We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven
See the most recent reviews
Showing 287: English reviews
Augusta, Maine
Reviewed 11 July 2016

This hotel was easy to find, right off the highway. Our room faced away from the highway so I don't remember hearing any traffic noise. Restaurants are close. Breakfast is included. The room included a refrigerator & microwave. The room was clean and comfortable. We had no complaints!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth O
bestwesternWesthaven, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. We are very delighted by your compliments. Your review is greatly appreciated. We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again!. Sincerely, Jocelyn Rojas

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 11 July 2016

I came for another relaxing and fun weekend in Connecticut. I stayed at my favourite hotel and had a wonderful time. I am so glad that I can stay at a place that I know exactly what I will get out of it. I always have fun here, a great workout and get great sleep. All of the things I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda O
bestwesternWesthaven, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. Your review is very important to all the staff and Management to hear from a regular guest like yourself who have found our accommodations and services to be so welcoming and convenient through the years. We can't wait to serve you again. Sincerely,...

Charles Town, West Virginia
Reviewed 27 June 2016

This property has declined rapidly. Everything is old and doesn't work properly. Management shrugs when told of things that don't work. Locked out of room twice due to malfunctioning card reader. Left a day early since it was just a horrible experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William B
New Jersey, USA
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

When I booked 3 rooms, I was promised one room with a roll in shower. Upon check in, I was advised that no room with a roll in shower was available I agreed to a standard handicapped accessible room. The shower did not work, which we found out the following morning. I was given 10% off. When I checked into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank familyoffourNJ
bestwesternWesthaven, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven, responded to this review

Dear familyoffourNJ, Thank you for your comments concerning your visit at Best Western Executive Hotel at New Haven-West Haven . We do appreciate your taking the time to write a survey and hope you will accept our apologies for any inconvenience you experienced. I have inversitigated your comments and will take steps to ensure that the problems you experienced do...

Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

Best Western New Haven was a last minute book. After searching for multiple hotels in the area this was one of few with availability. Upon checking in I had to contact front desk to provide me with a vacuum cleaner....located near the Ac/heater unit there was quite a mess. The front desk was kind enough to provide me with a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danielle D
Woodbridge, United States
Reviewed 7 June 2016

We arrived way past check in, and the Front Desk was incredibly nice and helpful. Check in was smooth, and efficient. Our room was awesome. We had a double, very large yet cozy, business like yet personal. Bedding was very comfortable. The hotel was clean, and all staff was friendly. We did not use the pool or weight room however,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Felichia S
bestwesternWesthaven, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven, responded to this review

Dear Felichia S. We just want to take a moment to personally thank you for your great review on your recent stay at the Best Western Executive Hotel New-Haven-West Haven. Looking forward for your future stay . Sincerely, Jocelyn Rojas

west haven, CT, United States
Reviewed 6 June 2016

The bed was really dirty, with hair, black stuff and trash....when I asked to change the room they gave me a new one. Was little bit better but not perfect. Under the mattress was full of black crumbs, hair and trash.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Domenico C
bestwesternWesthaven, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven, responded to this review

Dear Domenico C. Thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay with us at the Best Western Executive Hotel New-Haven-West Haven. i am very disappointed we failed to give you the accommodations.attention and service and consideration we strive for with all our guests. I vae investigated your comments and will take steps to ensure that the problem you experienced...

West Haven, United States
Reviewed 28 May 2016

We attended the Yale Graduation and stay;ed at the Best WEstern Hotel in West Haven. They offered the option of staying the number of nights we wanted and did not have a minimum stay which was very good. The room was clean, the service good and the drive to Yale was an easy drive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arline S
bestwesternWesthaven, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven, responded to this review

Dear Airlime, S. Thank you for sharing your great review of our Best Western Executive Hotel-New Haven-West haven. We are so happy to hear that you did like the room and you had a great stay in our hotel. We hope to see yo again soon. Sincerely, Jocelyn Rojas

Nassau, New York
Reviewed 26 May 2016

The hotel was clean, staff was professional. In February when I booked the hotel my credit card was charged $193.48. The day we checked out I was presented a receipt for my stay, stating the charge was $128.79. That a difference of $64.69. I'm requesting a credit for $64.69. Please respond.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darlene S
bestwesternWesthaven, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven, responded to this review

Dear dafney, 52, Thank you for sharing your review of our Best Western Executive Hotel-New Haven-West Haven. it was so nice to see you were so happy with the cleanliness of the room and the way our staff interacted with you. In regards to the overcharged amount. Please call me at 203-933-0344 and I will be happy to assist you....

New York City, New York
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Windows on the top floor are floor to ceiling, so try and request a room on that floor! The room itself was fine, nothing fancy. Yes, you either have a view of the highway, or back onto the parking lot. The air was noisy, and cycled on and off, I remember waking up in the middle of the night because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cecesimms
bestwesternWesthaven, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven, responded to this review

Dear cecesimms, Thank you for your review of the Best Western Executive Hotel-New Haven-West Haven. We appreciate guest feedback.Customer satisfaction is our number one priority and we apologize if you did not experience our best efforts. I hope you will give us another chance and we will do our best to make your stay a happy and enjoyable one. Sincerely,...

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (104)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Haven
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Haven - South - West Haven
4.4 km away
New Haven Village Suites
New Haven Village Suites
#5 of 12 in New Haven
375 reviews
5.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
New Haven Hotel
New Haven Hotel
#3 of 12 in New Haven
540 reviews
5.7 km away
Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale
6.0 km away
Courtyard New Haven at Yale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are easily located right off of Hwy. 95. two miles away from 7 miles of beach on Long Island Sound and 4 miles from downtown New Haven. Newly remodeled guest rooms and public areas! Full Breakfast is included. Come try out our new pancake maker! We also have 3 private meeting rooms ready for all of your group needs! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven

Address: 490 Saw Mill Rd, West Haven, CT 06516-4044
Region: United States > Connecticut > West Haven
Price Range: RM458 - RM596 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western West Haven
West Haven Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel of New Haven-West Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a room on the other side of the highway if you are a light sleeper”
 of 5 bubbles wendyw195, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for rooms that are not on the highway side of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles rbsa2016, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Top floor corner so you are not near many b”
 of 5 bubbles PrincessVahineMaui, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Windows on the top floor are floor to ceiling, so try and request a room there!”
 of 5 bubbles cecesimms, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“I was on the second floor, and it was still very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles michellelN1698XX, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay