 a.m. above us!”
 of 5 bubbles cls265UpstateNy, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Only really got to see our room, and the stay was brief, so cannot comment on which rooms are best.”
 of 5 bubbles SugarMuff, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't do it!!!”
 of 5 bubbles C3322BBlindab, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our room with 2 queen beds had a microwave & refrigerator & table for two.”
 of 5 bubbles 512michelek, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for first floor no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles terryVDR, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5