We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Royal Mansions Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Royal Mansions Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Royal Mansions Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 174: English reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Royals mansions was very nice. The rooms were accommodating and the pool and facilities were well kept. Dean with stayin Cocoa was great to work with. The beach was not crowed at all and we were close to jetty park where you could watch the cruise ships leave out from port canaveral. We will be returning to the area for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandon V
nlewis86, Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Brandon, we are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Valparaiso, Indiana
Reviewed 24 June 2016

I booked this thru a rental agency something I hadn't done before. I was very impressed with it. The room was recently renovated. Had a beautiful ocean view. Nice pool and spa area. We've walked by here many times when we stay in Canaveral and now I know were to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bui1
nlewis86, Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Royal Mansion!

Youngstown, Ohio
Reviewed 16 June 2016

While visiting my son, I rented a condo at Royal Mansions. It was a good value considering its close proximity to the beach. The condo was adequate but not fancy. It is literally steps to the beach which was what I was looking for. The balconies are disappointing because they are not covered so you cannot sit out and watch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3CtheUSA
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

Thank you "3CtheUSA" for your review of your recent stay at Royal Mansion. I appreciate the tip about the beach access we will watch out for it and change the access code to the gates. I hope you will come back to see us again.

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 June 2016

We rented our condo through vrbo.com.. The biggest negative was the carpet, it looked worn and I kept thinking why would someone put so much carpet in a condo on the beach?? Anyways, the condo was really nice... One bedroom and the kids slept in the living room on the pull out sofa.. The kitchen was well supplied with plates...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank adam s
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our beautiful property!

dallas
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed in room 1305 it was a very spacious and clean 2bedroom penthouse. It says it has ocean view but I don't think a fragment of an ocean view should be considered ocean view. The only drawback for me was the lack.of.maid service and all the stairs. Now be warned if you have any type of knee issue this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rherb27
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

Thank you "rherb27" for reviewing your stay. I am happy to hear you had a good stay and can promise the clerk will go through training for customer service! I apologize you were not made welcome as we treasure every guest that stays with us. I hope you will come back to stay.

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Once again, a perfect vacation at Royal Mansions. The condo was beautiful, well-furnished, beachfront, with gorgeous views of the waves crashing into shore. All employees are helpful, generous and accommodating. Complimentary continental breakfast so convenient and makes things quick and easy in the morning--coffee, juice, bagels, cereal, fruit, what more could you want to start your day! The beach is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura S
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

Thanks to "Laura S" for taking the time to let us know about her recent stay at Royal Mansion. It is always a pleasure to hear we do a good job and even greater that our guest had a fun relaxing vacation! We cannot wait for your return visit!

Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

We just concluded a long weekend away at Royal Mansions Resort. We had a group of 12 split between two condo next door to each other. The location, access to the beach, pool, and hot tub was great! We enjoyed a great time as family and did lots of bouncing between the beach and the pool! Our condos varied drastically!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pigwahlah
nlewis338, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

Thank you "pigwahlah" for letting us know about your recent stay at Royal Mansion Resort. I am glad your family enjoyed their time together and look forward to your return stay.

Harrisburg, PA
Reviewed 28 March 2016

We rented a condo for several months in early 2016. The pro's: The location is great. It's quiet and the beach is usually wide open. The Port with all the restaurants is close by. There is a flock of peacocks that visits across the resort daily and all but pose for photos. The pool is heated and clean. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bob&robin
nlewis338, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

Thank you to "Bob&Robin" for taking time to review their stay. There are a few things I would like to clarify regarding this review. While I do not manage the unit they booked the mail situation was straightened out as soon as the owner gave us their names so we knew the dates they were in house and to accept...

Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

Spent a lovely week in this well equipped condo. Our view from the balcony included cruise ships pulling in early morning and sailing out in the evening. We were close enough to hear the sail away blasts from the ships horn. We also saw a rocket lift off one evening. Peacocks are always wondering around the grounds at this lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy W
nlewis338, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

I am glad to hear "Randy W" had fun during his time at Royal Mansion Resort. It is nice to hear when guest have an enjoyable vacation!

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 14 January 2016

My husband and I rented a unit from an owner. We based our decision on the location of the beach. It was perfect for our beach wedding. We had a 1 bdrm/1 bath unit thinking that would be enough room for our family of four. However, looking back I wish we would have opted for a two bedroom unit because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 317trustedopinion
nlewis338, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

As the manager of Royal Mansion Resort I am happy to hear "317trustedopinion" enjoyed their stay and hope to come back! It is great to hear their vacation/wedding was as expected!

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
1:44
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
2.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
1.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
3.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
6.5 km away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Royal Mansions Resort

Address: 8600 Ridgewood Ave, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-2025
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Price Range: RM722 - RM1,015 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Royal Mansions Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Royal Mansions Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Mansions Cape Canaveral
Royal Mansions Hotel Cape Canaveral
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Mansions Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Mansions Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean view/front but ask to check the room before accepting to avoid the fixable problems (TV remotes, towels, etc)”
 of 5 bubbles FrequentDinerEHT, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“East side faces the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles tomhL7154VH, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ground floor corner rooms seem to be a bit larger”
 of 5 bubbles G9892RKkevinh, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you have a room on the lower level, you will not be able to see the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles 3CtheUSA, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Condo rental prices vary widely among owners and with the mgmt group.”
 of 5 bubbles bob&robin, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5