We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Club Bamboo South

08/05/2017 09/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Club Bamboo South
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Club Bamboo South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 108: English reviews
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 6 November 2016

I had my bridal party stay in rooms at Club Bamboo in October 2016. The rooms were updated and very nice. They were clean and had gorgeous views of the gulf. I would highly recommend the rooms if you are looking for a weekend getaway.

Thank Maria P
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

We recently celebrated our Anniversary and stayed a few nights. First the positive: The view is beautiful! We love staying right on the beach and this location is perfect! I also liked the kitchen & bath upgrade. The furniture however is a little dated. We did have a new mattress which was crucial. It did need some elbow grease in...

1Thank Nina N
Irwin, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

This place is wonderful!'n Room 124 was perfect with the views and room set up. Especially loved the private balcony. Close to the free trolley stop and the monkey cart was really a fun way to get around. Madison was awesome and very informative about the island!

Thank gracientaz
Cindy C, Manager at Club Bamboo South, responded to this review

Hi we are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you. It was great to hear you thought Madison was awesome I will defiantly pass this on. We hope to see you in the future and have a great year, Cindy

Spring Hill, Florida
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay. The staff was great always very pleasant and happy to answer questions and help in any way they could. The sunsets were spectacular from our balcony or on the beach. Pool was an added attraction when the temperature reached 98. It was clean with plenty of lounges tables and chairs with a large shaded area. The...

Thank Sandra L
Cindy C, Manager at Club Bamboo South, responded to this review

Hi Sandra, so happy you enjoyed yourself, but sorry for the Ac unit. I am glad to hear my staff was able to help we try our best to make sure your stay is comfortable and happy. Excited to hear you will return we will see you then. Thank you and have a great year, Cindy

Riverview, Florida
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Made a reservation for Room 121 in July for 2nd weekend of September to celebrate my wife's and I 34th wedding anniversary. We chose to reserve this room because this unit was recently renovated.We arrived a few minutes after office closed, the key to our room was left in a drop box. When we retrieved the key, we noticed the...

1Thank nelsoni
Cindy C, Manager at Club Bamboo South, responded to this review

Hi Nelson, I have looked over all paperwork and I see you did make a cancellation on 08/03/16, 2 days prior to your original arrival date. We had you booked into your requested room 225 which you wanted a top floor unit at that time in July, due to a illness in your family we did rebook it for you,...

Uniontown, Ohio
Reviewed 13 August 2016

I tried to average out my rating. 5 star for location and view, 3 (at best) for building, 5 for flexibility of booking. We loved the location. Right on the beach and a spectacular view of the gulf. Sunset is beautiful. Sit on the lanai, drink coffee and watch the sun rise or set. Can watch dolphins swim. Free Wifi....

1Thank Lisa O
Cindy C, Manager at Club Bamboo South, responded to this review

Hi Lisa, Glad to hear you will return, we have been working to fix all issues you may have had we are always trying to make everyone's stay a comfortable one. We do have umbrellas in the office for guest to use so next time just come in and we will make sure you get one. I hope your year...

Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Spent 2 nights, 3 days at Club Bamboo. Our room had the most beautiful view. The pool and beach just a few steps from our room. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Room was very clean and comfy. And use of the free trolley was excellent. Would highly recommend.

1Thank Rockymed
Cindy C, Manager at Club Bamboo South, responded to this review

Thank you for coming glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please call us when you come to Florida again. Have a great year, Cindy

Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Our family reunion was crappy. Very shotty work and cleaning to rooms tube don't drain moldy shower knobbs rooms so hot out family had to pack into the coolest room. We had them call a.c. repair man after he left all we had was a small fan provided by management. Well next time we plan a vacation to the beach...

Thank Ilovehateerrs
Cindy C, Manager at Club Bamboo South, responded to this review

Hi Mr. Daniel, sorry, your reunion was that bad, I do believe the ac was checked 3 times and all times it was running correctly, I had supplied a small fan as a good gesture for extra airflow as I did notice a lot of the heat was radiating from the air breather in the room and the rooms are...

Brandon, Florida
Reviewed 25 July 2016

I have visited this place several times over the last 25yrs and it has never disappointed. Always the best value right on the beach. All rooms face the water that you are directly on and overlook the beautiful pool. The rooms are all very clean and the parking on the ground level helps to keep your car cool. You can...

2Thank patriciamathisptzr
Cindy C, Manager at Club Bamboo South, responded to this review

Hi Thank you and hope to see you again. Glad you were here.

Reviewed 15 July 2016

This small hotell is for you, if you are seeking peace and beach with reasonable price. Every room are facing to the sea. Rooms and the balconies are big. Great clean sandy beach right in front of the hotel. Friendly staff.

Thank Mulkvist
Cindy C, Manager at Club Bamboo South, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us, hope you have a great year. My staff is always here to help. See you again

133 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (115)
View from Room (18)
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Room/Suite (36)
Bathroom (4)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Dining (1)
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (18)
Room/Suite (6)
View from Room (2)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (8)
08/05/2017 09/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton Beach
0.1 km away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
151 reviews
1.0 km away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
626 reviews
0.5 km away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Queen's Gate Resort
Queen's Gate Resort
#7 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
167 reviews
3.8 km away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
1.9 km away
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
BridgeWalk a Landmark Resort
#1 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Now under new managment.Club Bamboo South - Where relaxation and fun begin! We are located directly on the Gulf of Mexico on Anna Maria Island, Florida. We are in the village of Bradenton Beach, just a mile North of Longboat Key, and close to all that Sarasota and Bradenton have to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Club Bamboo South

Address: 2412 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-2240 (Formerly Club Bamboo Resorts)
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Bradenton Beach
Price Range: RM691 - RM898 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Bamboo South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Club Bamboo South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Bamboo Hotel Bradenton Beach
Econolodge Bradenton Beach
Club Bamboo South Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Club Bamboo South staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Basking Ridge, New Jersey

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Club Bamboo South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms without drunks and rude kids.”
georgethepainter, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Greatest Views you could ever imagine of the Beach, Sunsets, etc.”
Sunlover1944, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't choose this location for your vacation.”
  • Mildew on Bathroom Floor
  • Broken Toilet Tissue Holder
  • Rusty Shower Curtain Rod
  • Disgusting Shower Curtain Liner
  • Lampshade
  • Horrible Bed Mattress
  • Door frame
  • Fingerprints on Refrigerator
nelsoni, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Liked the corner condo because it wasn't over the pool area.”
  • Pull out couch and ottoman.
  • Awesome rainbow from balcony.
  • Underneath stove top.
  • Mysterious locked door under sink. Opens without key.
S354HElisao, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are great!”
patriciamathisptzr, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates