We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dolphin Key Resort

Hotwire.comUS$78*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$85*
US$78*
US$85*
US$85*
US$78*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Dolphin Key Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

356 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 305: English reviews
Start your review of Dolphin Key Resort
 Click to rate
Tamarac, Florida
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We were nervous to stay because the neighborhood wasn't what we were expecting. But once we checked in and got to the pool all our concerns went away. The rooms are nice. The pool and tiki bar were awesome. There was a beach only a 5 minute drive from hotel. We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carnercd
North Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I did not stay the night here. I ate dinner here with husband, friends and family. Dinner was okay. The wait person made sure we had fresh drinks. They had live music that was really good, HOWEVER, I could not hear another person at my table once they started. Please turn down the speakers!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glamadana
Halifax Region, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms were very clean. Had a resort feel around pool area. Did not look like much from the road so was pleased with inside room. Loved the Tiki hut. Food was ok but the entertainment was great. Close to everything. Nice small beach with great restaurant nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen M
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we walked in the floor in front of the desk was sticky and when we checked out the next morning it was still sticky. We arrived about 7pm and hadn't eaten so we were glad there was the Tiki Bar on site. We had good food and really good drinks for a reasonable price. It was nice that they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorine K
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If you're looking for a nice and quiet place to stay right off of Del Prado, stay here and ask for a room opposite the bar. Nice spacious room with King bed was great for us. We would gladly stay there again when in the area. Room was clean, though a microwave would have been a nice addition.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Louis D
Cuxhaven
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place - so clean and well be cared of. Rooms newly renovated - so friendly staff! Congrats to the owners - a great place to stay! PLUS the Tiki Hut - great Food and drinks - very fair prices - definately come back :-))))

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sabine B
Magdalena T, Owner at Dolphin Key Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice review. We look forward to welcoming you back! /Magdalena

Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

We showed up for a visit with our family. From the website we believed that this resort was near the water however it is no where near the water. We checked in and out bed had blood on the sheets and covers. Hotel will not return our call and did not offer us a refund.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Holly J
Magdalena T, Owner at Dolphin Key Resort, responded to this review

Hi Holly, All Websites clearly state that we are in Downtown Cape Coral, and your family would know that that is not by the water. You wanted to check out early because you have no family here and you wanted to move to the water in Ft.Myers. There is a 24 hour cancellation policy here as in all hotels and...

Pembroke Pines, Florida
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

I do not recommend this hotel to anyone, unless you are used to sleeping in rocks with paper pillows. We booked this hotel last minute on Friday thru hotels.com, we only wanted to stay 1 night and not spend a lot. We saw the pictures and the reviews and said why not it's in between sanibel and captiva were we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joseandsandy
Magdalena T, Owner at Dolphin Key Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, So sorry you didn't like the beds. Would be helpful to know what room, so we can amend the problem if there is one. As far as the location goes I can only recommend that you look at a map. The only thing between Sanibel and Captiva is a bridge.

Juncos, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel is not like it looks like in the pictures. Is little, there is no enough parking during weekend nights and there is nothing to do. They have music on Friday nights and thats all the entertainment besides pool. Is only good if you are traveling long distance and wants to stay for one night only. Breakfast is only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristal20
Reviewed 11 April 2017

We booked this resort based on finding it on a google search and then looked at TripAdvisor reviews. We didn't know much about the area. We found several other local hotels but when we compared them overall, we decided on this one because of the great reviews, the pool area, the Tiki Bar, and the great TripAdvisor insights. We thought...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kayOhio99

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Coral
2.0 km away
Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel
5.8 km away
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
2.8 km away
Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront
7.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Dolphin Key Resort is a new Hotel located one block from Down Town Cape Coral, with 35 bars and restaurants to enjoy. You can also go visit the Wicked Dolphin Rum distillery and see how rum is made or go fishing of the pier at the yacht club beach, all for free. If you want to shop visit Miramar outlets 45 min from the resort or walk around town and visit the local stores. A drive to Pine Island is strongly recommended if you want to see the genuine real Florida Gulf Coast life. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dolphin Key Resort

Address: 1502 Miramar St, Cape Coral, FL 33904-9737
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Cape Coral
Price Range: RM329 - RM530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dolphin Key Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Dolphin Key Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dolphin Key Resort staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Dolphin Key Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet rooms are outside because of the good but a little loud live events in the Tiki Hut”
sabineb658, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from the Tiki Bar will be quieter.”
kayOhio99, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request a room away from tiki bar for quieter rest.”
diners_r_usTC, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms poolside are also near the Tiki bar and it can be loud at night. Parking is a problem when there's a band.”
SStock1967, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you would like a quiet room, especially at night, stay away from the pool/bar area”
emzgram, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$78* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$85
Orbitz.comUS$78
Hotels.comUS$78
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates