We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Bellmoor Inn and Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,512 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,512: English reviews
Maryland
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Love this place. I feel very relaxed there. Beautiful property...very Zen like. Wonderful spa and services. The entire hotel and spa is spotless! Not a dust ball to be found! Love the hot breakfast in the morning and complimentary newspaper.. They have an "afternoon" snack but I think they could do better (homemade cookies/brownies?!) instead of drab store bought cookies....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank poodleloverMaryland
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are pleased to learn that you felt relaxed here. We have a high standard of cleanliness and are happy we exceeded your expectations. We are exploring other snack options for the afternoon refreshments. Maybe the next time you come, afternoon refreshments will have a new menu of items. We hope to see you soon.

Potomac
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Trip to the beach was awesome . Loved this hotel ! Great customer service ! Very comfortable sleeping and easy access to everything ! Highly reccomebd !! Pool is great! Breakfast is awesome ! Would come again and stay here for sure !

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisagS9072MP
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the response and for highly recommending us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your beach trip and loved The Bellmoor. We have two pools here, an adults only pool and a family pool. In addition, we also have a hot tub for your use. Our hot, complimentary breakfast is delicious with made to order omelettes, fresh fruit,...

Potomac
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Each year the Bellmoor Inn maintains its reputation for delivering "Best in Class" service. Staff is amazing and very attentive to every request. The central location and shuttle service make the beach access a breeze. Look forward to returning soon.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott K
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review and for your continued patronage. It is our hope that the attention to detail we provide will certainly be noticed and keep you coming back. We truly value each guest who stays with us. To quote Benjamin Franklin, "Well done is better than well said". We look forward to your return...

Rockville
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Just charming and lovely. I wouldn't go anywhere else! Great year round. Sophisticated atmosphere, not beachy. Garden rooms are quaint and crisp with pine furniture, wood floors, white bedding and white towels. #1 in service!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nancim164
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. We agree that we are the nicest place to stay in Rehoboth and we are open year round. Our garden rooms are beautifully appointed and just outside your room is a garden courtyard in which you can enjoy breakfast, a good book, or simple relax. We do take great pride in our level of...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Attention to detail by staff was excellent! Beautiful location. The suite on the adults only floor was nicely appointment and well maintained. Great breakfast! Only place to stay in Rehoboth. Can't wait to return!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lovely20009
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the reply. We are pleased that you stayed with us to celebrate the 4th of July. We are conveniently located just a few blocks from the beach and quite close to many local attractions, yet we are quietly tucked away to make The Bellmoor a peaceful retreat. Our adults only floor is for guests over 25 years...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 7 July 2016

My family and I have stayed in many nice hotels in big cities. I have lower expectations for a beach town like this one. This place was better than the pics online and everything was excellent. Again, this is not a Ritz, but for the town and price, it is excellent. Clean, good service, overall very good. Rooms are comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 820explorer1970
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to submit a review. We are so happy that we exceeded your expectations for your last minute stay. We strive for a high standard of cleanliness and service and are happy to hear we met your expectations. Our hot, complimentary breakfast is delicious. We hope this won't be your last visit to The Bellmoor.

Washington DC, United States
Reviewed 7 July 2016

We were delighted with our stay at the Bellmore. Even during the somewhat overcrowded July 4 weekend, the staff could not have been more courteous and helpful. The small size of some of the bedrooms may be a slight negative, but was more than compensated by the lavish public facilities, the pleasant garden and pools, and the excellent breakfasts!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard A
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the response. We are pleased that you were delighted with your stay. Our garden rooms may seem small; however, for a bit more money you can stay in one of our beautifully appointed suites. We are glad to hear that the room size did not affect your stay with us. Our gardens are a beautiful place to...

Potomac
Reviewed 6 July 2016

I had no idea that such a great hotel existed in the heart of Rehoboth. Everyone on the staff was focused on one thing...making sure each guests have a fantastic experience. My family enjoyed the attention to little details. Always a staff member available to answer questions. Extra pillows, blankets... no problem, Plentiful pool and beach towels....no problem. The beach...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathymD4894PG
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the amazing review! We are thrilled that you loved your visit at The Bellmoor and include us in your list of top places to stay. We do pay attention to the details. In addition to the amenities already in place, we are pleased to help you with anything you need during your stay. We can't wait to...

Wilmington
Reviewed 4 July 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the Bellmoor. It was quiet, clean and well run. We made use of the amenities (pool, hot tub, gardens, etc. ) which were comfortable and well maintained. An overall excellent experience. Would definitely recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A8621SZrichardc
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and recommendation. We are thrilled that you made use of all our amenities. Our gardens are an exquisite place to relax. We strive to maintain a high standard of cleanliness, and we pride ourselves on customer satisfaction. We hope that in addition to recommending us to others, you will come stay with us again soon.

Arlington
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Beautiful hotel, clean room, and quiet hallway. The breakfast was delicious and we loved eating outside in the beautiful garden. Only complaint was we could only get a 12 pm checkout (versus normal 11 am check out) when we asked for a later check out- and the room wasn't booked for that night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 58rachaelf
Stephanie M, Guest Relations Manager at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to submit a review. We are happy that you enjoyed the free hot, continental breakfast in our garden courtyard. We apologize that we were not able to give you a later checkout, but we do keep a pretty strict policy especially during the summer months as our rooms are sometimes needed for last minute reservations....

420 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (190)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (72)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (215)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Deluxe Junior Suite with King Bed and Balcony (26)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room with Sleep Sofa (21)
Viewed
Deluxe Room with Two Queen Beds (25)
Viewed
Garden Pool (5)
Viewed
King Garden Room (18)
Viewed
Palmer House King Room (24)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Queen Garden Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Dickinson Suite with a King Bed, Gas Fireplace and Jet Tub (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.7 km away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
779 reviews
0.3 km away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,865 reviews
5.0 km away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
363 reviews
0.3 km away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#14 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
246 reviews
4.0 km away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#10 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bellmoor Inn, a seaside resort, a non-smoking hotel that has the look and feel of a modern stylish inn while offering the service and privacy of a small European hotel. A Rehoboth Beach Inn for decades, it has been reborn as the newest with the completion of 78 elegant rooms, suites, and luxurious amenities. A garden spot seemingly far removed from ocean resort activity, yet only a short walk to the beach and the town's renowned boutiques, restaurants, galleries and coffee houses. Offering you the coziness of a bed-and-breakfast with the service and luxury of a five star hotel. Nearby Airports* Salisbury Airport - 45 miles* Balltimore/Washington International (MD) - 100 miles* Philadelphia International (PA) - 100 miles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Bellmoor Inn and Spa

Address: 6 Christian St, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-3002
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: RM660 - RM2,963 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bellmoor Inn and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your The Bellmoor Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Rehoboth Beach
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Bellmoor Inn and Spa staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from The Bellmoor Inn and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The best room are the Suites and it's a private floor.”
  • Hotel Room with fire-place
 of 5 bubbles joannesloane, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor is concierge level, rooms overlooking the small courtyard are probably quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Frank2842, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“get a fireplace”
 of 5 bubbles Q5885YObrianm, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room on the second floor overlooked the parking lot... so ask for a room, that has a view.... preferably the court yard if possible.”
  • Sitting area in room
 of 5 bubbles BeckyS1102, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book secong floor main, pool side - It's quieter and close to pool and Spa”
 of 5 bubbles josephinem282, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5