We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
01/10/2017 02/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Message from TripAdvisor: Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

    Sea Colony Resort

    The Marketplace, West Way Drive & Route 1, Bethany Beach, DE 19930
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    01/10/2017 02/10/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bethany BeachSee available hotels in Bethany Beach
    Traveller (90)
    Pool & Beach (29)
    Room & Suite (21)
    Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown Delaware Beaches
    408 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Georgetown
     
    Sea Esta Motel II
    51 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Long Neck
     
    Bethany Beach Ocean Suites Residence Inn by Marriott
    490 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Bethany Beach
     
    The Bay Resort
    619 reviews
    #1 of 13 hotels in Dewey Beach
     
    Overview
    • Excellent41%
    • Very good25%
    • Average11%
    • Poor12%
    • Terrible11%
    Travellers talk about
    “sea colony” (147 reviews)
    “tennis courts” (22 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Wheelchair Access
    Tennis Court
    Self-Serve Laundry
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown Delaware Beaches
    408 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Georgetown
     
    Sea Esta Motel II
    51 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Long Neck
     
    Bethany Beach Ocean Suites Residence Inn by Marriott
    490 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Bethany Beach
     
    The Bay Resort
    619 reviews
    #1 of 13 hotels in Dewey Beach
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (227)
    There are newer reviews for Sea Colony Resort
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 227 reviews

    Reviewed 10 July 2017

    We stayed at Sea Colony Georgetowne 407 over the July 4th week. The check in and check out was easy. Everyone was very friendly. The beach was beautiful. The view was beautiful. The issues we had and the reason it was given two stares was:...More

    Thank DEM164
    Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

    Stayed here for many years, obviously we love the place. Have never had an issue with checking in at Resort Quest. The line may look long but moves quickly. Would like to give a shoutout to Ryan who is especially awesome and helpful (we had...More

    Thank BozieNy
    Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

    When one pays top dollar to rent condo, one expects critical items to be in working order. But Edgewater 1106 South failed the test. And Customer Service tried to reassure us, but said it would take days to fix. Also said it was up to...More

    2  Thank bestnamestaken
    Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

    For the second year in a row we have spent over $2,500 (for a week in a two bedroom condo) to find our unit at check-in time dirty. The inspector stopped by to confirm the place had not been cleaned since the last family was...More

    3  Thank mspicky23
    Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

    First, still love Sea Colony! Appears more and more people do too. We have been staying here for over 20 years and have spent the same week here in June for 10 of those years. This particular week has become much more crowded as the...More

    2  Thank SWMaryland
    Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown Delaware Beaches
    408 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Georgetown
     
    Sea Esta Motel II
    51 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Long Neck
     
    Bethany Beach Ocean Suites Residence Inn by Marriott
    490 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Bethany Beach
     
    The Bay Resort
    619 reviews
    #1 of 13 hotels in Dewey Beach
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Beachfront
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Tennis Court
    • Heated pool
    • Outdoor pool
    • Hot Tub
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 2200
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Delaware >
    • Bethany Beach
    • Also Known As
    • Sea Colony Hotel Bethany Beach ,
    • Sea Colony Delaware ,
    • Sea Colony Bethany Beach De
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (90)
    Pool & Beach (29)
    Room & Suite (21)
    Hotel & Grounds (38)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown Delaware Beaches
    408 reviews
    33.84 km away
     
    The Bay Resort
    619 reviews
    18.72 km away
     
    Bethany Beach Ocean Suites Residence Inn by Marriott
    490 reviews
    1.28 km away
     
    Sea Esta Motel II
    51 reviews
    15.39 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Ba Roos Ice Cream
    7 reviews
    .05 km away
    The Cottage Cafe Restaurant
    802 reviews
    .19 km away
    Fishers Popcorn
    159 reviews
    1.30 km away
    Sunshine Crepes
    124 reviews
    1.29 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Bethany Beach
    483 reviews
    1.35 km away
    Bethany Beach Boardwalk
    338 reviews
    1.29 km away
    South Coastal Library
    63 reviews
    1.10 km away
    Captain Jack's Pirate Golf
    46 reviews
    1.56 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Brooke S
    21 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from mspicky23 | Reviewed this property |
    I would definitely check out Shore Foods in downtown Bethany before you head down the road to the big name grocery stores. We were surprised at the large variance of food, water and supplies we found here. If you plan to... More
    1
    Vote
    JLacovitch
    1 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from MemoryMaker5 | Reviewed this property |
    We stayed at Sea Colony this past May. I would say our unit was clean, but not sparkling. It didn't feel "dirty" there, but it could have used some touch ups, fresh paint in spots, etc. I think the very basics in cleaning... More
    2
    Votes
    tompatti33
    18 July 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from SWMaryland | Reviewed this property |
    An easy walk, run, or bike ride. If you have children under 8 or 9, they may complain a little. The walk is ideal early in the morning or best in the evening when it has cooled off. The walk also goes by quickly because... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Do your own research!"
    Read review
    "Southern buildings are smaller and the beach less crowded."
    Read review
    "Nothing but ocean view for this girl! I would try to avoid a room near an elevator."
    Read review
    "Choose an Ocean View. Otherwise you will have no balcony and will look out onto a busy road."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing