We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Shephard's Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Shephard\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

560 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 531: English reviews
Start your review of Shephard's Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Philadelphia, PA
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

When we go to Clearwater Beach we stay at this hotel. It's modern, clean, and has a nice vibe. Hanging out at the outdoor bars is always nice. It can get a little noisy at night with the live music going, so be aware. You can't beat the location. I wish they had self parking, but you only have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christian57
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Nice place to stay. The fish tacos on the deck are excellent and good value at $10. The Wi-Fi is terrible - nonexistent, really. IPhones were unusable - had to go to the business center and use the desktop to receive or send an email. The beach is right there, but you cannot sit on the beach using one of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristin B
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

I've lived in Florida my entire life and Shepards has always been the place for a good time. So when I booked a room for my sister and I we were very excited, but that quickly turned to dissapoint ment. And for the price! You would think when the shower nearly floods they would do more to make us happy.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scarlett J
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a Studio Queen room with a Gulf view for 3 nights. After check-in, the Reservation Manager (who was very nice) pulled me aside and apologized for booking us in our room. He said we should not have that room because we have kids and the room is directly above their night club. While appreciated his warning, and his...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NeeloneC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great music. Live band. Awesome bartenders. Perfect atmosphere! ...even though they kicked out our bride 👰🏻 for stumbling😒👎🏼 About a $7 coverage charge which is great and their punch and beer bucket specials were convenient especially with a large group.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
Rockville Centre, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Came down here for a girls weekend. Rooms are typical and clean. Food was good bar food. The breakfast buffet they so raved about was severely lacking in options and flavor. For a group of 40+ year old women (this also seemed to be about the average age of the hotel guests) there seemed to be a lot of rules...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Venessa D
Midwest City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you have a room facing the stage area you are in for a treat. Great Music and bands every night during the summer months, I would sit on my balcony with a bottle of wine each evening watching the show, right there from my room, while breathing in the ocean air. Life doesn't get any better than that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank durbaniak59
Entertainment_Resort, Manager at Shephard's Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Shephard's Beach Resort! We couldn't be happier to hear that your view did not disappoint, it sure is breathtaking! We hope to have you back in to visit us soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Food and rooms mediocre service lacking and over priced for what it is. Had family emergency with death in the family and needed to leave a day early but they still made me pay for room. Locals suggested I go elsewhere but thought I give it a try. Should of listened to them. We'll go back to Opal or Sand...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nowhiners1
Entertainment_Resort, Manager at Shephard's Beach Resort, responded to this review

Although it saddens us to read about your recent visit to Shephard's, we always appreciate our guests taking the time to share their feedback with us. We take great pride in the food that we serve and our rooms at the resort, and we're so very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. While you wish you...

Hanover, Kansas, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

was in Florida on business and stayed at the Shepard's beach resort for three days. it was very enjoyable and the Staff was very good . hotel is right on the bay witch overlooks the Ocean got to see Dolphins fr the first time witch i thought was pretty cool. i would very much recommend this property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron W
Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

great place, reasonable prices, good time! the rooms are nice, the view is amazing. be sure to go to the restaurant and enjoy the breakfast buffet. the beds were comfortable and the rooms were quiet. the party downstairs at the bar ends at midnight, so it was not an issue for us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seanhartley2017
Entertainment_Resort, Manager at Shephard's Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Shephard's. We hope to see you again at the resort soon!

563 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (277)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
3:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (164)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (233)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Double Queen Studio with Terrace and Gulf View (39)
Viewed
King Studio with Balcony and Gulf View (38)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
1.0 km away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 95 in Clearwater
1,146 reviews
1.7 km away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 95 in Clearwater
2,258 reviews
0.8 km away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
1.2 km away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#11 of 95 in Clearwater
2,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Tennis Court
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hip new luxury rooms with modern amenities and stunning views, amazing new pool with 7,000 square ft. Tropical pool deck featuring SOAK bar and VIP cabanas, SALT Tequila Bar and Tap Room with craft beer and beer and featured tequilas and Ocean Flame; an inspired ocean front interactive dining experience. 11,000 Square ft. Tiki Beach Bar and concert stage with a tranquil stretch of white sand beach on the glimmering Gulf of Mexico. Enjoy everything from relaxing reggae to national acts and concerts while indulging in cool cocktails and Florida favorites. Add the only dual level state of the art Gulf-front in-door/out/door night club and you can say- we truly are Florida's premier entertainment resort! Destination weddings take place on the beach at sunset and we also have parties, meetings, and corporate events! With award-winning dining, personalized service, and over 12,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor venues right on the water, your event of 10 to 2,000 attendees will be handled with style and expertise. So soak up the sun, Jet Ski, parasail, adventure or relax and indulge! It's all at Shephard's! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shephard's Beach Resort

Address: 619 S Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767-2643
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: RM931 - RM1,507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shephard's Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Shephard's Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shephard`s Beach Hotel Clearwater
Shephards Beach Clearwater
Shephards Beach Hotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Clearwater
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#32 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shephard's Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
41 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
2 months ago
South Haven, Michigan
5 months ago

See all questions (41)

Questions? Get answers from Shephard's Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want to get away from the live entertainment, request a high floor away from the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles Christian57, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do not accept a room in the Gulf Tower as it is above a night club and you won't get any sleep. Better yet, book another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles NeeloneC, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“you can cross the street and get wine, drinks and food for less money.”
 of 5 bubbles durbaniak59, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for a Bay side room.”
 of 5 bubbles 447RonW, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the top floor and were very pleased with the view and comfort of the room.”
 of 5 bubbles Barbara830, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5