We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal North Beach

  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Royal North Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 207: English reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2012

This place is a treasure waiting to be found!! Clean, we'll decorated rooms, hospitable staff, lovely pool, well manicured grounds, and so many special touches which make you feel more like you are staying at a home instead of a hotel. Quiet end of town but can walk to everything. Gorgeous beach 1 block away. No car needed once you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Doreen R
Newcastle upon Tyne
Reviewed 22 September 2012 via mobile

My family of 4 stayed in this ideally situated condo on Clearwater beach early September 2012. On booking the service was fantastic all of our questions answered via email with an incredibly quick response, all informative and very friendly it immediately gave me a good feeling about staying. The condo was perfect for our family with a good size bedroom,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank WillyWonka79
Pound Ridge, New York
Reviewed 30 August 2012

I've stayed there 3 times: late August 2010, 2011 and just recently 2012. I was a fan in 2009 despite power outages and insuffient a/c because of the wonderful staff. Unfortunately the place has gone totally downhill and the wonderful staff hangs up on you when you have a complaint. My young daughter and I arrived to 2 hefty smoking...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KrisHur
KSarno, General Manager at Royal North Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay here with us -- we only wish your third stay had been as delightful as your previous stays. As a guest that has stayed with us several times before, I'm sure you are aware that we always go above and beyond to ensure the comfort of our...

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Royal North Beach is a nice hotel, located a bit away from the heart of Clearwater Beach. The premises are modest and clean. We were staying at One Bedroom Luxury Suite (family of Four: 2 adults and kids ages 6 & 8) for 4 days and 3 nights. The suite was spacious enough, clean and in a good shape. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JanuszRoman
KSarno, General Manager at Royal North Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review of our hotel and staff. We try very hard to ensure every guest has a wonderful stay here with us. We agree that it is difficult for any small resort to compete with large four and five star hotels -- however, when comparing rates, one must always consider the total cost of the stay...

Orlando
Reviewed 16 August 2012

The place is OK. cross the street from the beach. The rooms are OK. The staff are the best thing in this property. They are very helpful. They offer you beach towels, chairs, coolers, kids toys etc. The area is less crowded and the beach is nicer than other places.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dralanir
Yorktown, Virginia
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Great location, across the street from lovely beach access. The North beach is less crowded with tourists and very near to residential area. The sand is white and soft, waves are very gentle, water was very warm! Bed was a little uncomfortable and hot water hard to come by, when washing dishes. We left dirty or wet towels out each...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cindy Y
Auburn, Washington
Reviewed 17 July 2012

This resort is horrible. It is not even 2 stars resort. It is small, dirty with old furniture. When we moved to unit it had very old leather like ottoman with holes in it. After 3 weeks when we moved out they charged us for this ottoman. Ofcourse, they needed money to replace it, so they left it for us...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank kindrat80
Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 3 July 2012

...as the title says, we've been there twice, going back this winter. Best value for money, clean, safe, all the amenities you need. Only thing keeping this from having the 5 stars is that it's not right on the beach and bathroom could use a little updating to match the modern kitchen...but then we would have to pay more wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Haliduo
Clinton, Indiana
Reviewed 30 June 2012

The room was nicely furnished, clean, and we had clean towels everyday. However, the a/c in the bedroom wouldn't get very cold. The tv's were small and the remotes for the were held together with duct tape. You had to let the water run forever and a day for it to get hot, and the water pressure in the kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MattJ765
Berlin
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Stayed here for a week with my two kids and husband. The staff supplied everything for the beach! They even had a beach buggy to carry it in! The pool was immaculate. A few days we had lunch/dinner by it. The room itself was clean and comfortable. It was very quiet there and we slept great the whole week. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melina S

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.1 km away
The Island Cay at Clearwater Beach
1.8 km away
Beachview Hotel
Beachview Hotel
#54 of 95 in Clearwater
410 reviews
2.0 km away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach
2.1 km away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
1.9 km away
Beachwalk Inn
Beachwalk Inn
#43 of 95 in Clearwater
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly remodeled rooms, full kitchens, pillowtop cover on pull out couches for the kids! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal North Beach

Address: 657 Mandalay Ave, Clearwater, FL 33767-1523
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Price Range: RM729 - RM1,328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal North Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Royal North Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal North Beach Hotel Clearwater
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal North Beach staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Watchet, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Royal North Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had 207 and it was wonderful!”
 of 5 bubbles StephanieN260, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Any....Seriously!”
  • Corner room
 of 5 bubbles yeagerfam05, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Bottom floor for quick access to the pool”
 of 5 bubbles RuthC687, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All units face the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles patrickwood60, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all rooms face the pool. I think the best ones are the at pool/ground level as you can sit right outside your room.”
 of 5 bubbles 512grahamm, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5