We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ellie Ray's RV Resort & Lounge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Branford
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Ellie Ray\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 20: English reviews
Start your review of Ellie Ray's RV Resort & Lounge
 Click to rate
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

My husband and got a site at Ellie Ray's for 2 nights well I just couldn't believe what people were saying about the place, we had such a good time that we bolked for 3 more nights and would have stayed longer if we didn't have to head home. Everyone there couldn't be more helpful from the time we checked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sheila S
Wildwood, Florida
Reviewed 30 January 2017

This campground is not to be confused with a resort of any kind. Lots are uneven and have never been raked. 3 out of the 6 days we smelled bad septic orders. Pool was dirty and never went in. Inner office personnel was sleeping both times I visited it. WIfi was not on last 2 days at all. Place was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rgoodrich1234
EllieRaysRVResort, Owner at Ellie Ray's RV Resort & Lounge, responded to this review

We are sorry to learn you didn't enjoy your stay while at Ellie Ray's. Unfortunately, we had a horrible storm here on the 22nd and 23rd and you stayed with us on the 22nd through the 29th. Which explains why the pool wasn't accessible for the first half of your stay. We never turn off the WIFI, but with 100+...

Reviewed 23 January 2017

Ellie Rays rv Resort ..You should be ashame of yourself to call this a resort...It was so nasty dirty that who swims with leaves and sticks in the pool,the laundry is so nasty ..the washing machines havent been cleaned for a long time..I walked in one bath house ,back right out..that should tell you something ...The beautiful river over the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marie C
EllieRaysRVResort, Owner at Ellie Ray's RV Resort & Lounge, responded to this review

We are sorry to see this review come through as a response in having to ask them and another party they were camping with to leave after not following our park policies set in place to keep our camping guests safe. In response to the review left and the quality of our park amenities it's untrue. We have a full-time...

Reviewed 20 January 2017

We have been camping for over 40 years, and have never had an experience any where near as bad as what we had at Ellie Rays. The place is dirty, unkempt. Not as advertised. The site was no good for a motorhome. We couldn't level it. We found the we had neither cable TV, nor Wifi. The road was impassable...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TomandElaine C
EllieRaysRVResort, Owner at Ellie Ray's RV Resort & Lounge, responded to this review

We are sorry to see this review come through as a response in having to ask them and another party they were camping with to leave after not following our park policies set in place to keep our camping guests safe. Even after trying to accommodate their complaints, we let them move sites but it wasn't enough to please them....

Reviewed 8 December 2016

Campground is very filthy and nothing is done to keep up the property. People are living there that are working on the pipe line so their sites are a mess with all their belongings laying everywhere. Tried to get a refund but no dice, gave us a statement showing a credit balance. What good is that going to do as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Suzanne T
EllieRaysRVResort, Owner at Ellie Ray's RV Resort & Lounge, responded to this review

We are sorry you felt your experience at Ellie Ray's wasn't 5 star. In response to the review left and the quality of our park amenities it's untrue. We have a full-time grounds crew that clean the pool, bath houses and park roads twice a day. Not only for safety but because we take great pride in providing the best...

Reviewed 26 September 2016

me and my family live in high springs and travel to ellie rays frequently the food is great the staff is awesome and the camping is top notch. they even have a supply store for campers. clean showers and bathrooms. its well worth the trip!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bill S
EllieRaysRVResort, Owner at Ellie Ray's RV Resort & Lounge, responded to this review

Thanks Bill for sharing your experience with others! We couldn't be happier to hear you and your family come to Ellie Ray's for your #daycation. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Saint Cloud, Florida
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We were looking for a nice family campground close to the Ichetucknee Springs tubing area. The park itself is average and could use some routine maintenance. The sites are dirt. The front office staff is super nice, helpful and friendly. When we were making the reservations for a group of 4 families, the front office staff said it was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richelle J
EllieRaysRVResort, Owner at Ellie Ray's RV Resort & Lounge, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your experience at Ellie Ray's. We take our customer reviews very seriously. Not all sites are dirt, we have three different type of RV lots, dirt, grass and paved. You can choose your preferred lot based off price choice. Happy to address the incident at the pool you referred to in your...

Port Charlotte, Florida
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We had the nicest, most peaceful time here. The waterside cabins were perfect. My husband and I and our 9 year old loved the cabins. The fishing was great and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. We also ate at the restaurant and the food was delicious! We will definitely be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gkshelton
lsturgeon, Owner at Ellie Ray's RV Resort & Lounge, responded to this review

We love hearing that you had a true daycation while you were at Ellie Ray's! Thank you for sharing this with others, the cabins have been a nice addition to the amenities we offer. We hope to see you again soon!

Lake City, Florida
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Lacking in routine maintenance. Fences falling down and most picnic tables are rotted. Dirt roads are also ungraded and rough. Worst of all the park is next to a cattle feed lot and when the wind blows the right direction the stench will make your eyes water. Lastly, rock bands playing at maximum volume blast head banging music on Fridays...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 914rick
lsturgeon, Manager at Ellie Ray's RV Resort & Lounge, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your experience at Ellie Ray's. We take our customer reviews very seriously. When did you stay with us? True the road is ungraded and with the rains we've had it can be rough but we always groom it once the rains have stopped. Fences are not falling down and are pressure washed...

Silver Springs, Florida
Reviewed 28 September 2015

When you make a reservation, they charge your card for the entire weekend immediately. And when you cancel your reservation, even over a month in advance, they will not refund your money, If they have live music that weekend they will make you charge you an extra 10 dollars per night and when the music is cancelled they don't give...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Daniel B
lsturgeon, Owner at Ellie Ray's RV Resort & Lounge, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you had to cancel your reservation. Our cancellation policy on our website states clearly that we don't give refunds for any reason which was also communicated to you during time of booking your reservation. We do however offer a credit to be used at a later date. We look forward to your stay with Ellie...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Branford
36.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Alachua
188 reviews
28.3 km away
Palms Garden Inn
Palms Garden Inn
#8 of 24 in Lake City
69 reviews
26.8 km away
High Springs Country Inn
High Springs Country Inn
#1 of 3 in High Springs
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sitting on the spring fed, Santa Fe River, in North Central Florida, you can Kayak, fish, get a good tan, whatever your flavor, its here because you are on DAY-CATION when you are at Ellie Ray's! RV sites, camping, cabin rentals, boating-- whatever your desire we have it for you! Our family's NUMBER ONE RULE is always to HAVE FUN! Here at Ellie Ray's, we want to share the moments in which you come and let your hair down, get too much sun, laugh too hard and get caught boogying to your favorite song. We look forward to meeting you and sharing the good moments in life! Love a summer night campout in the backyard; grass, stars and a tent? We know that feeling! Come pick your spot, close to the action or farther away for some peace-and-quiet. Either way, you can't lose. - Full hookups - 30-50 amp service - Pull through lots - Picnic tables - Free Wi-Fi - Secured parking & storage - Bathroom and showers - Laundry service - Water filteration system - Non-ethonal fill up - Kids playground - Basketball court - Volleyball court - Golf hole - 3 tee boxes - Golf cart/bike/walking trails - Cabin Rentals - Swimming Pool - Food at Lounge - Concerts & Live Music ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ellie Ray's RV Resort & Lounge

Address: 3349 NW 110th St, Branford, FL 32008-7104 (Formerly Ellie Ray's River Landing Campground RV Park)
Region: United States > Florida > Branford
Number of rooms: 100
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ellie Ray's RV Resort & Lounge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ellie Ray's RV Resort & Lounge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is a Campground not the HILTON!!”
aquatom, 9 Jul 2014 | Read review
1 of 1