We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Royal North Beach

    657 Mandalay Ave, Clearwater, FL 33767-1523
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29 Oct 30 Oct
    Savings alert: 24% below average rate

    The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$99
    US$99
    US$99
    Traveller (115)
    Pool & Beach (29)
    Room & Suite (26)
    Overview
    • Excellent56%
    • Very good27%
    • Average7%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    “the north end” (8 reviews)
    “quiet end” (3 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Wheelchair Access
    Self-Serve Laundry
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$99
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$99
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$99
      View Deal
    View all 9 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (243)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 226 reviews

    Reviewed 3 days ago

    This is a really well maintained older motel at the beach. Our room included a living area with a TV, a full kitchen ,a nice size bedroom, and two bathrooms. The place was spotless. My wife and I spent a long weekend there. The owners...More

    Thank johnhabe
    Response from Jay B, Owner at Royal North BeachResponded 2 days ago

    Thank you very much. We appreciate your feed back and are extremely happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to make our guests stay happy & comfortable. Hope we will see you again soon in near future.

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    We booked 2 rooms at this Hotel. It is really old Rooms, dirty and untidy. Items in Bad condition. Loud Air Conditionin, very small Bathrooms. Terrible Service. No help possible after Damage of the Shower.More

    Thank 248dirk
    Response from Jay B, Owner at Royal North BeachResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for your feedback. We understand you wanted a refund for your room which you cancelled and was under cancellation penalty, but unfortunately we had to charge you the cancellation penalty. And just to take revenge for the same you broke our shower faucet...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    I was a little concerned after reading some reviews but was pleasantly surprised. Very clean, owner/manager great to deal with. Not a fancy new place but great for the price and did I say clean! No bugs, and not afraid to use the kitchen.

    Thank floridagirl20162017
    Response from Jay B, Owner at Royal North BeachResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you very much. We appreciate your feed back and are extremely happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to make our guests stay happy & comfortable. Hope we will see you again soon in near future.

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Hotel is run by nice people, and looks nice from the outside. Woke up to take a shower and leave but shower did not work. Place looks like it has a Mickey Mouse handy man. We had cracked tiles in the bedroom that moved and...More

    Thank Russ R
    Response from Jay B, Owner at Royal North BeachResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for your feedback. We are extremely sorry to know that you were not satisfied with your stay. We were just recovering from the Hurricane IRMA impact so lot of things were not in order, we heartily apologize for the same. But if you...More

    Reviewed 5 September 2017

    was our 1st time at this hotel and we'll be back.The apartment was spotless,what ever dirty towels you put out came back clean same day,it had everything I needed to cook in the kitchen and the manager was very good.Am looking forward to returning again.

    Thank Victoria D
    Response from Jay B, Owner at Royal North BeachResponded 5 September 2017

    Thank you very much. We appreciate your feed back and are extremely happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to make our guests stay happy & comfortable. Hope we will see you again soon in near future.

    Sunset Inn & Cottages
    225 reviews
    #1 of 48 hotels in Treasure Island
     
    Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
    2,595 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in North Redington Beach
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs
    617 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Tarpon Springs
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest Oldsmar
    511 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Oldsmar
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Beachfront
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Outdoor pool
    • Heated pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$113 - US$273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #19 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 15
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Royal North Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Florida >
    • Clearwater
    • Also Known As
    • Royal North Beach Hotel Clearwater
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (115)
    Pool & Beach (29)
    Room & Suite (26)
    Dining (9)
    Hotel & Grounds (61)
    Bathroom (5)
    Nearby
    Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest Oldsmar
    511 reviews
    17.51 km away
     
    Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
    2,595 reviews
    18.79 km away
     
    Sunset Inn & Cottages
    225 reviews
    27.99 km away
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs
    617 reviews
    17.74 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Pearly's Beach Eats
    480 reviews
    .95 km away
    Clear Sky Cafe
    2,893 reviews
    .72 km away
    Frenchy's Original Cafe
    889 reviews
    .70 km away
    Frenchy's Rockaway Grill
    3,726 reviews
    .56 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Beach Walk
    1,020 reviews
    1.26 km away
    Pier 60
    3,466 reviews
    1.19 km away
    Pelican Walk Plaza
    6 reviews
    .24 km away
    Clearwater Beach Jet Ski Rentals and Guided Tours
    338 reviews
    1.19 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Royal North Beach staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Second Floor"
    Read review
    "We stayed in 106, it had a huge bedroom for sharing."
    Read review
    "I had 207 and it was wonderful!"
    Read review
    "Any....Seriously!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing