We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sandpearl Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sandpearl Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sandpearl Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,130: English reviews
Abilene, TX
Reviewed 1 October 2014

And for the price there should be no hitches. We've been coming to Clearwater Beach many times per year for 15 years and stayed at this location when it was the Clearwater Beach Hotel. This was our first stay at Sandpearl. Beautiful hotel and great location. Parked at a friend's house to avoid the $20 per day parking fee. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MangaMan
Molly M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. I am glad that after coming to Clearwater Beach for the past 15 years you decided to give us a try. I hope while you were staying with us you were able to admire our history wall which shares the background of Clearwater Beach as well as...

CT
Reviewed 1 October 2014

Spent 3 nights at the Sandpearl. Room was beautiful with a balcony facing the ocean. Room was always clean. Any staff I encountered had a huge welcoming smile on their faces. The Tate Grill made a great sandwich for lunch and all meals and cocktails had in the hotel restaurant, Caretta were fabulous. There was dancing on Friday and Saturday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrissleGirl66
Molly M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us for a girl’s weekend. It is wonderful to hear you were welcomed by every staff member with a warm smile. It sounds like you ladies had a fun filled weekend and were able to enjoy all of our amenities from Tate Island Grill to our beautiful pool...

Wales
Reviewed 1 October 2014

We stated at the Sandpearl as the last few days of our honeymoon trip. The the surroundings are beautiful and it's very close to all the amenities Clearwater has to offer, as well as being right on the beach, which we loved. The pool facilities and activities staff are wonderful, as was (in particular) the absolute gentleman who took our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngharadEvans
Molly M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. I am happy you chose to spend the last few days of your honeymoon at the Sandpearl Resort, and received wonderful service from our activities and bellmen staff. In regards to our Resort Amenity Fee, we do inform all potential guests at the time of booking of...

Albany, New York, Usa
Reviewed 1 October 2014

We went down to see if this is a good place for a destination wedding for my daughter. IT is a perfect place for the wedding(it will be here-already booked). From the moment you arrive you know it is special. The service was superior to any other place I have stayed. Everyone is friendly and helpful and smiling. They all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M T
Molly M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear you received superior service and all of the staff was friendly and helpful during your stay. Our pool area is the best way to escape the summer heat and cool off. I am glad you were able to tour the property...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 30 September 2014

It was our first trip to Clearwater Beach and hopefully not our last! The Sandpearl is a beautiful resort! From the minute you enter the hotel with a very pleasant hello from the people who open the doors for you, to the check in process where you are greeted with a cold mimosa, the intial welcoming is wonderful. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phillylass
Molly M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. I am so happy you had such a wonderful first visit with us for your birthday. We strive to ensure every guest has an unforgettable vacation starting with their arrival experience and I am happy you were able to feel that way. Our pool area is one...

Springfield, Virginia
Reviewed 29 September 2014 via mobile

Ill be honest. I am torn with this one. The hotel and location beautiful! Hotel is a cuban theme. Dark wood with light colors like white and tans, and light greens. Pools and hotel common areas excelent. Room was amazing. Basically a luxury 1 bedroom apartment. Full kitchen, bar area, dining area, a living room, large bedroom and closet, huge...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Richard H
Sandpearl_GM, General Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us. I am glad that you found so many great things about our hotel. Thank you! In your review you mentioned the hidden fees. In addition to the room rate you do indeed pay a resort fee of $25 a day as well...

Palm Harbor, Florida
Reviewed 25 September 2014

Thishotel is magnificent. Rooms are sparkling as well as the lobby. Pool area super comfortable, and the beach access is right there. You cannot go wrong! Fantastic beach cafe, Tate's Island Grill, is directly on the sand. Frenchy's is just down the beach too.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TB1xx
Molly M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear you had such a wonderful stay at the Sandpearl Resort. It sounds like you had a very relaxing time from lounging at the pool area to dining at Tate Island Grill. We appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 22 September 2014

This is an easy trip because the resort is short distance from the Tampa Airport (20 to 30 minute drive). My business had a conference here and moved it from Longboat Key Club and Resort where we had the conference for several years. These are both Opal owned resorts. LBK is one of our favorite places to visit, but not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Clayton-W-Scott
Molly M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us for your conference and were able to utilize some of the amenities we have to offer. It is wonderful to hear of the great service and food you received in Caretta on the Gulf. We appreciate the kind...

Vansant
Reviewed 21 September 2014

We spent our 25th anniversary here. Loved the hotel. Extremely nice. Was given Champagne during check in. Beach was fantastic. No waves! Rooms were super nice. Very upscale hotel. Service was excellent! You don't need a vehicle because everything is within walking distance that you would need. The Clear Sky Café is located across the street and I highly recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bradley V
Molly M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on your most recent stay with us. We are honored you chose to celebrate your 25th anniversary with us at the Sandpearl Resort. I am happy to hear you received excellent service throughout your visit. The champagne and mimosas upon check in are a great way to start a vacation, especially after a...

Crowborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2014

Fab hotel, great rooms, good food, good drinks, brilliant fire pit, fun pool, just all around good hotel. Its been quite awhile since we've been there but would highly recommend. A friend used the spa and said that was brilliant. It's pricey but worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BSF71
Molly M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on your most recent stay with us. I am glad you had such a wonderful stay and were able to enjoy many of the amenities we have to offer. Our fire pit is a peaceful way to enjoy the gorgeous sunsets over Clearwater Beach. I am delighted you were able to also enjoy...

1,830 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1375)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (260)
Viewed
View from Room (137)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (238)
Viewed
Room/Suite (178)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
0:26
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (468)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (434)
Viewed
Amenities (64)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
Gulf Front Double (34)
Viewed
Gulf Front Junior Suite (218)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
1.0 km away
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa
0.8 km away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#9 of 95 in Clearwater
1,132 reviews
1.4 km away
Opal Sands Resort
Opal Sands Resort
#5 of 95 in Clearwater
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#11 of 95 in Clearwater
2,353 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton Clearwater Beach
Hilton Clearwater Beach
#25 of 95 in Clearwater
4,231 reviews
1.8 km away
Shephard's Beach Resort
Shephard's Beach Resort
#13 of 95 in Clearwater
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Caretta on the Gulf
Caretta on the Gulf
Cuisines: Steakhouse, American, Seafood, Sushi
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With a stunning location along a 700-foot expanse on the sugary white sands of pristine Gulf of Mexico beach front, Sandpearl Resort's casually elegant surroundings provide guests with a vacation experience unmatched on the beach. Just 18 miles from Tampa International Airport, our guests will experience the old Florida tradition of hospitality at our brand new world-class property. Our friendly staff will help make your stay memorable through plush amenities and impeccable service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandpearl Resort

Address: 500 Mandalay Avenue, Clearwater, FL 33767-1738
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: RM1,279 - RM3,441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandpearl Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Sandpearl Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandpearl Hotel Clearwater
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#2 Luxury Hotel in Clearwater
#3 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#3 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#5 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sandpearl Resort staff and other travellers.
66 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (66)

Questions? Get answers from Sandpearl Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a view of the pools and the Gulf of Mexico”
 of 5 bubbles S7725UGmarkt, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Any room is great”
 of 5 bubbles DebSaskCanada, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“High and away from the street”
 of 5 bubbles kcook320, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the ones overlooking the kitchen area.”
 of 5 bubbles JonnoMofo, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“higher floors and water front. ask for a room where you can see the beautiful sunsets.”
 of 5 bubbles big4bell, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5