We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Royal Mansions Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Royal Mansions Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Royal Mansions Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 174: English reviews
Leesburg, Florida
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Off season and we [3] were stuck in the front "penthouse". Lovely word but at Royal Mansions don't read much into it. Needed repairs, one fan seemed near to flying off the ceiling, large patches of paint chipped off walls, towel rack on its last leg. Seemed like a lot of repairs going on and that was way into the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank JackieD1111
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

As the General Manager of Royal Mansion Resort I am sorry "JackieD1111"'s stay at our resort was not as expected. Our units are in a rotation system and if she had expressed any of these issues to us before checking out we could have resolved the problems or moved the reservation to another unit. Guest satisfaction is always our goal....

Reviewed 6 May 2012 via mobile

I stay in 2301 housekeeping staff help my husband with our plenty of bags we had. It's a great experience. condo was clean and very beautiful had a small issue with a door Maintance came right away and fix it. I want to thank Darrel for taking care of it. Rubi from housekeeping walk thru the unit with us to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joses407
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

Thank you to "Joses407" for letting us know about her stay at our resort. It is nice to hear their stay was as expected and have to agree the ocean view is great!

Reviewed 6 May 2012 via mobile

I stay a week in royal mansion resort it was a wonderful hide away place front desk was attentive room was nice and clean. I stay on unit 1110 and I love the Murphy bed. The beach was private and the over all very nice and attentive staff. I will come back soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anibal1973
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

As the Manager of Royal Mansion Resort i would like to thank "Anibal1973" for taking the time to let us know about her stay. We look forward to your return visit!

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 5 May 2012

My husband and I booked the Atrium for a romantic get-a-way. For the price we paid, we did expect more out of the condo. The room was not very clean. The cleaning lady said that the bath mat looked dirty so she washed it but didn't bring it back. It made me wonder about the rest of the linens in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank PrincessIsis2012
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry "PrincessIsis2012" was unhappy with her stay at our resort. There is no excuse for a unit not being up to cleanliness standards. We have totally changed our housekeeping department and do not expect any more issues. I can only apologize for the perceived indifference from the front desk, and can assure you that all complaints, compliments or...

Germany
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We are still so impressed by the beauty and harmony of this place. Our one-bedroom 'Atrium' was beautifully decorated and the kitchen was impressive! Everything was there (make sure to go food shopping before you get there (there's a Publix only about 1.5 miles away) and not just only in the kitchen but just about in every corner of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maritza L
nlewis338, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

Thank you "MaritzaL" for your review of Royal Mansion Resort. It makes us very happy when we know our guest had a great time! I have shared your review with the staff and we look forward to your next visit!

Dunedin, Florida
Reviewed 7 April 2012

The Royal Mansions resort is not a posh resort but offers decent and clean rooms in a great location making it an excellent value. My reason for not giving the property a 4 instead of a 5 is based on the bed which wasn't very comfortable. I understand each condo that is rented is maintained and furnished by the "owners"...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AndiS77
nlewis338, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

Thank you "AndiS77" for letting us know about your stay! I am sorry for the mix up in the booking but am happy to hear we were able to fix the problem and not have your stay ruined! I have forwarded your review to the Owner and they are looking into replacing the bed. Thanks for letting us know! We...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 7 April 2012

This is our fourth stay at Royal Mansions. We have been there at different times of the year, first time staying during spring break. Our room was clean and spacious with plenty of room for the whole family. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful, great customer service. Nice having complementary breakfast too! Beautiful location, can't wait to return! We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lily S
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks to "Lily S" for letting us know about her latest stay at Royal Mansion Resort. We love our return guest and look forward to her fall stay!

San Juan, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 6 April 2012

I stay on unit 2301 it was a lovely unit facing the ocean I was impress with the cleaning, the housekeeping staff and the front desk was very helpfull. The location is fabulous, I like the quiet environment and the private beach. My kids enjoy the pool and the boogie boards that were in the unit.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Luz D
nlewis338, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

Thank you "Luz D" for taking the time to let us know about your vacation was at Royal Mansion Resort. As the General Manager I appreciate hearing when we have done our jobs and made a stay enjoyable! We look forward to your next vacation!

Manassas, Virginia
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Run Fast if they give you room 3304: I am sorry to say, we spent the first night and canceled the rest of our trip at Royal Mansions Resort. The room was dirty, dead bugs on the upstairs bathroom counter top. Towels had hair on them; my husband had to go exchange them. We were not sure if the sheets...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank sandiebe_12
nlewis338, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

As I explained to "sandiebe_12" in the email she sent to me, I am very sorry we did not live up to her expectations for her vacation. There is no excuse for poor housekeeping. We have changed housekeepers and I have forwarded the email to the owner (who is in process remodeling his unit) so that he may see the...

Spencerport, New York
Reviewed 31 March 2012

My fiance and I stayed at Royal Mansions in 2011 and were so pleased that we decided to stay there again last week. We were very disappointed this time. The location is fabulous! However, the condo was very disappointing. While we were checking in another guest called the office complaining that they had found hair in their bed so the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Traveler48666
nlewis338, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

Thank you "Traveler 48666" for your review. I apologize the unit was not as expected. I wish you had let us know immediately so we could had resolved your issues. It is never a bother and we want our guest to have happy enjoyable stays. I hope you will give us another chance to create an enjoyable vacation.

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
1:44
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
2.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
1.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
3.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
6.5 km away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Royal Mansions Resort

Address: 8600 Ridgewood Ave, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-2025
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Price Range: RM722 - RM1,014 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Royal Mansions Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Royal Mansions Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Mansions Cape Canaveral
Royal Mansions Hotel Cape Canaveral
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Mansions Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Mansions Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean view/front but ask to check the room before accepting to avoid the fixable problems (TV remotes, towels, etc)”
 of 5 bubbles FrequentDinerEHT, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“East side faces the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles tomhL7154VH, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ground floor corner rooms seem to be a bit larger”
 of 5 bubbles G9892RKkevinh, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you have a room on the lower level, you will not be able to see the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles 3CtheUSA, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Condo rental prices vary widely among owners and with the mgmt group.”
 of 5 bubbles bob&robin, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5