We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Sea Colony Resort

Save
Traveller (91)
Pool & Beach (29)
Room & Suite (21)
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good26%
  • Average11%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“sea colony”(150 reviews)
“tennis courts”(22 reviews)
“fitness center”(18 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (231)Write a Review
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
88
62
27
28
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
88
62
27
28
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea colonytennis courtsfitness centerisland houseocean cityprivate beachhigh risebedroom condoocean sideindoor and outdoor poolsgreat tenniswi fielevator ridesame weekgreat resortcouple restaurantswonderful family vacation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Sea Colony is a great resort by the water. It is great in the summer, but packed and full of people. In the winter it is empty and quiet. Make sure to get a place with a view of the Ocean. Sometimes in the winter...More

Thank jtrvlr1
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

A great get-away week for three sisters was made even better by the lovely condo we stayed at in Sea Colony. The unit was clean, the kitchen well stocked and the view of the ocean from our 12th floor condo was wonderful. One complaint we...More

Thank 1stmate658
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Look, this place is what it is and has been for many years. It is a fairly basic owner/rental community with a fantastic location. The condition of the units vary wildly and you can see plenty of pics/videos to make your decision before renting. They've...More

1  Thank brian12345
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

We visited after Labor Day so there were zero parking issues, check in and out was quick and easy. Sucks half the pools are closed but we were at the beach the entire time anyway. Only stay ocean front if you can, views are breath...More

Thank JLacovitch
Reviewed 18 September 2017

My family has been going to Bethany for years and owns condos in the Dover building. As the family has grown we have started to rent other condos in other buildings. This has given us a real insight into the variability and the HUGE range...More

Thank jbrels4d
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345647
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Self-Serve Laundry
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Indoor pool
Details
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (91)
Pool & Beach (29)
Room & Suite (21)
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Bathroom (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Brooke S
21 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from mspicky23 | Reviewed this property |
I would definitely check out Shore Foods in downtown Bethany before you head down the road to the big name grocery stores. We were surprised at the large variance of food, water and supplies we found here. If you plan to... More
1
Vote
JLacovitch
1 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from MemoryMaker5 | Reviewed this property |
We stayed at Sea Colony this past May. I would say our unit was clean, but not sparkling. It didn't feel "dirty" there, but it could have used some touch ups, fresh paint in spots, etc. I think the very basics in cleaning... More
2
Votes
tompatti33
18 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SWMaryland | Reviewed this property |
An easy walk, run, or bike ride. If you have children under 8 or 9, they may complain a little. The walk is ideal early in the morning or best in the evening when it has cooled off. The walk also goes by quickly because... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"make sure to get a room with a view"
Read review
"Do your own research!"
Read review
"Southern buildings are smaller and the beach less crowded."
Read review
"Nothing but ocean view for this girl! I would try to avoid a room near an elevator."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite