We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel

TravelocityUS$169
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$169*
US$169*
US$169*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

473 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Start your review of Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel
 Click to rate
NJ
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

There were several glitches with getting to our room (initial card key didn't work, rooms switched and keys finally worked in that room). I had reserved a rate that included the breakfast buffet, so returned to the desk to inquire about that. Then learned that our current room was really assigned to someone else through the end of the month!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Southern_Beemer_Girl
Lee S, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening, Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the challenges you had while staying with us and will follow up with those involved to ensure this does not happen again. I am ecstatic to heart about how helpful the staff was and hopefully you will want to come to our hotel again in the future. Lee S. Front...

Burleson, TX
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room was extremely nice. We had a suite with a king sized bed which was so comfortable to sleep on. The linens where nice and soft. The bedroom had a flat panel TV, a small dresser and a little area outside the bathroom with a small counter where one person can get ready while the other is in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scootersue
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Jerry R, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

scottersue, We are elated that you enjoyed your stay, and are happy that you were able to share your experiences with others. I noted your comments about our current bath products, and to that end, wanted to let you know that Sheraton Hotels worldwide will be changing our current offerings in late fall of this year. We hope to see...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We reserved the Litigation Suites at the Sheraton for trial. It is a great location and the staff is super friendly and helpful. It is a wonderful place to stay during trial. Larry is the sales manager and he is topnotch!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marsha W
Grand Prairie, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very clean hotel located downtown in a nice clean safe city. This room felt like a pent house suite for a celebrity. Staff was exceptionally nice and welcoming. The SPG club lounge on the 11th floor for preferred guests was amazing for hors de vours. Wings and veggie sticks with plenty of drinks to choose from. Very nice place! Hope...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
Jerry R, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

John M, Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are happy that you were able to experience our Sheraton Club Level amenities and services. If and when you are back in Wilmington, we hope that we will be your hotel of choice. Our best to you and yours! Jerry Rice General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and my husband stayed on the 16th floor in a suite, it was very spacious in size and the bed was comfortable. Our view was of the city, the bar was beautiful except the bar tender had a little rude moment which I quickly addressed my self! Other then that it was lovely, the pool was heated and ppl...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank candels
Jerry R, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

candels, Thank you for your review! We appreciate your candid feedback. Thank you for acknowledging our product. Please know that I have shared your comments with our Food and Beverage Leadership Team for follow up. We hope that you'll allow us to serve you again in the future! Jerry Rice General Manager

Jamesville, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived here during a soccer tournament weekend and the hotel was having hard time checking people into rooms by 3 pm, so maybe understaffed. The front desk was trying to be helpful but did not appear super friendly either. Rooms were large and clean, however the hotel is showing its age. The breakfast at the Basil restaurant was nice. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SouthwoodTruck
Jerry R, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

SouthwoodTruck, Thanks for your review of our hotel. On behalf of our team, I apologize for the slow check in experience, as Saturday was a very busy day at our hotel. I completely "hear" your comments about the hotel's age, and I have shared your comments with the appropriate persons. I hope that the negative check in experience was overcome...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms at the Sheraton Suites are large - plenty of space to work and relax. If you are planning to park a car at the hotel, please note that the parking garage is very narrow - so I would not recommend over sized cars! The elevator from the parking garage to the hotel could use some updating, but overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel1232016
Jerry R, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

lovetotravel1232016, Thanks for your positive comments about our hotel! We are doing some elevator updates right now that have caused some delays. I hope that the service you received made up for the elevator failures. Best, Jerry Rice General Manager

virginia
Reviewed 12 April 2017

my sister in law got married at the Sheraton this past weekend so my husband and I decided to stay over as opposed to driving back to NJ after the wedding. The rooms are very large and clean. The bed was the most comfortable bed I've slept in while in a hotel. The only negative about the establishment is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladyluck54
Jerry R, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

ladyluck54, Thank you for your candid feedback. We are doing some elevator updates currently. We have attempted to schedule this work at times that impact the least number of our valued guests. I apologize for this inconvenience. I am glad that you found our guest service and security staff to be accommodating! We hope that you'll visit us again on...

Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Central location was good for the business trip. The room layout was great. Fantastic desk to work at. Bar is ok. Lobby is ok. Staff was great. The breakfast on the club floor was decent, but nothing to write home about. Elevators were s-l-o-w. Supposedly being upgraded. Good value here overall. It was an average place, and I would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David E
Jerry R, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

David E, Thanks for you comments about our hotel. I have taken your comments about the Club Lounge Breakfast offerings. Our Food and Beverage leader is currently surveying our Club Level guests to ensure that the changes that we are making will increase your satisfaction. We apologize for the slowness of our elevators. We are in the process of replacing...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Stayed 11 nights at the Sheraton for a legal case so I experienced both guest facilities and the 2nd floor "legal center." Pros: centrally located in the business district and a short walk to the scenic Brandywine River and Zoo; spacious guestroom with very comfortable bedding; nice staff with great attitude and eager to help; free local shuttle service. Cons:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimdagOG
Jerry R, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

JimdagOG, Thanks for your candid comments. I am elated about the positive aspects of your stay, and am following regarding the concerning aspects. I hope that although you had challenges, that overall your stay was acceptable, and that you'll want to come to our hotel again in the future. Jerry Rice General Manager

141 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District
0.3 km away
Hotel du Pont
Hotel du Pont
#7 of 12 in Wilmington
21 reviews
2.1 km away
The Westin Wilmington
The Westin Wilmington
#5 of 12 in Wilmington
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington
8.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
0.1 km away
Courtyard Wilmington Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Suites Wilmington is in Brandywine Valley by Rodney Square, Grand Opera House, museums, and many corporate headquarters. Our all-suites hotel has 7 meeting rooms which hold up to 300 guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel

Address: 422 Delaware Ave, Wilmington, DE 19801-1508
Region: United States > Delaware > Wilmington
Price Range: RM580 - RM1,073 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Sheraton Hotel Wilmington
Sheraton Wilmington
Wilmington Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#7 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States
9 months ago
1 month ago
over a year ago
new york

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Suites Wilmington Downtown Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dont bring your personal drinks inside the bar area”
candels, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you have a banking app downloaded so you can check charges .”
chanelg4, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 1420 was comfortable and spacious. A nice view of downtown Wilmington.”
dons343, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not looking for views. Wanted a quiet, convenient location. Could have had higher room, but we only needed to sleep there and it was quiet.”
376ellisj, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the upper floors are quiet, the AC does work.”
CDT22, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$169* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$169
PricelineUS$169
Expedia.comUS$169
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates