We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandpearl Resort

Save
Share
Traveller (1875)
Room & Suite (765)
Storyboard
Overview
Hotel website
500 Mandalay Avenue, Clearwater, FL 33767-1738 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
4 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
Offers from Sandpearl Resort
Special Offer: Up to 20% Off & Breakfast
Hotel deals
Reviews (2,706)
There are newer reviews for Sandpearl Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
2,579 results
Traveller rating
1,676
547
201
93
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,676
547
201
93
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstate island grillglass of champagnethe activities deskfire pitsand pearlclearwater beachclear sky cafezero entryvalet parkingjunior suiteturn down serviceper daybeautiful hotelpool areapool servicean umbrellabeach umbrellas
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
2,301 - 2,305 of 2,579 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2010

This was my first stay at the Sandpearl Resort and the first hotel that I've ever felt the need to write a review for. Within seconds of our arrival, my wife had a glass of champagne in her hand and we were sat down to...More

Thank MookieB88
Reviewed 24 August 2010

We stayed at the Sandpearl from 9th - 16th August 2010 for the third week of our honeymoon. We were originally booked in at the Longboat Key in Sarasota but due to maintenance work during our stay, we decided to move to the Sandpearl. After...More

Thank ccicchetti
Reviewed 18 August 2010

this hotel is not 5 star, but it comes close, lovely setting excellent staff, and the food is excellent. Where it lets itself down is in a pool area over populated, crammed with sun loungers and which gets noisy in the peak season. If your...More

Thank pacers
Reviewed 17 August 2010

This hotel has it all: great location on beach, beautiful facility, nice pool, excellent service... The entire staff was fantastic. Our room was great, clean and comfortable. Hotel restaurant was a bit too expensive for us, but there are a few pretty good choices for...More

Thank Couples_Memory
Reviewed 16 August 2010

Stayed at Sandpearl Hotel, Clearwater, absolutely beautiful hotel on the beach. Valet parking and resort fees $30 dollars a day, outrageous and compulsory! Hotel fab, hotel meticulously clean, staff were delightful particularly Dennis the bartender. Kids loved it pool open til 10 p.m., room quite...More

Thank annieharp
View more reviews
About
Description
With a stunning location along a 700-foot expanse on the sugary white sands of pristine Gulf of Mexico beach front, Sandpearl Resort's casually elegant surroundings provide guests with a vacation experience ...More unmatched on the beach. Just 18 miles from Tampa International Airport, our guests will experience the old Florida tradition of hospitality at our brand new world-class property. Our friendly staff will help make your stay memorable through plush amenities and impeccable service. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Restaurant
Beachfront
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Minibar
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Wheelchair Access
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Onsen
,
Romantic
,
Luxury
,
Business
,
Family
,
On the Beach
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Onsen
,
Romantic
,
Luxury
,
Business
,
Family
,
On the Beach
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
253
Price range
US$206 - US$624 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Sandpearl Hotel Clearwater
Location
United States > Florida > Clearwater
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Onsen
,
Romantic
,
Luxury
,
Business
,
Family
,
On the Beach
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
253
Price range
US$206 - US$624 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Sandpearl Hotel Clearwater
Location
United States > Florida > Clearwater
Photos
Traveller (1,875)
Room & Suite (765)
Pool & Beach (333)
Dining (118)
Amenities (64)
Family and Play Areas (14)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 97 hotels in Clearwater
Palm Pavilion Inn
278 reviews
.27 km away
East Shore Resort
343 reviews
.31 km away
Blue Wave Motel Suites
156 reviews
.34 km away
Frenchy's Oasis Motel
406 reviews
.42 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 768 restaurants in Clearwater
Another Broken Egg Cafe
130 reviews
.22 km away
Clear Sky Cafe
3,266 reviews
.10 km away
Cork N Brew
216 reviews
.13 km away
Caretta on the Gulf
575 reviews
.03 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 256 attractions in Clearwater
Pier 60
4,002 reviews
.56 km away
Clearwater Beach Chamber of Commerce
7 reviews
.37 km away
Pelican Walk Plaza
8 reviews
.38 km away
BouYah Watersports
249 reviews
.38 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
palmtree0705
20 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from L515 | Reviewed this property |
There is WiFI at the hotel for guests. Call the hotel for information
1
Vote
jeffgzab2016
13 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from JoAnne Q | Reviewed this property |
We walked to most places since it is so convenient ro moat everything. Hiwever when we did pick up.our vehicle we did tip the valet.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"If you aren't facing the ocean, you will not sleep!"
Read review
"We did not mind that our room was not oceanview. It was a lovely room overall."
Read review
"Splurge for gulf view if you can. Absolutely worth it!"
Read review
"Wish I had gotten an oceanfront but the city view wasn't bad."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing