We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cabana Gardens Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rehoboth Beach
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Cabana Gardens Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 62: English reviews
Smithsburg, Maryland
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I'm just back from another fabulous stay at Cabana Gardens. Some things were different this year. The main large house has been sold and Gary is now operating out of the smaller property behind. The one with the pool in front. This has created a wonderfully intimate feel to the entire guest experience. Gary, the innkeeper is far more accessible....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank jimtravelin
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Better late than never, I'd like to thank Gary for last year's 5-day stay. My daughter and I had a delightful time staying at the Cabana while in town for a family wedding! After (re-)reading the existing reviews, I feel the need to comment, that apparently what goes around comes around :) Gary was quite forthcoming, concerning all of our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angela R
Columbia, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 26 September 2013

My family and I really enjoyed our stay. We go to Rehobeth and Ocean City frequently, staying at many different places. Cabana Gardens definitely stands out. It has a nice little pool, immaculately clean and beautiful rooms and common areas, and it was obvious that Gary the owner is committed to folks enjoying themselves. If you like peace and quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tyme G
Baltimore
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We returned to Cabana Gardens in September, 2013, for our third stay in the last six years and were not disappointed. The innkeeper, Gary, is a great host who possess a very funny, dry wit. We loved chatting with him and getting the scoop on what's been happening at the beach since our last visit. The rooms and common areas...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PaulinBaltimore
houston
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

Thanks Gary. Hopefully we will be back next year. Great location and clean rooms. Walk to beach was very easy and places to eat were close. Girl who cleaned rooms was nice as well. Swimming pool was a great addition for a bed and breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mwforbes
Falls Church, Virginia
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I've stayed at three bed and breakfasts in Rehoboth Beach in the last five years. I stumbled upon this one because the other two were fully booked the weekend I wanted to stay. The stay was perfect. The location is central, but off the main street so it is quiet. Wonderful restaurants are nearby, as is a coffee shop, liquor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gdherman12
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The accommodation at Cabana Gardens is clean and basic. Rooms feature the bare minimum and common areas are much the same. As many have noted, breakfast is served from 9-10 AM with no exceptions. Overall, not worth the hefty price tag. The most appalling thing about this B&B was the rude innkeeper who made our average experience poor. Rules are...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank H S
Gary T, Owner at Cabana Gardens Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

This reviewer appears not to be familiar with room rates of a resort beach town like Rehoboth Beach during peak summer season. We are the only in-town B and B with a swimming pool and we offer free parking which many B and B's in this town do not have. We also have rooms with a lake or pool view...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 2 August 2013

My husband and I booked a last-minute stay at Cabana Gardens last month. We had never been to this B&B before -- it turned out to be perfect for our getaway. The rooms, though basic, are very clean. We were glad that previous reviews mentioned the lack of toiletries -- we brought our own. The breakfast is basic but nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JessBO25
Fabulous spectacular Chicago
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We've visited many, many times in the last 15 yrs. This is an extremely comfortable, well-laid-out, totally immaculate facility. Helpful and friendly owner and staff. Location: convenient to beach, shops, restaurants, but quiet and peaceful nonetheless. Pool is a nice feature; it is well-kept. During every visit, the other guests were pleasant and nice to meet. Cabana Gardens ain't cheap,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike W
Asbury Park, New Jersey
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Very clean, well kept place. Not much to write about that wasn't said before. Luckily I read the reviews and brought my own shampoo as they don't supply any, probably the only accommodations in the free world that don't supply them but.. pool was chilly for July but again, very clean.. perfect location

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richnj_11

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.3 km away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
1,445 reviews
0.4 km away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
1,834 reviews
0.6 km away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#14 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
356 reviews
0.1 km away
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
#21 of 28 in Rehoboth Beach
211 reviews
0.5 km away
At Melissa's B & B
At Melissa's B & B
#4 of 14 in Rehoboth Beach
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cabana Gardens B & B was built in 1995 and is located on the corner of Third Street and Lake Avenue. We rent rooms with private baths and provide a continental breakfast every morning. Some rooms have direct access to a deck and a view of Lake Gerar or our inground swimming pool. Maximum of 2 adults per room.Cabana Gardens is a quiet retreat in the heart of downtown Rehoboth Beach just three blocks to the nearest beach and one quick block to the hustle and bustle of shopping and fine dining on Baltimore and Rehoboth Avenues.No children under 12. No pets. No smoking except in the outdoor areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cabana Gardens Bed & Breakfast

Address: 20 Lake Ave, Corner of Lake Ave and Third Street, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2110
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: RM377 - RM1,042 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Cabana Gardens Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Cabana Gardens Bed And Breakfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cabana Gardens Bed & Breakfast staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Cabana Gardens Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choosing a room upstairs means you get access to the upper private deck.”
 of 5 bubbles jimtravelin, 1 Aug 2014 | Read review
“We'd suggest staying on the 2nd floor either overlooking the pool or the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles PaulinBaltimore, 10 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Rooms with window AC units have the most white noise barrier. These rooms overlook the pool and are a bit more private, as they are separate from the main building.”
 of 5 bubbles JessBO25, 2 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Every room we saw are quiet, attractive, desirable.”
 of 5 bubbles 889mikew, 29 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Many of the rooms have access to an outdoor deck.”
 of 5 bubbles DaivaB102, 18 Sep 2012 | Read review
5 of 5