We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sandpearl Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sandpearl Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sandpearl Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,154: English reviews
CO
Reviewed 2 November 2014

We just got back from staying at the SandPearl Resort for 5 nights. When we checked in we were upgraded to a suite that overlooked the beach/pool that had a very large deck. Room was large, bed very comfortable and room was clean. I have to say that everyone that works for the Hotel was very friendly and went out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 007twister
Molly M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your five night stay at the Sandpearl, as well as an upgrade to one of our beautiful suites overlooking our pool and beach area. I am also happy to hear the staff you encountered was friendly and welcoming throughout your...

Hale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2014

We love this hotel! Staff are excellent and the location fabulous. Decor is very classy. Right on the beautiful white sandy beach. Plenty of sun beds and excellent service around the pool. Restaurants and bars within easy walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marie K
Molly M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear you had an excellent stay and the staff was helpful. Our pool area is a great way to relax and enjoy some gorgeous Florida weather, and I am delighted you were able to take advantage of this amenity during your time with...

Oxford
Reviewed 31 October 2014

We had excellent hotel room overlooking pool and beach. Staff attentive. Didn't give 5 stars as long wait for food on the day we arrived. Had to send back as fries were cold and chicken under cooked. Would definately go back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Abfabknuckles
Molly M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. It is wonderful to hear you had an excellent stay in one of our Gulf View rooms. I am sorry to hear the wait for your food was longer than anticipated and the food didn’t come out as it should have. I will certainly bring this to...

Karlsruhe, Germany
Reviewed 30 October 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for 3 nights but it was not a relaxing stay. The hotel is under construction and we had to deal every day with a lot of noise and smell from paint etc. The beachrestaurant was bad. It took more then 30min to get a burned hamburger bun and a other 30 min to get a not burned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iris A
Sandpearl_GM, General Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write you review of your recent stay at the Sandpearl Resort. We are very sorry for the issues you experienced while staying with us. We did have a couple of projects going on during your stay that were necessary to maintain the pristine conditions of our resort. We are happy to...

Big Sky, Montana
Reviewed 29 October 2014

Stayed for a quick one night in September and was amazed at the overall property. Incredible pool and outdoor area that leads directly to the white-sand beach. Staff was what you expect at a five-star resort: friendly, knowledgeable, accommodating. Nice location. Room was very nice and comfortable. My only complaint is that I could only stay one night...could have stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigSkyEditor
Molly M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. It is great to hear you had an amazing one night stay at the Sandpearl and our staff exemplified five diamond services throughout your visit. I am glad you were able to take advantage of our beautiful pool and private beach area as they are truly the...

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2014

FANTASTIC hotel I would highly recommend the sandpearl to anyone who is looking to go to clearwater beach is Awsome Also there are loads of bars and restaurants especially the brown boxer pub Bar staff are so attentive especially Devon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgecox1963
Molly M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. It is wonderful to hear you had a fantastic time at the Sandpearl. We are certainly located in a prime area surrounded by many local restaurants and shops all within a few steps away! I am happy to hear you received attentive service while you were with...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 28 October 2014

Great for a long weekend. Ocean front room was amazing. Service was excellent..everyone spoke clear English and very polite. We had lunch 3 times while sitting at the pool and the food was great, service prompt. There are flags attached to your chair that you raise up to indicate that you want service. Pool and grounds were beautiful. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank h h
Molly M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear you had a great long weekend stay and enjoyed the amazing views our Gulf Front rooms have to offer. I do apologize the Wi-Fi was not accessible from your room. We do work closely with our Wi-Fi support to pinpoint any issues...

Duncannon, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 October 2014

i'll start by saying this was a business trip and was great for that purpose. the conference rooms and ballrooms were on par with other business venues i've attended. the catering was better than most and the staff was friendly and helpful. the rooms were impressive. mine had 2 queens and was fairly large. although i didn't have a balcony,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annabelle860
Molly M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear you had such a wonderful stay for the conference you attended at the Sandpearl. It is also great to hear the catering was better than most and our staff was friendly and helpful. Our resort is certainly suitable for all sorts of...

Hull
Reviewed 25 October 2014

We stayed here at this fantastic 5 star resort for a week recently and had a wonderful time. The staff were very helpful and friendly and accommodated our every need. Great spa had a wonderful massage. White sandy beach and great pool. Great location. Would highly recommend. Don't forget to watch the majestic sunsets.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alizz1
Molly M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear you had a fantastic week stay and the staff you encountered was friendly and helpful whenever needed. Our award winning Spa is a great way to wind down and I am glad you were able to enjoy a massage while you were...

Keene Valley, New York, United States
Reviewed 25 October 2014 via mobile

Came for a conference. Beautiful beach, location easy to get to from the airport. Does need updating it's decorating. Staff very helpful always smiling. Only concern is need to update decor and they slip in few extra charges that are not clearly marked. Overall, do like the place and would come back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Josh A
Molly M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear you had a wonderful stay at the Sandpearl and the staff was helpful and friendly throughout your visit. In regards to the updating of the décor, we just completed several renovation projects around the hotel to keep our resort in pristine condition....

1,852 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1397)
Viewed
View from Room (139)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (240)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (265)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (180)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
0:26
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (478)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (434)
Viewed
Amenities (64)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
Gulf Front Double (34)
Viewed
Gulf Front Junior Suite (218)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
1.0 km away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.8 km away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 95 in Clearwater
1,146 reviews
1.4 km away
Opal Sands Resort
Opal Sands Resort
#5 of 95 in Clearwater
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#11 of 95 in Clearwater
2,380 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Hilton Clearwater Beach
#24 of 95 in Clearwater
4,332 reviews
1.7 km away
Shephard's Beach Resort
Shephard's Beach Resort
#16 of 95 in Clearwater
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Caretta on the Gulf
Caretta on the Gulf
Cuisines: Steakhouse, American, Seafood, Sushi
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With a stunning location along a 700-foot expanse on the sugary white sands of pristine Gulf of Mexico beach front, Sandpearl Resort's casually elegant surroundings provide guests with a vacation experience unmatched on the beach. Just 18 miles from Tampa International Airport, our guests will experience the old Florida tradition of hospitality at our brand new world-class property. Our friendly staff will help make your stay memorable through plush amenities and impeccable service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandpearl Resort

Address: 500 Mandalay Avenue, Clearwater, FL 33767-1738
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: RM1,334 - RM3,319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandpearl Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Sandpearl Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandpearl Hotel Clearwater
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#2 Luxury Hotel in Clearwater
#3 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#3 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#5 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sandpearl Resort staff and other travellers.
75 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (75)

Questions? Get answers from Sandpearl Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was very quiet all of the time!! We stayed on a top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Missaray, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room on the 5th floor overlooking the beach and pool was perfect”
 of 5 bubbles doncollect, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“all the rooms have good views...you don't need to pay up for a direct view of the bay”
 of 5 bubbles Jammer1985, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room on the west side facing the gulf are the best”
  • Night View from our room
 of 5 bubbles _billschafer, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for beach front if possible. Definitely don't want street side.”
 of 5 bubbles 775krystalm, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5