We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach

Hotwire.comUS$102*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$159*
US$102*
US$159*
US$159*
US$102*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

513 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 470: English reviews
Start your review of Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Well let me just start with staying I was un happy from the moment we checked in. The lady at the desk was very rude. I booked online and it clearly stated free parking and said that I still had to pay my vehicle and wasn't very pleasant about anything. I didn't care very much but it ruined it for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cody P
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you're looking for an awesome location for a great price, then you've found it. We had no problems with our rooms, they weren't as nice as a resort but then again we also didn't pay as much as a resort... Dee at the front desk was amazing, really nice lady. It's as close as you can get to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vlad R
DeeAltopp, General Manager at Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We try hard here at Seaside Inn & Suites and love it when a guest tells another. We hope that when you come back to Clearwater you'll stay with us again.

Albany, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We checked into our room, and I went out to the beach for an hour. Upon return, my husband told me we had a "visitor", and showed me a HUGE reddish brown cockroach he managed to step on as it was scurrying across the floor. (Now we all know where there's one, there are more....I was totally grossed out!) I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nuthinbutahounddog
DeeAltopp, General Manager at Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

First let me assure you we take all complaints and comments seriously . We will work on these things.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are happy we stayed here! The hotel is not fancy by any means but was clean, had friendly helpful staff (like Shawn and Rosa who went above and beyond to make our stay great!) and this hotel worked great for us! We planned on spending most of our time at the beach, shopping, and eating out so this was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janelle D
DeeAltopp, General Manager at Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel. As stated we are an older property but we have some of the best employees on the beach who are willing to assist the guests needs and concerns. Most of our employees have been here over seven years and our guest keep coming back . Some guests have been here for over...

Casselberry, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Complete dump! Horrible beds, dirty towels, towel racks falling off the wall and the water Fossett comes out of the wall when you try to turn the water on. Not worth the money if you have standards. Can't walk after two nights on the old beds. Only thing positive was the location. Want be wasting my money there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephanie L
DeeAltopp, General Manager at Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

We are sorry that we did not meet your needs. Maintenance and housekeeping have been assigned to the room to insure that another guest does not have your same experience. Again, we don't like when a guest is not happy about their stay.

Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We come to Clearwater Beach twice a month and ALWAYS stay at Seaside. DEE IS THE MOST AMAZING MANAGER. She always accommodates all of our needs. The rooms are always clean and the entire staff is phenomenal. I'd rate 10 stars if I could.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank schmackee1
DeeAltopp, Front Office Manager at Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review!! We love our guest and look forward for you to come back .

Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Spring break! Stayed here with family and it was super fun! The beach was just across the street and the view from the balcony was amazing! The hosts were super nice and the maid was exceptionally helpful and efficient! The pool was amazing and super clean. I would recommend this Inn and would definite return here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor M
DeeAltopp, General Manager at Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Eleanor and family, Thank you for taking the time to review Seaside Inn & Suites. I am glad that you had a great stay. We welcome you back anytime you would like to stay with us. We do have some great employees who want to make each stay special.

Horsham, Pa
Reviewed 11 April 2017

This was the Gulf view I was looking for and the price seemed reasonable. but the room truly needed major repairs. The Bathroom was a awful. Tiles missing and it looked dirty. Stains and the shower floor was so slippery I told my 82 year old sister don't you dare use it. I could see her falling. Upgrade the bathrooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nwalsh0124
DeeAltopp, General Manager at Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Good day, We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations on your stay with us.We work hard to make everything pleasant for our guests. All issues are being addressed in the room you stayed in.

St. Louis
Reviewed 20 March 2017

This hotel was half the cost of the newer, fancier ones. Like the title of this review says, you get what you paid for. We stayed for 4 nights during spring break. Pros: Room was clean, nice size space for a family of 4, with 2 separate spaces and a pocket door dividing the two spaces. It was quiet as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doodlegirl_stl
DeeAltopp, Guest Relations Manager at Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Dear doodlegirl_stl, Thank you for your comments about your recent stay. I am sorry to hear you had item that were missing from your room like facial tissues. Our staff members are available 24 hours a day to provide such amenities when notified. If you experience issues with carpets or other in room features. A simple communications to our staff...

Reviewed 22 February 2017

I decided to do a solo trip to Florida and wanted a few days at a great breach. After some research, Clearwater Beach seemed like a perfect place to relax and enjoy the warmth. Seaside Inn was great to stay at. I arrived early before check in and there were very nice to let me pre-park before I checked in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul Z
DeeAltopp, Operations Manager at Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, responded to this review

Paul, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your enjoyable stay with us. Our gulf view rooms are the best for the money. It's nice just to sit on the balcony and watch the dolphin jump in the horizon and to see all the action on the beach. We hope that if your back in the area...

244 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (223)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.1 km away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Hotel
0.2 km away
Beachview Hotel
Beachview Hotel
#49 of 96 in Clearwater
437 reviews
0.2 km away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 96 in Clearwater
1,194 reviews
0.1 km away
Beachwalk Inn
Beachwalk Inn
#44 of 96 in Clearwater
266 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach

Address: 401 S Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767-2508
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: RM559 - RM954 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Beach View Clearwater Hotel Clearwater
Travelodge Clearwater
Travel Lodge Clearwater
Clearwater Travel Lodge
Clearwater Travelodge
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
North Muskegon, Michigan
1 month ago
Buffalo, New York
Alabama
over a year ago
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay on the 4th floor and in a suite!”
  • View from the balcony outside our room which was one of the furthest suites from the beach.
148janelled, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The Gulf view was very nice. I was on the left side. Can't beat that view!”
, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“BEST views and location”
Niki1474, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a higher level fro the best view of the gulf or marina”
gwendolynb562, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“splurge for beach front”
moraleslandscapegrog, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$102* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$159
TravelocityUS$102
Expedia.comUS$102
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates