We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn & Suites
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 123: English reviews
Clayton, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 November 2016

AC didn't blow cold, never received replacement towel & rags second day, room had musty smell, hot tub didn't work. Asked for a discount on room @ checkout but was denied. When room service came by on 2nd day, I stated I just needed towels & rags. She said she didn't have them on cart. I told her I was...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gregorysJ412HW
Noey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank for taking the time and reviewing our property. We always appreciate the feedback from our guests as this is vital in our improving overall. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during you stay with the AC unit and our housekeeping. We definitely look forward to having you as our guest and having opportunity to remedy...

Reviewed 26 October 2016

Our hotel room had a very musty odor. I had also stayed at this same hotel approx 2 years ago and it was the same thing. When I asked the receptionist about it upon check out she said the hotel had the rooms a/c serviced and when the technician did not seal the a/c's back properly, thus dampness and water...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 752valeriet
Noey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time and reviewing our hotel . We always appreciate from our guests all the feedback in order to maintain our overall improvement. I would like to apologize for the AC, odor and dampness you experienced during you stay. Rest assured these issues have been attended to and we look forward to having you...

Okeechobee, United States
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We needed a one night stay to get away from Hurricane Matthew. This hotel was perfect and kept us safe. We were allowed to check in early and the hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. We don't have any complaints. We had refrigeration and microwave in the room. It was everything we needed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebekah F
Noey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time and reviewing our hotel. We are very glad we were able to provide you and your family a safe place to stay during the hurricane evacuation. Also thank you for the kind words regarding our staff. We are also glad we were able provide you with all the necessities during you stay.

Cocoa Beach FL, United States
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We were evacuated from the storm and we were very happy to have a safe place to stay. We stay here often. BUT! Rug was very dirty, and we were overcharged, we do have hardcopy of our original reservations.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C
Noey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel. We always welcome the feedback, whether positive or negative. We are sorry you experienced certain issues during your stay. We look forward to having you as our guest once again for a better overall experience.

Lubbock, United States
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Due to the remoteness of where I was headed, this was the best option, as our first option was out of our price range. The reviews when booking made the hotel sound like a decent place. Unfortunately, that is not what we found. First, all but the first floor smelled like smoke, even with a no smoking policy. My co-worker...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dr Nicole S
Noey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and taking our survey. We always appreciate the feedback, whether positive or negative. We greatly apologize that we were not able to live up to your expectations. We look forward to having you once again as our guest and hope we can have the opportunity at meeting your expectations.

PinellasPark, United States
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Very good staff, all are very happy to help all of customer. As special Noey as GM was always smiling. Helen at breakfast was nice too, she was keeping well stocked everything. Property was decor as its name heritage. need little work on landscaping and parking lot.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry M
Noey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Great feedback from satisfied guests is what every employee at this hotel strives for. We greatly appreciate all the kind words and are glad we were able to make your stay memorable. We look forward to having you as our once again.

Florida
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay here with friends and family for the weekend! The rooms were perfect and the staff was exceptional. Every staff member we came in contact with was always willing to help and go out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible. You can tell this hotel has great management! Can't wait to return...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kdub74
Noey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our property. Positive feedback is something every employee at this hotel strives for. On behalf of myself and the entire staff, we are glad we were able to make your a memorable one. We look forward to having you as our guest in the near future.

Homestead, United States
Reviewed 15 August 2016

I enjoy my stay every time I'm in Bowling Green. The front desk clertk Liz, goes the extra mile to ensure my stay is nothing less than Excellent! I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in the area!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carletha D
Noey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Positive feedback is always something we strive for. We are glad you enjoyed you stay and thank you for all the compliments and also for the recommendations.

Tampa, United States
Reviewed 1 August 2016

My wife and I stayed in Bowling Green, Florida for 1 night on a business trip. The hotel was first rate, the staff was very accommodating and the breakfast was exceptional. The service person in the breakfast room was outstanding. It was a most enjoyable experience.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
Noey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. On behalf of myself and the entire staff, we appreciate all the kind words and compliments and are glad we were able to make your stay a memorable.

Hancock
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Very nice staff who were professional, friendly and polite. There are very few hotels on this stretch of highway 17 so it was a relief to find a clean, quiet hotel with nice amenities. Once we checked onto our room the fridge was making a loud ticking sound like a time bomb in an old James Bon movie. We went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Granitegirl57
Noey S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel. On behalf of myself and the entire staff, we greatly appreciate all the kind words and compliments. We are glad that everything was up to your satisfaction and look forward to having you as our guest in the near future.

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowling Green
32.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Sebring
38.1 km away
Inn On The Lakes
Inn On The Lakes
#1 of 11 in Sebring
512 reviews
34.7 km away
Hampton Inn Bartow
Hampton Inn Bartow
#1 of 3 in Bartow
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Sebring
34.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bartow
31.2 km away
Econo Lodge Sebring
Econo Lodge Sebring
#2 of 3 in Avon Park
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn & Suites

Address: 2727 US Highway 17 N, Bowling Green, FL 33834-5124
Region: United States > Florida > Bowling Green
Price Range: RM380 - RM927 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bowling Green
Bowling Green Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second or third floor on the backside will be very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Granitegirl57, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Any room here will be good.”
 of 5 bubbles dwe1, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Not what you expect for a Best Western”
 of 5 bubbles beachpop, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Check your room before unloading your luggage”
 of 5 bubbles HoopFL, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Outdoor pool and quiet rooms”
 of 5 bubbles vetteheadracer, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5