We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Newark Wilmington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 181: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Newark Wilmington
 Click to rate
Md
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 541melindam
Wendy102057, General Manager at Days Inn Newark Wilmington, responded to this review

Maryland Line, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean room awesome breakfast and very nice personal the area very comfortable near highways the bed are very comfortable plus pillows too at ]breakfast is different varieties of food including the famous waffles

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ines P
Wendy102057, General Manager at Days Inn Newark Wilmington, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Days Inn, Newark for your recent travel needs.Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and thanks for acknowledging the genuine caring attitude our staff has! I will be sure to let the staff know how much of an impact they made on your experience. Thank you for acknowleging our clean and comfortable...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexbE5861NT
Wendy102057, General Manager at Days Inn Newark Wilmington, responded to this review

Newark, Delaware
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall great, friendly staff, fast registration and clean rooms. It did have a terrible odor of Indian food when we first went in but went away quickly. Have plans to return very soon! The room was modern.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tspencer45
Wendy102057, General Manager at Days Inn Newark Wilmington, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I"m glad to hear overall your experience was positive and we exceeded your expectations with our rooms and staff, I wil share your comments with the staff, positive comments such as yours gives the staff a reason to continue to excel in the jobs they are doing. We hope you will visit again if you are...

Newark, Delaware
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

everything was clean and comfortable and everyone was very nice..Breakfast was good but could use some meat like sausage and bacon (turkey). there is even a pool for the summer. They also have a night time entrances for late night check ins. Large parking lots

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annette12morales
Wendy102057, General Manager at Days Inn Newark Wilmington, responded to this review

Annette, thank you for choosing the Days Inn Newark for your recent travel needs, and thank you for such a wonderful review. We are pleased you were able to enjoy your brief stay with us, we are working on upgrading the breakfast, agree, a meat item would greatly enhance the breakfast. We hope you will come and visit again if...

Red Wing, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel gave me a migraine with the over use of fragrant cleaner. It wasn't a little it was a lot. Then the rest of the rooms have obviously been previously smoked in. I was fine with that however the guy said no one could have possibly smoked in there, when there is always a possibility of such even happening. However...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 177gabriellec
Wendy102057, General Manager at Days Inn Newark Wilmington, responded to this review

Dear 177gabrielle: We apologize that the front desk person did not take your concerns seriously, as you have stated there are guests that disregard the NO Smoking policy, and the spray we use, we apologize it was to heavy smelling, it is to rid the room of smoke smells, but we will speak to the housekeeping staff and retrain them...

Mystic
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I don't know why I need to do this aspect of this review. We are only stopping overnight and then moving on. The questions below speak for themselves.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James Mr B
Wendy102057, General Manager at Days Inn Newark Wilmington, responded to this review

Mr. James, thank you for choosing the Days Inn for your previous travel needs. We understand you were just staying over night, but we hope you were able to enjoy your brief stay. We take reviews from out guest to help us understand what we are doing right and what we might have to have better or more trainng for,...

Hampton, New Hampshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank burnsr2017
Wendy102057, General Manager at Days Inn Newark Wilmington, responded to this review

Stamford, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Horrible breakfast, no security in the building, bathroom sink outside of the bathroom - not a very good idea. Overall for the money I dont think its a good deal at all. You can get much nicer quality hotel rooms for just 10-15 $ more elsewhere.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jesset652
Wendy102057, General Manager at Days Inn Newark Wilmington, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient , however there is nothing we can do to having the sink area changed, that is how the hotel was built However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was very clean and nice. Customer service was excellent. I would stay again and definitely recommend this location to others that will be traveling nearby. I loved how the shower head spins around!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank smiley765
Wendy102057, General Manager at Days Inn Newark Wilmington, responded to this review

We appreciate your excellent feedback and recommendation and thank you for choosing the the Days Inn, Newark Delaware for your recent stay. Our staff takes great pride in exceeding our guests expectations and are happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your visit. We hope you will consider us again if your future travels return you to the Newark Delaware...

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newark hotels
0.1 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Wilmington
9.0 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Newark - University
0.5 km away
Quality Inn Newark
Quality Inn Newark
#19 of 24 in Newark
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington Christiana
0.2 km away
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana
2.8 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#4 of 24 in Newark
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy a comfortable night in our Newly Renovated guest rooms, and enjoy a hearty complimentary breakfast with waffles, oatmeal assorted breads before beginning your day. We offer free Wifi, guest washer and dryers, plenty of free parking, and a variety of restaurants in the local area ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Newark Wilmington

Address: 900 Churchmans Rd, Newark, DE 19713-2117
Region: United States > Delaware > Newark
Price Range: RM314 - RM521 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Newark Wilmington 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Newark Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Newark/Wilmington Hotel Newark
Newark Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Newark Wilmington staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Newark Wilmington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was on the first floor. Not much noise from above”
 of 5 bubbles Traveler06782, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles ahalyac, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Quiet Floors”
 of 5 bubbles johnrenzi2326, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We Took A Room On The Third Floor Just To Keep From Having A Lot Of Noise Over Us.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelhV2599KJ, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Accesability, quite and rooms are large”
 of 5 bubbles neilthebeast, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5