We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Baymont Inn & Suites Newark at University of Delaware

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Newark at University of Delaware
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Newark at University of Delaware
See the most recent reviews
Showing 246: English reviews
New jersey
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Stayed at Baymont here before-hall carpet looked stained. Room had a wet dirty rag and towel in it. In the morning there were boxes of cardboard etcin halls.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank udparent123
Management response:

we apologize for the substandard condition of your room.we take pride in our high standards of cleanliness. we are sorry you experienced a time we did not meet those standards .

Middletown, New Jersey
Reviewed 11 October 2016

The carpet in the hallway was filthy, the Wifi didn't work most of the time, breakfast was mediocre putting it generously, the TV and its remote didn't work well. The room itself was fine, although we got only three hangers in the closet and a handicapped-accessible shower we didn't need, which let water escape onto the floor.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James L
Management response:

i would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your unpleasant experience as a guest at the baymont inn and suites. i appreciate that you took the time to bring thismatter to our attention.i assure you that the matter will be looked into

Manorville
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We have stayed here before its okay. The first flloor room had many ants. Refrigerator froze our beverages. Didnt bother to report. Staibed sheet ew.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbarapP2445FS
Management response:

i apologize for your unpleasant experience as a guest of the baymont inn and suites. we take pride in our high standards of cleanliness. i assure you that the matter will be looked into

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andygP7210VU
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 October 2016

The room was worn but clean,, the shower had glue on the floor and it was not very appealing. There was no bedskirt on either bed in the room. It looked odd and we felt maybe there had been a problem with the room and it was removed but never put back? We arrived Friday stayed 2 nights and the...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 114kathleen
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Room was clean and comfortable, staff were helpful and welcoming. Overall, I was very happy with my stay. It's located within walking distance of the train station and not too far into town. Good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LMN483
Management response:

thank you for staying with us at the baymont inn and suites. we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. we hope to see you again

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We stayed at this Baymont Inn for less than 12 hours, as we just needed a place to sleep for the night. The rate was good, the location was right off the highway, and like I said, we just needed a place to shower and sleep. The room was fine, and had a refrigerator, which I appreciated, but I wasn't...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hilary T
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Overall, Baymont provides a very good overnight experience. Staff is friendly, room have always been clean and welcoming, and a workout room is available on the 1st floor- hardly is used to my belief...so working out is not a hassle due to crowds- haven't used the machines to be honest. Room amenities can be quirky at times- hangers were missing...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank josephlE2819SZ
Little River, South Carolina
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We were very disappointed. It showed as having an 8 out of 10 rating. It did not live up to this. The first room we were given smelled like a wet dog. We entered and exited in about 30 seconds. The desk attendant was very pleasant and immediately gave us another room. This room did not smell. It was just...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O496YVpatriciag
Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 24 September 2016

My husband and I spent one night here and in the morning My arms and neck were covered in bites. We lifted the mattress and there were many full grown bed bugs surrounded by many, many baby bed bugs (check out the photos if you dare). We left the room immediately, without even showering, and bagged all of our stuff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kewl417

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newark hotels
1.1 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Newark - University
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark/Wilmington South
6.5 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#3 of 24 in Newark
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Embassy Suites Newark - Wilmington/South
9.0 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington
3.2 km away
Courtyard Newark-University of Delaware
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly Renovated Rooms ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Newark at University of Delaware

Address: 630 S. College Ave., Newark, DE 19713 (Formerly Nuevo Inn and Suites)
Region: United States > Delaware > Newark
Price Range: RM280 - RM409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Newark at University of Delaware 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Newark at University of Delaware reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Newark
Sleep Inn Newark
Newark Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Newark at University of Delaware staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Newark at University of Delaware staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stay at this hotel whenever I travel to Newark DE ,price and cleanness friendly staff”
 of 5 bubbles 837bahmand, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pay the little extra for the suite. Bring Clorox wipes Bring Shower Shoes”
 of 5 bubbles bnr0914, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“restaurant within walking distance”
 of 5 bubbles 844charlesf, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Great location, updated rooms,”
 of 5 bubbles dougd766, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you don't like smoke, choose a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles rapuda16, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5