We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Royal Mansions Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Royal Mansions Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Royal Mansions Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 174: English reviews
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 21 December 2015

I leased an apartment at Royal Mansions for 3 weeks. The apt was great for 2 people. Although the washer dryer was small, it was fantastic to have them in your apartment. Almost any need was in the apartment, including beach chairs, boogey boards, coolers, and cooking utensils. Just bring some charcoal for the outside grills. The only possible negative...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lodown0820
nlewis338, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

Thank you "lodown0820" for your review of your stay, I am glad you enjoyed yourselves. The pool and hot tub close at 10PM for the consideration of guest who's units are near the pool!

Reviewed 29 November 2015 via mobile

We rented from an owner. The condo was spacious 1 bedroom and Murphy bed in the living room. The bed was only a full. Everything you need was there just like a hotel plus full refrigerator, stove, kitchen utensils, dishwasher, washer and dryer, 2 flat screen TVs medium size, 2 byciles, Netflix, microwave, good AC, tile floors, and.... 180 steps...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rcastillo115
nlewis338, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

We are happy to hear "rcastillo115" enjoyed their recent stay at Royal mansion Resort! Our beach is the best!

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 3 September 2015

This is a nice area of the beach. It is very quiet and great for families. The condo was very clean and spacious. The pool area isn't large but the pool is nice along with the hot tub. We will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeremy N
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

Thank you "Jeremy N" for reviewing your recent stay at Royal Mansion Resort. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit.

Kentucky
Reviewed 18 August 2015

We stayed at this facility many times in the late 1980's and 1990's and then relocated to the Midwest. We decided to that my mother and along with my wife and myself and we reserved two units in August 2015. We were pleasantly surprised upon arriving at the rooms in that they were both well furnished and seemed to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank firstprinting
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

Thank you "firstprinting" for your comments on your recent stay. We tried from the beginning to make sure it was as you wanted by letting you know about the views from the units booked and then did not follow through when you were here. I apologize for the daily cleaning mistake, you were not charged for it and it was...

Mount Prospect, Illinois
Reviewed 8 August 2015

My family just returned from a wonderful stay in the penthouse condo of the Royal Mansions Resort. It was a great stay, and I would highly recommend it to anyone ... especially families. My family of 6 had plenty of room in our spacious penthouse. It also looked as if it may have been recently renovated...and it was decorated and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mfinder
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

Thank you "mfinder" for your awesome review of Royal Mansion Resort. It is so gratifying when we reach our goal of our guest enjoying themselves and having a great vacation! We hope you will come back and visit us again!

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 30 July 2015

I just made reservation for one night, received confirmation and then an hour later received an email telling me I had to go back to the website and cancel the reservation due to a Perdiem government work order-what the heck is that ? I called to ask and a very rude gentleman acted as if I should know what this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lauren H
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry "LaurenH" had trouble with her reservation and I hope the reservationist wasn't rude. I will speak to him regarding the call. The per diem rate is a rate set by the US Government every October 1st for government/military reimbursement for work related travel. It is explained on our government reservation booking page and you are reminded again...

Davenport, Florida
Reviewed 16 July 2015

So, this is a great place to stay if you have kids, or you just want to get away. We went for the weekend and it was homey. My only complaint is the furniture in the living room area. It seemed small and dated. The rest of the condo or as they call it penthouse, was pretty nice. The bathrooms...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Cher C
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

Thank you "pipeitrightplumbing" for reviewing your recent stay. I am glad you were able to enjoy your stay and the beach. I am sorry you had wi-fi issues. We are currently working on the problem. I hope you will come back to see us again!

La Plata, Maryland
Reviewed 11 July 2015

We have been traveling down to the Cape for many years and we have stayed at Royal Mansions over 30 times. We always request the 2 bedroom condo with direct ocean view and they always seem to be able to accomodate us. We love the view, location and the condo and we are planning to stay their again in August....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

Thanks to "John M' for reviewing his recent stay at Royal Mansion Resort! It is always gratifying to hear staff was able to do their part and a guest enjoyed their stay. We look forward to your August return visit!

Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

Awful on so many scores. The condo positively reeked. It was so awful that I bought baking soda in hopes of absorbing the mildew-y odor. When I asked them to find me another room, they said the only one available smelled just as moldy. The decor was 1970s, which in itself wouldn't have been so bad, save for the fact...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Joyce L
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

Thanks to "Joyce L" for the review of her stay. I do have a few things I would like to clarify, first and foremost we do not have black mold in any room. I had the unit inspected after reading this review and there are no areas of mold. This reservation was part of a group booking and was given...

Reviewed 29 June 2015

Upon arrival the landscape was beautiful and we saw two peacocks. The nice lady at the front desk was as nice as could be and was very polite. the room was spotless and was decorated very beachy!! I will definitely be staying here again. I will definitely recommend it to a friend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lane C
nlewis86, General Manager at Royal Mansions Resort, responded to this review

Thank you "lane C" for your review of your recent stay at Royal Mansions! I am glad you enjoyed your stay (and the peacocks!) and look forward to your return!

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
1:44
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
2.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
1.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
3.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
5.3 km away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
6.5 km away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Royal Mansions Resort

Address: 8600 Ridgewood Ave, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-2025
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Price Range: RM724 - RM1,226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Royal Mansions Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Royal Mansions Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Mansions Cape Canaveral
Royal Mansions Hotel Cape Canaveral
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Mansions Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Mansions Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean view/front but ask to check the room before accepting to avoid the fixable problems (TV remotes, towels, etc)”
 of 5 bubbles FrequentDinerEHT, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“East side faces the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles tomhL7154VH, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ground floor corner rooms seem to be a bit larger”
 of 5 bubbles G9892RKkevinh, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you have a room on the lower level, you will not be able to see the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles 3CtheUSA, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Condo rental prices vary widely among owners and with the mgmt group.”
 of 5 bubbles bob&robin, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5